Y9 Construction

Y9 Construction Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
13 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (13)
Victor Melamed
Victor Melamed
2023.01.01
Y9 construction redesigned the very old kitchen of the house we purchased recently from scratch. Eddie was immensely helpful in the initial planning and design stages, they use a sophisticated program plan everything in great details till the last quarter inch. His insights and advice were spot on. Then the execution phase went very quickly and smoothly with virtually no hiccups. And just like that we got ourselves a beautiful kitchen. They are also very reasonably priced. Would very strongly recommend them!!!
Advertisement
Marcie Frank
Marcie Frank
2022.12.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Y9 Construction was incredibly helpful in designing a remodel for my kitchen and bathroom. My goal was to update my space (new cabinets and counters) and add storage in my kitchen; the bathroom needed a tub removed and replaced with a shower and I replaced hardwood floors with tile. Y9 was not only able to create the look I was hoping for...they were helpful in providing suggestions to me (including some great things I didn't know to ask for...you should see my spice drawer and my shower niches)! I live in a condo building with a complicated application process and strict rules for when and how things could be remodeled in the building. Y9 worked through this process graciously. When it was time to pick out materials and fixtures, Y9 knew what I should look for and where - sometimes coming along with me to assist with the process. Y9 worked with everything from design, to demolition, to the rebuild. All tradesmen brought in to work at my home (cabinets, counters, tile, plumbing, electric, etc.) obviously took pride in their work, did a fabulous job and respected my home. I found the whole team to be ontime, reliable and a lot of fun to work with too. The kitchen, bath and floors turned out beautifully. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
Jennifer Dawson
Jennifer Dawson
2021.05.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I just had a kitchen remodel done by Y9 Construction and I am so so happy with how it came out! I worked with Shay and he was incredibly Professional, responsive, timely and detail oriented on the job. The job Shay did was Incredible and I would highly recommend him.
Reply from Y9 Construction 2022.01.04
Thanks Jennifer!
igor hazanov
igor hazanov
2020.10.30
Ira
Ira
2020.04.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Y9 Construction recently completed a kitchen remodel in our home. They were recommended by a relative who was also pleased with their kitchen remodel. We love the way the kitchen came out as well as the way the project was managed by Y9. It was a complicated job. We wanted more space in our mid century ranch house. Walls, ceilings and heating that were structurally needed had to be reconfigured. Shay and his team did an outstanding job of creating the right design and then executing the work on time and on budget (which was a competitive price). The kitchen now is much brighter with about 30% more space and with great functionality. The team was very professional, tidy and efficient. We wouldn't hesitate to use Y9 again when we decide on a future renovation. project.
Advertisement
Kerri Alcaraz
Kerri Alcaraz
2019.11.02
If you want an excellent contractor call Shay I can not say enough good things about him My kitchen is not only beautiful but he designed it so it make sense. You will not be disappointed. They also have the best team that helped make my remodel a great experience. The attention to details was amazing.
Satoshi Ishiguro
Satoshi Ishiguro
2018.12.24
We wanted to have the entire kitchen remodeled since it was worn out. After careful consideration, we decided to ask Y9 to take care of this project. Because their quote was very competitive and they had a specific color of the cabinet we were looking for. The final outcome was superb. Y9 created a beautiful kitchen for us in relatively short amount of time. We are really glad that we hired Y9 for our project. The project manager was Jamal, and the installer was Noe. Both of them are Y9 employees, and they did an outstanding job. Jamal has great sense of responsibility and was on top of everything. He was quick to come up with the resolution when an issue arose. Noe is very reliable, and he can do almost everything. Actually he did demolition, wall repair, cabinet installation, flooring, painting, appliance installation, fixture installation, etc. The only subcontractor who came to my home was a countertop installer. Everything else was done by Y9 themselves. Another thing I like about Jamal and Noe is that they always listened to me carefully and gave me some good suggestions. I know I am detail oriented, so I guess it was not always easy for them to do so. Overall Y9 gave us quality service at a very competitive rate. Highly recommended.
Me Kai
Me Kai
2018.06.25
Menny Raichman
Menny Raichman
2017.06.15
Advertisement
ullie Oolie
ullie Oolie
2016.09.29
Tahid Rahman
Tahid Rahman
2016.08.23
I just had completed remodeling my kitchen in Poway, CA -92064 by Y9 Construction Inc. They gutted, removed, designed and re-built. Y9 provided me three references they worked with and I checked all of them and that enticed me to hire Y9 for my kitchen. We couldn't be more happier in terms of quality and workmanship. Excellent design by Y9. I couldn't imagine my kitchen could look "this nice" with my limited budget. I shopped over several years and I am grateful that I picked Y9. I will check them first if I ever need any home improvements.
Ortal Bodek
Ortal Bodek
2016.06.28
Y9 Construction went above and beyond to be professional, helpful, and instructive. Working with my budget they were on time and on budget. Also clean! No clutter, scraps, garbage, or cigarette butts - nothing but perfect!
Jennifer David
Jennifer David
2016.05.06
We looked for a good quality cabinets and came across y9 online .we got the shaker style door and y9 came to install 2 weeks after.thsnk you y9 for great service
Advertisement