YOHEMIAN Cork Yoga Mat, Cork Yoga Set, Eco Friendly Yoga, Amazing Grip, Non Slip, Lightweight, for Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
32 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (37)
Nathan C.
Nathan C.
2022.08.01
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Simply. Wow. Finally found my perfect mat; eco-friendly, gorgeous, simple design (incl. alignment lines), and virtually weightless even when dripping in sweat(!)Just given it an inaugural try-out in my usual Hot Hatha class (90 minutes at 105°F/40°C and 40% humidity) and no matter how much I dripped, I did not slip.I'll certainly be recommending to all my fellow yogis, and can't wait to use this when I take my YTT exams later this year.Namaste Yohemians!
Advertisement
Shopper
Shopper
2022.07.19
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Great I used to manage a Yoga retreat in Spain and needed to get a new mat/block set now I'm back in the UK. I'm very happy with this, its environmental, a great price; and the thank you email I received from the seller was a lovely touch. I will recommend this set to anyone that asks.
Thistlewood
Thistlewood
2022.07.02
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Comfortable & lightweight First off I really like the more natural look and feel of this yoga mat, its nicely styled that said its a great mat too!Very comfortable to use for all floor work not just yoga. Having the block and being able to double up the strap to use in poses/exercises it a real bonus.This can't be compared to the cheap yoga mats out there... it's another level but if comparing to quality mats then this is a very good value, good quality addition.
MDMc
MDMc
2022.06.30
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Bend A good yoag mat, great material, feels very natural when using it, great size as well.
Mrs. Hatter
Mrs. Hatter
2022.06.18
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Great Quality Set Although not cheapo compared to more basic mats or non cork ones it#s actually a really decent set with the extras too making it good value despite the price and the quality is really good and as well as being very comfortable I like the fact it is eco friendly so would recommend as very pleased with it thanks x
Advertisement
Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw
Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw
2022.06.12
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Love it Love this mat. It feels so sturdy and yet is quite light. Looks really smart. Expensive but much better than any other mat I’ve used.
Chiraag
Chiraag
2022.06.04
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: High quality Cork Yoga Set - great value If you haven't yet tried a Cork Yoga Mat or Cork Block then you definitely should.For me the biggest advantage of Cork is the antimicrobial qualities and the grip it has even when you get really sweaty.Cork Yoga mats do have a much higher cost than your typical mats and this set provides great value as you get a mat and a block at a very good price. The added extras of the strap and the carrier are all very useful as well.The thickness of the mat - 5mm is very good to it allows really good cushioning. The experience of using both the mat and the block is great and you can see that this has high quality cork used. It is a long mat at 183 cm length so it can work even if you are quite tall.It is lightweight and breathable as well. Overall, a really nice and great value yoga set that works well even for daily use and will be durable and last for a long time.
Arheddis
Arheddis
2022.06.04
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Much more stable than a foam mat This is a really nice set. The cork mat is slightly larger than other yoga mats I have used, is warmer to the touch, and is nice and grippy. You won't find yourself sliding about on this one. It's also a much more pleasant material to be in contact with than a regular foam one. The natural colour is also much more aesthetically pleasing and looks much nicer rolled up in the corner of the room than a brightly coloured foam mat.The block is really nice too for the same reasons as above. It's slightly heavier than a foam block which is good as it feels much more substantial and supportive.This isn't a particlarly cheap set, but its actually good value as what you get is really good quality and pleasant to use. It should last a good long time too.
NamasteOm
NamasteOm
2022.06.03
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Amazingly comfortable and very eye pleasing I have used many yoga mats over the years and this Yohemian cork yoga mat is one of the comfiest I have used.It is very pleasing to the eye, which is always a bonus plus, and is very comfortable to use. So far no slipping and sliding on the mat for me and it is very comfortable to use.I have bony hips which always tend to hurt when I lay on mats but I am ok with this mat.The thickness is comfortable to work on and it is very lightweight and very comfortable to carry with the strap which can be used to workout with. I would feel very proud to carry this yoga mat and block to the gym for a yoga class (if I did go to a gym yoga class but now have my own gym at home).The yoga block is also very comfortable to use. It has just the right amount of movement and comfort and not rigid hard. It feels comfortable using it to push down on and also sit on. 👍🥰It is very lightweight and very comfortable to carry around which is a pleasure to do.I tend to workout on the patio and also the garden depending on my mood.One thing I did not receive was the yoga ebook and cleaning instructions. It would be nice to know how to clean the cork yoga mat as I would love for it to retain its beauty and efficacy for a long time of use and passage.Being cork, I hope it does not disintegrate with time, age and usage. This, I can only assertain from long term use and will update in due course as time passes.Currently it is £39.99 which is good value. I would recommend it for yoga use. Sometimes it looks too beautiful to use 🥰🌻🌹
Advertisement
SO
SO
2022.06.02
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Great quality and very comfortable yoga mat This yoga mat is comfortable, feels sturdy and does not slip or slide around when I do my yoga and stretch exercises. The quality is good, the size and material are perfect, and it comes with a handy carrying strap and folds with ease for better storage. The brick has the right weight, feels very sturdy and durable, and is very easy to use in challenging positions. I am totally happy with this yoga mat, and I recommend it.
Mystic Lady
Mystic Lady
2022.05.29
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Good Quality & Easy to Use This cork yoga set I feel is a premium set and I like how easy it is to use. It’s also very comfortable for me to use and I like that it’s all very lightweight. It’s not too bulky either so I can transport it around with me and find it’s quite portable. I like that it’s non slip and feel the grip on it is amazing! The quality is so good, it’s strong, sturdy and durable so I know it will last a long time and withstand heavy usage. I find it easy to clean and it’s very handy and helpful to have the cleaning guide included along with an ebook. The strap is easy to use and it’s comfortable so I feel like this kit just has everything I need in it. The value for money is excellent and I highly recommend it. It’s also very giftable and would make a superb present for a loved one. It’s eco friendly too which does wonders for my eco ethos!
