Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery Reviews

Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 31 reviews

www.wivenhoeparkdaynursery.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (28)
Rehab Jazi
Rehab Jazi
2022-01-18
Positive
Professionalism
Advertisement
Katrine Sundsbø
Katrine Sundsbø
2021-12-22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Our little one started this nursery when he was just over 7 months. I was pretty nervous about him starting so early, but the staff at Wivenhoe Park Nursery have been amazing and have been so helpful while my boy has settled in. My son absolutely loves going to nursery, and always smiles when he sees his key person. It is so reassuring to leave him with the amazing staff as I know he will have a great time! I also love getting occasional photo updates, and the full report at the end of the day, as it makes me feel included in his ‘nursery life’ :) I could go on and on - but in a nutshell: Would highly recommend, I have nothing but good words! :)
Caroline Bose
Caroline Bose
2021-09-30
Positive
Quality
Value
My daughter attended the nursery from the age of 7 months until she started school and she learnt so much and made so many friends. She enjoyed being there so much.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2021-10-01
Hi Caroline. Lovely to hear from you and thank you for our review. We miss all of our grown up Cedar children! We hope she is doing well at big school and busy making lots of new friends. Pop back to see us anytime, maybe come and use our summer club – we love it when we get to have some of the children back with us, even if its only for a few weeks!
Rebecca Burton
Rebecca Burton
2021-09-22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
My little boy attended this nursery from age 1 and went right through until he left for school. We visited a few nurseries when making our decision of what nursery setting would be best. We chose WPDN because of their fantastic outside space, all the rooms have access to gardens and even forest school sessions. The staff are very supportive and caring. We couldn’t of asked for a better nursery :D
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2021-09-22
Thank you for the glowing review Becky. It always feels so special to be privileged enough to see a child all the way through their early years here at the nursery. We know that your son left with all the skills and ability to go on and continue to enjoy his new ‘school life’ and will be busy making more friends. Please pop back and visit anytime!
James Norman
James Norman
2021-09-03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
WPDN is just the most fantastic nursery - my two kids absolutely love it there, and the staff are absolutely superb. They've been given such an excellent grounding and have really developed under their care, I cannot recommend WPDN highly enough. The weekly first school for older children is also fantastic!
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2021-09-06
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The children make the job what it is. You have two wonderful children that are always so interested in whatever we are up to in and out of the nursery and they love to become involved. We enjoy listening to all the stories they have to tell us about their weekends. We always appreciate seeing their faces light up when they see one another over the fence in the garden, just listening to their little conversations, you can tell that they are very proud of each other. It is a pleasure to support their early development and watch them both grow into what will one day be, two very well rounded adults, who we are sure will remain interested in everything around them, just as they are today.
Advertisement
Cat Duggan
Cat Duggan
2021-08-31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Both my two children have loved their time with you and I could never have picked a better nursery. Every member of staff works so hard to make it a great experience from the teachers, to admin, to management to all the other staff members. I am genuinely so sad that both my children have graduated from WDPN because in these last few years they have helped them grow and develop so much. Every member of staff is so lovely and approachable, I could easily just chat to any of them over a coffee which is great, It is like one giant family at WDPN. Both my children were so nervous to start nursery but the staff were great in getting them settled and comforting them. My son still talks about his cuddles with Erica in the mornings when he started in Maple room. My daughter still talks about the chickens in Bluebell! My son was so excited when I told him he would return to WPDN this year for summer camp. Every person at WPDN all care so much about their jobs and the children and that is so clear in every interaction I have witnessed over the last few years. I will definitely be returning next year for the summer camps. Thank you to WPDN for everything!
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2021-09-06
Wow, thanks Cat for such lovely words. We feel very lucky to have our families build their trust into the team at the nursery. The investment you make really pays off. Lovely parents like yourselves, easily become part of our nursery family and the more you invest in getting to know us (just as we make a commitment to get to know all that we can about your children), the better the experience of nursery life. We always value your comments and want to work with our families to ensure we are getting it right for you and your children. It is an absolute pleasure to have had your son and daughter here with us for as long as we did (and a real treat to have him back again for Summer club). We hate the goodbyes for all our school leavers, keeping up those brave faces as we wish the children all the best for ‘Big School’ can be tough and emotional – we know for sure that they will LOVE school as we have done our very best to work with you to make that so. However, inside we want to hold on to them forever, so please visit soon!!
