Zental Dental Barnet

www.zental.uk

Zental Dental Barnet Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
194 reviews Verified
Zental Dental Barnet
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 195 ) 4.9

zavani19@gmail.com
2024.05.21 2024.05.21 | Singapore
Moving from NHS to Private treatment - Dr Parth Zaveri Dr Parth Zaveri is amazing! I have been going to an NHS dentist for many years who has been looking after my teeth. But one of my fillings has been needed re-doing every couple years which is when I decided to try out private treatment for my fillings and I am so glad I did! Dr Zaveri took time out to explain the root cause and provide value insight on how I should improve my teeth hygiene. He not only fixed the filling but he also stopped it from getting any worse. It would’ve cost me so much more if I didn’t go to him now. Thanks Zental staff for your fantastic service.

Date of experience: 04 May, 2024
Advertisement
Terrisa Bennett
2024.02.12 2024.02.12 | United Kingdom
Dr Zaynab is the only gem I originally went because I needed orthodontic work and then just decided to do the other dentistry as well. I mainly done this at the Barnet branch (though I went to the Cricklewood branch once for an hygienist appointment) so the review will be regarding that branch. Would I recommend, mainly no. As stated I primarily went to get some orthodontic work done. She was nice enough though incredibly condescending throughout the treatment, maybe it’s due to her mainly working with children (as that is usually the time people get orthodontic work done) but her and I are age mates seeing as I was in my late 20s at the time. I lost trust in her ability as the goal post for when the treatment would be done kept changing, one appointment she even said “oh that didn’t do what I thought it was going to”, which wasn’t promising. Maybe mental health or sensitivity training would be useful as well as at the end of the treatment she thought it was appropriate to say “make sure you wear your retainers because remember how bad your teeth were before” and then pulled up the pictures and continued with “look at how horrible that is”. I had fixed braces which was hard enough to gear myself up to do anyway being an adult with braces. 
There are two hygienist that I had one was fine she done what was needed the other however Dr Zaynab is absolutely amazing! She is a credit to the branch as well as the industry. She provided me with information on my bone heath (enabling me to advocate for myself in the future) and had basically a consultation before she even started the clean or looked in my mouth where she asked what tongue cleaner I was using(where I was informed that the plastic one I was using wasn’t as effective) she is friendly and personable. There is no pay transparency which is incredibly annoying. After I started the orthodontic treatment my appointments thereafter I was informed that I had ‘money on my books’ with the explanation of, my orthodontic plan deducts the cost with every appointment so I could use it for those general dentistry appointments then coincidentally I end the orthodontic treatment early at my request yet when I ask about this money on the books there suddenly is nothing left. If the information I was told various times throughout the year was false a simple acknowledgment of that would have been fine. Another annoyance they don’t offer up the cost prior of treatment when booking, when I’ve been in the waiting room I heard numerous people having to ask the receptionist or being confused with why the cost is the cost when they return to the desk at the end of the appointment. I myself have called prior ti the appointment to find out the cost to avoid any confusion. All in all a mediocre experience, for a private service. I won’t be returning until Dr Zaynab is back from maternity leave.
Leon
2023.08.10 2023.08.10 | United Kingdom
Third world level quality of work and treatment The reception staff and the dental assistants are perfectly fine. The actual dentists however: - Ridiculous prices (never mind the joke that is the non existent NHS) - Abysmal work quality I had 2 separate procedures (filling and rout canal ) done, both times they were not done properly and I had to spend more money else where to fix their mistake. -The dentist was arrogant and patronising. When I opened the door and went into the room, her back was towards me and said nothing while staring at her computer. Eventually after 30 seconds said ‘hi’ with her back still towards me. -They never respect your time, even charge you deposit when booking, and then they make you wait almost 1 hour past your actual appointment, while you’re sitting on very uncomfortable wooden chairs. ZEN clinic is just focused on cost cutting by cheap furniture, subpar quality of work done by staff they hire from South Asia ( given the shortage of staff in uk) with who knows what qualifications, given minimum legal salaries, and since their salary and visas are tide to zen clinic, they won’t complain. I have been to a German clinic overseas, prices are %20 cheaper, quality of work is top notch. Waiting area has a fountain with comfortable living room / lounge style spacious couches. They offer you tea or coffee and snacks with a one time use packed toothbrush and paste. It’s a 5 star luxury resort compared to ZEN CLINIC.
