Zobra Lewes

www.zorbamezegrill.com

Zobra Lewes Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
514 reviews Verified
Zobra Lewes
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 519 ) 4.5

egemen cagatay simsek
egemen cagatay simsek
2024.05.20
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Tom Gilmore
Tom Gilmore
2024.05.20
Mixed aged family lunchtime booking for Grandson's Birthday. A delightful afternoon, lovely welcome, great food and service. + a Happy Birthday salutation by all the Lunchtime Staff including candle lit gift of Birthday Baklava in Pistachio and Chocolate Sauce. Thank you Team Zorba for making our afternoon so soecial
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rich
Rich
2024.05.19
Good Turkish food. However, no sauces were offered with the meal, and it wasn't quite top notch despite the price.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mxolisi Ndlovu
Mxolisi Ndlovu
2024.05.19
I went in with a friend who was in a wheelchair and I was made to sit by myself right next to a toilet away from view from other diners. 2 other friends came to join us and we're almost given tables near other guests but were changed after they mentioned they are with me. The manager on duty was absolutely bad to my person and my disabled British friend. Could it have been my color, disabled friend or both I wonder. The food however was great, waiters were amazing.
Atmosphere
Food
m. sahin aslan
m. sahin aslan
2024.05.15
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nicholas Barfield
Nicholas Barfield
2024.05.14
A fairly large restaurant that's humming gently at 6 pm on an ordinary Monday evening has to doing a lot right. Draws a mixed crowd - families doing early doors, a birthday party, couples, tourists. The food was some of the best Turkish/Med we've had in UK; the falafel definitely the best ever. We mixed hot and cold mere, got 10 dishes plus bread, and joyfully scoffed the lot (leaving a small hole for a few pieces of superb baklava). Service was efficient and warm. Kitchen is open, and the chefs seemed to appreciate our big thumbs-up as we passed their stations on leaving. Fair value in a town with too many overpriced food destinations. We'll be back...
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Veysel Soylu
Veysel Soylu
2024.05.13
Hanife Kubat
Hanife Kubat
2024.05.12
Travelled from London to Brighton, the food here added to the amazing trip. 10/10
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Elif Arslan Karaman
Elif Arslan Karaman
2024.05.12
Amazing meze and food enjoyed it a lot. The service was fast and everyone was friendly. Will come back again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
emir kubat
emir kubat
2024.05.12
Delicious food and a lovely experience. Will definitely be visiting every time im local.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Gail T
Gail T
2024.05.09
Verified
Good food and reasonable prices Four of us went for lunch, a good selection at a reasonable price. Portions are large. We found that two mains and a starter shared between two was more than enough. The food was very tasty and most enjoyable. Good service, couldn't fault anything. We would certainly recommend.
K P
K P
2024.05.08
Wow what wonderful service and hospitality. Everything was perfectly cooked and so delicious. We will definitely be back and bringing our friends. Lovely place to sit on a sunny day, plenty of different dietary options including gluten free. Excellent value.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Suzy B
Suzy B
2024.05.07
Wonderful atmosphere and the food was exceptional. We thought the final bill was really reasonable considering what we ordered.The staff are extremely attentive and helpful will definitely be back again
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kellyd077
Kellyd077
2024.05.02
Verified
Brilliant gem of a restaurant This place is a total gem, food is reliable filling and good value for money. The staff are so responsive and kind and if it's a birthday they'll make a fuss over you. Cannot recommend this place enough!
paul19602013
paul19602013
2024.05.02
Verified
Good Food, popular restaurant. Enjoyable evening visiting with friends.Food good quality, service excellent in a busy restaurant. Varied menu and a good selection of drinks.
Feyipitan Oyelola
Feyipitan Oyelola
2024.04.30
Friendly environment, great staff, and good food. The price is quite moderate. Went with my family and we had fun.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Elliott Makin
Elliott Makin
2024.04.26
Excellent lunch time offer and food . Good portions and fresh thick calamari rings - recommend!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Doga CAN
Doga CAN
2024.04.21
Everything is perfect.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Catherine
Catherine
2024.04.20
Fantastic meal! Starters were very tasty as were the cocktails. The virgin strawberry mojito tasted just as good as the alcoholic one. Mains were lovely, however I misunderstood what the waiter was saying and order something I wasn’t too keen on, however the lamb was cooked to perfection. Only recommendation would be to have some kind of dip or butter with the complimentary bread. Staff and atmosphere - 10/10! Loved that they cooked it in front of you and I never saw food just sitting there, waiting to go out. Looking forward to returning in the next week!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrew Chee
Andrew Chee
2024.04.20
A first class Turkish restaurant with friendly staff in the heart of Lewes with convenient parking immediately behind the restaurant.
Atmosphere
Food
Service