Sally Phipps
Sally Phipps
2021-08-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
My daughter has attended the nursery from 11 months through to pre-school age (4.5 years). She has always been really well looked after by caring, friendly and attentive staff. The nursery uses tapestry to keep us updated with her activities and learning achievements and we enjoy seeing photos from her day. Over the last year, the nursery managed so well during the pandemic and lockdowns. We knew that our daughter would be safe there and were so glad she still had this outlet for her social and educational development. Once a week she also got to attend Forest School for the day, in all weathers, which she loved, and when there was little else going on for her age, because of the lockdowns, it really was the highlight of her week. We are so pleased she got to attend this nursery! Thank you Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery!
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2021-09-06
Thank you for your lovely comments Sally, we have had to embrace the challenges the pandemic has brought us as we felt it to be so important to get the children back into our care and the company of their peers as safely as possible under the guidance we were given. Our very young children don’t need to become laden with the worries of us adults, so I am pleased that we could work with all our parents and staff to create a safe and stimulating environment for those families that felt able to join us (being an ‘outdoors focused’ nursery really helped too). We are very grateful that we are currently back to our usual capacity and the children are continuing to thrive.
Federica Genovese
Federica Genovese
2021-08-27
This nursery is a gem! Facilities are great, staff is fantastic. Highly recommended .
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2021-09-06
Why thank you Federica! We do our very best to keep the nursery a welcoming happy place to visit, work and play. We are blessed to have a team that manage to keep smiling and enjoy what fun each new day brings to nursery life.
Samantha Howlett
Samantha Howlett
2021-08-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
We have used Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery since our child was 18 months old, until he was ready for school. It is an absolutely amazing place, with fantastic facilities, and our little boy has been incredibly happy here. We have older children who have gone to a variety of different nurseries over the years, and this has been the best by miles. The outdoors area, and forest school is absolutely wonderful, and our boy has adored being able to spend so much of his time playing and learning outdoors. Every single room he has been in throughout his time there has been amazing, and each staff member has got to know him and seem totally invested in his growth and learning. They have all been incredibly kind, and we as parents have also got to know them and have had a great relationship with them, which we feel has been incredibly important. Our little boy has asthma, and the nursery dealt with this wonderfully. I honestly recommend this place to everyone I can, because it has been such a joyful experience for us as parents, and our child. I don’t have anything bad to say, and wish to sing the praises of everyone there as much as possible. Wonderful place with even more wonderful staff. We will always look back on this time with fondness.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2021-08-27
Oh Sam, this is a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to do this for us. It has been our absolute pleasure to have your son here with us. I don’t think it has really sunk in that the children are all moving on yet. It really shocks us to see how much they have grown when children pop back to visit us in their new school uniforms, so please do call in if you are ever passing to say a hello and see a friendly face. Maybe gone, but never forgotten! Take care.
Advertisement
Louise Radio
Louise Radio
2020-11-05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
My daughter went here, she loved it as did we. they always made such an effort with events, always kept up to date with tapestry. i was sad when she left. my youngest will eventually go.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-11-05
Hi Louise, thank you for taking the time to review us and for all your parent participation – it really helps to have parents that think of us when it comes to donations of toys/magazines/equipment and spare clothes as well as helping us with all the decisions we are making for the nursery. You know how much we miss your beautiful family and we can’t wait to have your newest family member here with us. I am sure that your clever girl is achieving greatness at school right now and know that she will feel like an incredibly proud big sister when she returns with you at drop off and collection times. See you soon!
Darren Meitiner-Harvey
Darren Meitiner-Harvey
2020-10-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
The best nursery you could ever hope for. My son went here for 3 years and we only have positive things to say. All the staff are friendly and polite and very accommodating. The nursery itself is well designed and stocked with great toys and its lovely that there are real pets for the children to bond with too. They always do wonderful activities with the children to keep them happy and engaged. My son was just over 1 years old when he started going, so we were quite apprehensive with him being so young, yet we didn't look back when we saw what amazing care they took of him. They also respected my son's dietry requirements and always kept us updated of how his day had gone. My older child went to a different nursery, so I can honestly say that the amazing experience we had with Wivenhoe Day Park is not typical. I would recommend this nursery to everyone.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-11-05
Thank you for our glowing review Darren, we are proud of our nursery and these kind words give us all a boost (we share our reviews with the whole team). Our nursery pets are part of our family and you will be pleased to know that our chickens, birds and giant snails now have some tropical fish in our calm area that the children love to watch and talk about. We hope your wonderful son has settled well into school and continues to thrive from all his new experiences, take care.
