YCC Reviews

YCC Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 81 reviews

yellowcitycarcare.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (81)
Nadia 360
Nadia 360
2024-02-02
Where do I start....first and foremost Jake is were it starts!! His customer service was on point; he was very nice, patient, and kept me updated about the pieces that were being shipped to their shop for my car. The WHOLE crew in the back got my baby up and running...like she is ready for the action lol. My dodge Challenger needed the Camshaft replaces. Top Gun was trying to charge me almost $4,000 and Yellow City got me right for $2,300 and some change! We waited for the piece to arrive and the same day it came was the same day they called me and told me to come and pick my baby up. She has her speed and her power back!!! Thank you so much Im truly grateful. Me and my baby is on the road again lol!!
monique burnett
monique burnett
2023-12-12
Phyllis Smith
Phyllis Smith
2023-12-06
Called about a quote for tune up.They were rude and said that he couldn't give me a quote.Thank you !!!
Panhandle EuroTech
Panhandle EuroTech
2023-11-14
Jason Jones
Jason Jones
2023-10-12
These guys are a lifesaver I’ll definitely use them again nice people are hard to find in todays world yellow city car care are definitely amongst the few .. my blessings to yall🧡🧡🧡
Dulces Garcia
Dulces Garcia
2023-09-06
La Pham
La Pham
2023-08-21
Some smart guys here !
C P
C P
2023-08-18
If you want you to be charged 300% markup on parts, rude receptionist, and problem not fixed...this is the shop for you! Called to get an appointment to get my Jeep looked at. Jake pretty much told me all next week was clear so I could get my Jeep looked at any day. We chose Tuesday. He also said they had a shuttle that could take me back home if needed (later asked about a shuttle and he denied saying they ever had one). Dropped my vehicle off with a list of 3 things that I needed looked at. To make a long story short (I can always edit and give exact details) Jake told me my ac problem would cost $1700 to fix (emailed me quotes after I picked up vehicle and it showed $1100). Then told me my exhaust manifold leak would be $400-600. I told him I wanted that fixed for now. Then he called back a few hours later and said he was wrong on price and it was going to be $1400 to fix exhaust manifold bolts/gasket. I went ahead and told him ok. Then I went to pick it up and that's when it all went to hell. Noticed several large scratches where they took the fasteners off my fender well liner. Then I started my Jeep and the noise I took it in for from the beginning was still there. He said they could keep it overnight and check it in the morning. That night I was looking at my receipt and it had part #'s for the manifold bolts/gasket. An easy AutoZone search showed the parts cost them $111. I was charged $332 for the parts. That's a 300% markup! I wasn't going to say anything because Jake was was already frustrated. Then he called and told me the ticking sound was normal. He said he had 3 mechanics look at it and it's normal. So I told him I was going to just go pick it up, and asked about the 300% markup on parts. That's when his panties got in a wad. He proceeded to raise his voice at me on the phone and said, "I've got to keep these doors open, that's why we charge so much". So I hung up the phone, went up there, and decided not to bother them about the scratches. After seeing what I saw they probably wouldn't take responsibility anyways. Then Jake and the "technician" played the "I can't find your keys" game for 20 minutes. After 20 minutes they happened to be on the desk he was looking at over and over. They were messing with me and that's no doubt. So I left, drove straight to Texas Dodge, dropped my Jeep off, got it diagnosed (exhaust manifold gasket wasn't properly installed), and got it fixed. So I paid $1500 for it not to be fixed correctly, charged 300% on parts (not even oem), and had to deal with Jake. Then I noticed every time I was up there, there were never any customers and the same cars in the bays. So I bet they don't have much business (wonder why), and they're overcharging customers to stay afloat. PS, after talking with Jake and his crew I have no doubt his passive aggressiveness will come out in the response to this review. He'll probably make it look like it's "my fault" or "they didn't do anything" or "something I could've done different". So if this is the shop you want to do business with, good luck!
Patricia Baucom
Patricia Baucom
2023-07-31
David Alexander
David Alexander
2023-07-31
We were visiting from out of town and noticed a problem with our car that I wanted to get checked out before we got back on the road. The team at Yellow City were not only able to squeeze me in that day but had my car ready to pick up the next morning and came in $300 under what he originally estimated.
Jason Delile
Jason Delile
2023-07-24
They were fast and quick about diagnosing the problem. Thankyou Jake and team! I would definitely recommend them to everyone for all your auto care needs!
Jim Williams
Jim Williams
2023-07-17
Savannah Cotter
Savannah Cotter
2023-07-17
Very nice staff, quick service and fair pricing. I was very pleased with the service and felt completely taken care of.
renee pettit
renee pettit
2023-07-10
Great service and work from Yellow City Car Care! Unexpected car trouble at 5 o’clock , called Yellow Car Auto and they were friendly and helpful even though it was near the end of their day. Made arrangements to have our car towed there and within two days we had a new radiator and were up and running again. Great communications and professionalism. We have found our new go to car repair shop!!! Thanks so much Jake!
Samantha Pierce
Samantha Pierce
2023-07-04
Helped me very much when my motor got flooded and they ended up totaling it. He searched high and low to find me a replacement motor that was compatible to mine but it ended up being more expensive to buy it, ship and install it than my car is worth. I had extremely low mileage. He worked with my insurance agent closely and I didn’t have to do much. Jake was great. Will definitely use them again.
Tori C
Tori C
2023-07-03
Even though having your car out of commission is never fun, these guys take care of you. I've received amazing service and kindness through my experience. 100/10 would recommend.
Kirk Lawrence
Kirk Lawrence
2023-06-30
Kollin Elliott
Kollin Elliott
2023-06-29
Joe Gorman
Joe Gorman
2023-06-27
Great service
Brandon Collier
Brandon Collier
2023-06-22