Zen Dog Veterinary Care - At Home Pet Euthanasia

www.zendogvet.net

Zen Dog Veterinary Care - At Home Pet Euthanasia Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
318 reviews Verified
Zen Dog Veterinary Care - At Home Pet Euthanasia
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 318 ) 5.0

Suzanna Shields
Suzanna Shields
2024.05.22
Dr. Ray is wonderful. The experience, though hard because of the circumstance, was professional and peaceful. I highly recommend Zen Dog for the hardest part of being a pet parent. Thank you Zen Dog. And…in loving memory of my sweet kitty, Tipper.
emma jehle
emma jehle
2024.05.18
Getting in touch with Zen Dog was the best choice we made during such a difficult time. Dr. Ray was very kind and made sure we had all the information we needed. Most importantly, he was very patient and compassionate when the time came.
Jennifer Donati
Jennifer Donati
2024.05.17
Dr Ray helped us during a very difficult time. He was kind, patient, respectful, compassionate, and he throughly explained everything to us. He ensured that our cat, Samantha- a family member to us- had a passing that was peaceful, beautiful and meaningful. Dr. Ray made sure that we took the lead on all of the timing of things. Importantly, too, his aftercare was also wonderful. Dr. Ray’s kindness and professionalism have ensured that during this difficult days post passing, we only have positive memories of Samantha’s last moments. We can’t thank him enough for this incredible gift.
Chana Raizel Segal
Chana Raizel Segal
2024.05.16
I never put an animal down and it was a dreadful position to be in. I am so grateful Dr. Ray was referred to me. He was so patient and kind and professional. This was an awful situation to have my beloved cat be so horribly sick and suffering, it was the kindest thing to do for her was to take her out of her misery. Dr. Ray has to deal with the owners and the animals. He was so patient and talked to me the most of the time (because I wanted him to). It was so peaceful, she went under anesthesia and then, when ready I was ready, she went back to her Creator. I am so grateful for the time I had with my precious animal and I am so grateful for this option when it was time for her to go. I keep thinking how this is some of the best money I've spent, to have him come and keep her in her environment, with those she loved and have her pass so peacefully. I couldn't highly recommend Dr. Ray enough to anyone in this situation.
C Russell
C Russell
2024.05.16
Dr. Spragley immediately called after I placed a request for at home euthanasia for my sweet cat who was in her final battle with chronic kidney disease. We booked the next day, and it was obvious to both him and me that we were helping her be rid of the pain and suffering she was experiencing. We talked about her and her quality of life, and he helped put me at ease that this was the right decision. He was careful and delicate with her and gave us the time to be with her after her passing as well. This was a new experience for me and I’m thankful Dr. Spragley made it so it could be done in a peaceful environment with her humans who love her.
Anthony
Anthony
2024.05.15
All I can say is thank you Dr.Ray. My dog was coming to end of life and I did not want to put her down at the Veterinary . Called Zen dog which btw had to be one of the hardest phone call to make. Dr.Ray was just so understanding. The whole process while hard for me Zen Dog made it peaceful .
Claudia Giolitti-Wright
Claudia Giolitti-Wright
2024.05.14
Christina Gionta
2024.05.10 2024.05.10 | United States
Dr. Ray is truly amazing Unexpectedly we needed end of life care for our beloved dog Bella & Dr.Ray was truly amazing. From the quick response on a weekend morning, to fitting us in quickly, he made the entire process that much more peaceful for our family. My daughter has never experienced this & to do it at home for us was such a better option. He was patient, kind & compassionate towards Bella & our family. On such a sad day he truly gave us the peace we needed & you can tell that he truly cares about both your pet & your family. I can not say enough good things & would highly recommend this as the way to honor your pet at the end. He was truly amazing with the aftercare arrangements, making sure we received her remains & he even reached out to our regular vet to let them know about the passing. (They contacted me to offer their condolences & they let me know that he contacted them)What a wonderful human being. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Date of experience: 27 April, 2024