Sally-Anne Penn
Sally-Anne Penn
2023.03.03
Dr Mirah was amazing she was informative, thorough and caring. I would recommend Zental Barnet to all.
Jessica Condon
Jessica Condon
2023.03.02
I am a nervous wreck of a patient and I felt very calm. It's more like showing up for a waxing appointment. The appointments in my case we're very punctual. The dentist is very human and talks to you in a really caring and highly explanatory way. Very soothing altogether. My husband has also visited this dentist and we are both unbelievably happy to reccomend. I've even sent a video of reception to my parents because it was such a experience. Calm music. Calm videos. Lovely decor. Great staff. You get what you pay for for sure .
Advertisement
Val West
Val West
2023.03.02
Zental practice in Barnet is a very calming place - the receptionists,the dentist and nurses are all very professional, friendly and reassuring. As a very nervous and unsure patient, I am very happy to attend this practice.
Ann Durcan
Ann Durcan
2023.02.26
I have been visiting Zental Dental Barnet for over two years, and I am very happy with the treatment I have received from the team. The receptionists have been very friendly through out my visits. I had to have operations on my gums which were carried out the highest standard by Dr Mohammed prior to me receiving my orthodontic treatment. Dr Ciara Ennis was my Orthodontic, and she took time and care to ensure the work was carried out to perfection. I am very happy with the result, and wish her all the best in her Orthodontic career. I would highly recommend this dental practice.
Disco Stu
Disco Stu
2023.02.25
I chose this dentist as they use IV sedation and from the first visit to the last they delivered exactly what they promised. Dr Mohhamed kept me informed on what he was doing every step of the way on each visit. I am so happy with the work that they have completed and its exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much. Stuart
Very disappointing experience I am a victim of stalking and I found Zental Barnet to be extremely unprofessional and corrupt. They have done an x-ray for a healthy tooth and have caused unbearable damage. I came home with immense pain and bleeding. I think they should be investigated by the police.
Advertisement
Anab
2023.02.15 2023.02.15
Fantastic service The feel and look of the clinic itself is extremely calming because of the aesthetic and of course the welcoming smiles from the front office staff. I would highly recommend this dental practice because of Dr Kassim as I think he is one of the best dental surgeons , extremely grateful to his service. Over all I had good experience from this practice. Thank you
Peter Miller
Peter Miller
2023.02.15
Saarika Bhagat
Saarika Bhagat
2023.02.14
Great service at my dental checkup. Niton was very thorough. Would definitely recommend.
Chen Pando
Chen Pando
2023.02.13
Excellent, nice, passion, amazing dental practice Listen and help
Advertisement
Michelle Shine
Michelle Shine
2023.02.08
Friendly staff, very thorough consultation. Will definitely go back to have procedure done.
Sara Fiorentino
Sara Fiorentino
2023.02.08
Overall I had a very bad experience with Zental. I started my journey with Invisalign nearly 3 years ago and I've only just finished. I started off with Mira who was great however then went on maternity leave then moved to Natasha. My teeth had already been shaved down to start my Invisalign journey by Mira, however the practitioner after then didn't realise my teeth were shaved down before and shaved them down even more, which I think is absolutely appalling. shocking if I'm honest. This meant at the end of my journey I had to get composite bonding done on the front two teeth. I was then moved to Dr Ciara who was really good and completed my Invisalign journey. This meant overall I was moved to 3 different practitioners. I'm now upset and not happy at the fact I was told I have to pay every 5 years to get composite bonding done on the front two teeth as they originally ruined my teeth. I do not recommend this dentist at all.
Mark Ford
Mark Ford
2023.01.15
Exceptional standard of service and treatment in a atmosphere that is truly Zen in concept.
Sam Smith
Sam Smith
2023.01.09
Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed and calm environment. Great for nervous patients.
Advertisement
Amazing practice I chose this dentist as they use IV sedation and from the first visit to the last they delivered exactly what they promised. Dr Mohhamed kept me informed on what he was doing every step of the way on each visit. I am so happy with the work that they have completed and its exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much. Stuart
Disco Stu
Disco Stu
2023.01.07
I chose this dentist as they use IV sedation and from the first visit to the last they delivered exactly what they promised. Dr Mohhamed kept me informed on what he was doing every step of the way on each visit. I am so happy with the work that they have completed and its exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much. Stuart
john s
john s
2023.01.07
Outstanding service.