Yellowhouse Studio 2.0

Yellowhouse Studio 2.0 Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
72 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (65)
Kk L
Kk L
2024.04.02
First time goin to the jaunt booked at 8 didn’t hear nothin from nobody it’s 8:28 been outside still ain’t hear nun 🤦🏽‍♂️
Advertisement
Hunna Stacks
Hunna Stacks
2023.11.07
This the only studio I go to ask for gillie
Jordan Jacqueline
Jordan Jacqueline
2023.09.30
Chris Bauer
Chris Bauer
2023.08.29
We recorded an audiobook at Yellowhouse Studio. It began as a positive experience - the staff were kind and helpful, and put in a lot of effort. We did, however, face several issues during the recording session. First, there was an inordinate amount of creaking and bumping from upstairs which the owners were unable to control or make stop. The studio is below a residential building, and while this is probably not an issue if you're recording music, it made recording a spoken word project a very frustrating start-and-stop experience. Secondly, although the engineer again gave us a lot of his time for free, his lack of expertise in spoken word and the aforementioned studio issues resulted in a product which has already cost us an additional $500 and counting to fix. When we requested a partial refund to cover these post production costs, the immediate reaction was defensive and accusatory. While we were eventually offered free studio time to come in and fix the issues, we did not take the studio up on this as, again, it was the editing on their end which caused many of our problems. When we requested the unedited files we were met with evasiveness, excuses, and stalling, until eventually we dropped the issue as it was no longer worth pursuing due to the frustration in communicating. In summary, while we had an overall positive experience up to receiving the final product, it was lacking and riddled with issues caused by a lack of experience in editing spoken word as well as technical issues, and we found the response to our request for a partial refund unsatisfactory. This studio is probably great for recording music, and overall the positive attitude is appreciated, but for spoken word and audiobooks we recommend looking elsewhere.
Titania Brown
Titania Brown
2023.06.01
Great quality recording and professional service.
Advertisement
S D (Sha Da Wondah)
S D (Sha Da Wondah)
2023.04.14
Best on Richmond. They do they thing💯🔥
Love Ariele
Love Ariele
2022.11.02
Reply from Yellowhouse Studio 2.0 2022.11.30
thanks my bro hit me up the next time i make sure i take care u
Mìßß Mõlãtï
Mìßß Mõlãtï
2022.09.02
recommends
Mrs vanessa william is a very professional and extremely hard working Forex manager. She puts her clients needs as #1, she is very responsive and gives expert advice throughout the trading process. I have invested and also made multiple withdrawal with Mrs vanessa and would highly recommend her as the best forex manager on the block do yourself well and contact her. Email:vanessawilliam353@gmail.com WhatsaApp: +1(336) 612-4060
Morayo “Monique O” Yetunde
Morayo “Monique O” Yetunde
2022.08.30
Had a great time recording here. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, many thanks to you.
Advertisement
yoboyhasanoffical “YOBOYHASAN”
yoboyhasanoffical “YOBOYHASAN”
2022.07.16
Best studio in Richmond to go to hands-down if you need an engineer big SAY is the guy a real legend in VA with heavy hitters under his belt, like Chris brown , trey songz Gucci man and many more Very professional customer service quality studio best prices.
KING BORN
KING BORN
2022.04.07
Dope...great engineering..
Alice Brookes
Alice Brookes
2022.02.20
Chill vibe had a good time
Johnnel “Atkinson”
Johnnel “Atkinson”
2021.10.02
Advertisement
Shaqwena Owens
Shaqwena Owens
2021.07.17
Knote Streets
Knote Streets
2021.06.27
Didn't leave with a finished project and they didn't honor our agreement
Joshua Taylor
Joshua Taylor
2021.05.29
Yellowhouse studio lacks customer service and the engineer partner is very rude, me and my friends drove 30 minutes just to go and pay our studio time. we arrived late due to traffic, which we communicated with the engineer and the were going sill give us our time but when we arrived to the front of the building the engineer pulled up in his car and said he’ll be right back and while my friend was talking to him, his partner came out of the building told my friend to move from the car (very rudely) were the engineer was and the partner pulled out his little hand gun while telling my friend which is no threat to any to move out the way and my friend wasn’t doing anything but talking to the engineer. They still left and told us to wait but we didn’t go for obvious reasons. DONT GO !!!
Reply from Yellowhouse Studio 2.0 2021.07.01
Joshua, You Spoke to me, Yellowhouse don't affiliate ourselves w/ any gang or violence. We deal w/ Art and creativity we are located downtown in the art district. There are cameras all around you for your safety and nothing you said in the post reflect your comments. You was 2hr late for a session I called you twice and didn't get any response so i canceled your session, our policy is not to allow anybody in the building unless they have an appt.
dre da don
dre da don
2021.05.29
Advertisement
Felicia Joyner
Felicia Joyner
2021.05.07
Love this place. Very good customer service.
Cj Fountain
Cj Fountain
2021.03.29
recommends
one of the best Recording Spots in Richmond
Kingdom Richmond
Kingdom Richmond
2021.02.18
recommends
1 stop shop for recording