Milly Michealson
Milly Michealson
2024.05.09
Dr.Ray was so patient and gentle with our Blue, his presence was warm and made it very comfortable for our siberian husky in his last moments, if I could give him 10/5 stars I would. Thank you for your service, I know my baby Blue went peacefully and surrounded by those who loved him, I know he will be in good hands. Thank you again so much for your time, expertise, and patience. God Bless you Dr. Ray and your company.
Lori Manduley
Lori Manduley
2024.05.09
The vet was extremely professional. It was very comforting to have our pet pass at home. Great service , highly recommend
Macha Rose
Macha Rose
2024.05.07
Though this was an incredibly difficult decision, Dr. Ray was fantastic through the whole process. He communicated very clearly what to expect, and in the moment gave us all the time we needed. He also handled the aftercare with exceptional care. I highly recommend him for your pets end of life service.
Patty Tabacchi
Patty Tabacchi
2024.05.07
Dr. Ray is such a kind, compassionate person. He brought such wonderful energy and understanding to a very difficult time. He was patient with me, explained everything, and followed up afterwards. I HIGHLY recommend his services.
Aysha Saunders
Aysha Saunders
2024.05.05
This decision is NOT an easy one, but I am thankful that another provider referred me to Zen Dog and am thankful that Dr Ray was our provider for this moment. He was kind, thoughtful, gentle, articulate about the what he would be doing, including the timing of the process and genuinely showed care. At home was best for us and for our 17 1/2 year old dog. Thank you for the care you displayed Dr Ray. If I have to help someone else in this decision, I will definitely refer them to your care and services. Thank you Dr Ray.
Allison Courtenay
Allison Courtenay
2024.05.03
Even though it was a sad day for our family, I am very grateful that we were able to schedule with Dr. Ray. The whole process was seamless and smooth, and Dr Ray was very kind. I highly recommend.
Michelle Amilicia
Michelle Amilicia
2024.05.02
Dr. Ray is the best! He made us feel at ease and gave us plenty of time with our doggie.
Sara
Sara
2024.04.27
I cannot recommend Dr. Ray & Zen services enough. I wanted to give my dog a peaceful passing at home and Dr. Ray was so flexible and genuine with me. I could not have asked for a more supportive vet to be with me during this difficult process. He prioritized my dog’s comfort, so that my dog could pass where he loved to be. Lastly, the booking process, info on the procedure and payment were all very easy to arrange navigate. I found it quite easy to handle considering I was very stressed about the decision.
Amy Stokes
Amy Stokes
2024.04.27
Dr. Ray was sensitive and professional throughout the entire experience of releasing our pet to her final rest. He let us know what to expect at every stage and made the process as good as it could be for our pet and our family. We deeply appreciate how caring and thoughtful he was.
slayerman80
slayerman80
2024.04.24
Very peaceful way for your pet to pass. Vet was caring and kind.
Jade Wong-Baxter
Jade Wong-Baxter
2024.04.21
Dr. Spragley provided very compassionate care, and was both professional and gentle throughout the whole process. He was responsive and prompt when I needed to schedule an end-of-life visit for my cat with very little notice. I really appreciated him coming to the home where my cat could be more comfortable, guiding us through all the steps, and he made a difficult time as peaceful as it could be. Very grateful for his services.
Michelle Aileen Dickman
Michelle Aileen Dickman
2024.04.21
I am SO so thankful for Dr. Ray today. My 19 year old kitty needed final end of life arrangements and Dr. Ray was able to fit me in same-day. Everything was handled with such compassion, professionalism, patience, and genuine care. Everything was explained thoroughly to me about the process, both my kitty and I were calm and at peace the entire time. I am so thankful for such a peaceful experience, it’s what my kitty deserved, so I’m so thankful to have had such a lovely experience on one of the hardest days of my life. Highly recommend, thank you so much for your genuine kindness!