Madison Layla
Madison Layla
2022.05.27
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Eco friendly at home yoga I love that the this Cork yoga seat is so eco-friendly. It is nonslip and kind to our planet and it is safe to use. it has great grip and balance and In the box you get a yoga block the yoga mat and a carrier strip so great value for money. It is also antibacterial and very lightweight.
Meg
Meg
2022.05.26
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Best yoga mat I’ve ever had! I’ve been using a standard yoga mat for years. I do yoga on and off and whilst I saw good reviews for cork mats and blocks previously, the price put me off so stuck with a standard type mat.However, now I’ve had the opportunity to try these out I’m fully concerted to cork and it’s truly worth the money!The first thing I noticed was I didn’t slip on this mat at all. Usually on my normal mat I end up sliding about, my hands slip in downward dog for instance. This mat it just doesn’t happen at all. It made so some difference to my practice.The cork block is brilliant too. I have 2 foam blocks and the difference with a cork one is immediate. For a start it’s much heavier, and just feels so much more supportive to me. I’m not flexible at all and so I rely a lot on blocks to support me in a lot of poses and this block makes a big difference. I’m now going to buy a second one to replace my foam blocks.If you’re debating spending a bit more and getting a cork mat, I definitely recommend this set, it’s worth it!
Advertisement
lovesgooddeals
lovesgooddeals
2022.05.22
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Great Eco friendly yoga mat set Having recently taken up yoga I was keen to give this set a try! It’s a vast improvement on a standard rubber mat, offering better grip, comfort and it’s very lightweight if you want to take it out and about even having an soft carry strap making it perfect for on the go!Really great quality and eco friendly to what’s not to like!
Rachel Green (author)
Rachel Green (author)
2022.05.18
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: easy to transport You don't usually get a cork block with a yoga mat, so this makes for a fgreat purchase. Very light, rolls out easily.Slightly harder to clean that a vinyl mat, but much nicer.
Mr Tester
Mr Tester
2022.05.17
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Cork Yoga Mat, rather unusual and rather nice. The cork block is a great addition to the product. It is only very recently that my wife tried some yoga poses after resolving to get herself fitter and more mobile. I sent for this Yohemian Cork Yoga set because I found the idea of a mat made from a natural material, which is breathable and anti–bacterial, very appealing. Also, because this product was described as having an amazing grip I felt that this would be much safer for my wife to use.When we stepped onto this mat we really appreciated how soft and warm it felt. I was surprised how lightweight this mat is especially since it seems to be a very generous size. The carrying strap that is included in the set was easy to attach and means that the rolled mat is easy to carry.I have to say that even without knowing the uses of a cork block in yoga I appreciated this just for its aesthetic qualities. I am impressed that the manufacturers have very thoughtfully added alignment lines on this mat to help users achieve the correct positions.Even at this early stage in my wife’s yoga journey it is very clear that this mat, and the cork block will definitely be her first choice as although it is not cheap at around £49.99 it does feel superior to the usual choices of mat, which are usually some sort of plastic foam material.I give this a well deserved Eco-friendly 5 Stars.
Andrew
Andrew
2022.05.15
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: If you have spine pain on a normal yoga mat, this will help. I do a lot of yoga(5x a week) and usually use rubber yoga mats , which for the most part are fine. I do find however that the 2 issues I had are slipping hands when sweating and spine pain when rolling backwards(into a cannonball position).This mat gets rid of both of these problems. Sweating isn’t an issue with slipping, and the cork provides a more comfortable feel on my back/spine.Besides that, it looks great too. Roles away tidy and comes with an adjustable strap to carry it.Also comes with a yoga block, which I haven’t tried yet. It does look great though and a block is a block essentially.
Advertisement
hiljean
hiljean
2022.05.14
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Practical non-slip mat The yoga mat and block came nicely and securely packaged. The cork mat was rolled up with the black elastic strap which also doubles up as a proper carrying strap over the shoulder.Upon using the mat I found it to be quite sturdy and non slippery as it has ridges on the back of the mat to stop the mat from sliding. The mat didn’t give off any odour. I like the fact it has the lines already printed on the mat to help with certain poses for alignment and stretching!I have yet to use the block which is heavier and slightly bigger than my normal ones.I do feel the price is a little high but I think if it lasts for a few years then it’s worth the money!
Weeping Willow
Weeping Willow
2022.05.11
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Lovely yoga mat and block. I really like this yoga mat, it feels expensive, and stylish.I love the design and can't quite get used to the cork, as l keep feeling like its going to crack when l roll it out, but it's quite soft and on a matting so should be fine....It does make me feel better at yoga than l actually am .....lol, as l feel l have the 'right tools for the job' although l'm only using it at home at the moment, and haven't ventured out to a class....All in all, a great yoga mat thst feels very natural and earthy.
Jon
Jon
2022.05.11
Verified
Yohemian Cork Yoga Set | Eco Friendly, Sustainable, Non-Slip | Cork Yoga Mat, Block, Yoga Mat Strap & Carrier | Amazing Grip | Lightweight | Alignment Lines | Yoga Pilates Gym | Yoga For Women & Men: Grippy! A great yoga mat that’s very “grippy” and has the added benefit of alignment lines. Easy to roll up and comes with substantial carrying straps which are quick to adjust. Also comes with a cork block.