Sharmila Woollam
Sharmila Woollam
2020-10-02
Positive
Responsiveness
My daughter attended WPDN from about 21 months. It's a wonderful setting that the nursery really makes use of, from nature walks across campus to visit the ducks, to forest school for the older children. The staff are so caring and supportive - my daughter is completely ready for school because the staff developed and encouraged her interest in phonics, maths, the natural world and so much more! Highly recommended.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-10-06
Hi Sharmila, thank you for your lovely review of the nursery. We try our very best to make use of the beautiful surroundings that many people don’t even know are here. We feel blessed to have such a great place to work and we think that really helps when we are looking for new ideas and activities to spark the children’s natural curiosity. We hope that both your daughters will continue to thrive from the childcare choices you have made for them.
Zak Absi
Zak Absi
2020-10-01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Wonderful supportive staff! Our experience there has been amazing, especially with our SEND daughter. The SENCo at the nursery is extremely helpful and understanding and she was by our side all the way through. What I particularly like about the nursery is the fact that it is an open book for parents. As a parent, you can drop your child in their room and collect them from where they are at the time of collection (that is pre-Covid, though). I used to feel very comfortable being able to come inside the nursery and see what my son and daughter are doing at that exact moment. Being at the Uni, the nursery is also a multi-national environment for kids as they welcome kids from around the globe.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-10-02
Hi Zak Thank you for your review and the yummy cake you treated us all to – I’m afraid that didn’t last long in the presence of our sweet toothed staff! Your daughter is a credit to you and we enjoyed learning all about her, so that in turn, we could understand the best way to watch and support her growth and development at nursery. You all very much became part of our Wivenhoe Park Nursery family and we are glad you received the care and attention you deserved.
Advertisement
Alice Silkstone
Alice Silkstone
2020-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Reliability
My daughter has been at the nursery for a few years now and right from the first day the nursery has been amazing with all areas of her development and she has absolutely loved every day she has gone here and was disappointed on her days off! The staff really went above and beyond for caring and making sure they were entertained throughout the day keeping them busy with lots of activities, Forest school particularly was amazing! The social skills and development here has really helped starting school. Can’t thank the staff here enough!
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-10-01
Oh Alice, thank you for this is a wonderful review, it helps that the team love their jobs and are just as excited as the children when they set up new activities the night before in anticipation to see the children’s faces the next morning. It is so satisfying to see the children move through the different ages and stages in their development, but at the same time, it’s always hard to put on a brave face and wave them off as they leave for their next big school adventures. (I’m sure she has settled well there).
Emma Wisher
Emma Wisher
2020-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Both my children attended Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery from when they were babies to when they went to school. Both had a great experience. The staff are professional and caring, and the nursery managers really care about what parents think and about the relationship between staff and parents as well as staff and children.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-10-01
Hi Emma You know what we are always saying ‘Happy Staff, Happy Children, Happy Parents’. It’s important to us that we value everyone. The time the parents invest in getting to know us and what we stand for here at Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery is priceless. You gave your time to help the nursery to understand the needs of the families and shape the way we work with the children in our care. Parent opinions mean a lot to us so thank you for this review and all the time you invested into the nursery.
Ireen Litvak Zur
Ireen Litvak Zur
2020-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
We moved mid-year from the US and the staff did a great job integrating our girl into her new environment. They also responded and adjusted well to the pandemic and we know that our little one is safe and happy there.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-10-01
Hi Ireen Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so grateful to all the parents for working with us to implement the new measures we are having to put in place to keep everyone as safe as we feel able to here at nursery. It great that we can continue to see your daughter in her smart new uniform and ask about her day when she comes with you to collect her little sister from her busy day at nursery.
Tom Irving
Tom Irving
2020-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Always given updates, the staff couldn’t be more professional and helpful. Extremely tentative to my daughters needs and she always was so happy with her carers/team member. Highly recommend.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-10-01
Hi Tom Thanks for your review, having such wonderful children makes the job a lot easier. We are pleased you are happy with the care we have given your daughter and hope she has settled well at ‘Big School’ – we really miss her!
Advertisement
Mae Catada
Mae Catada
2020-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2020-10-01
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, it means a lot to us. We are missing your friendly smile and a morning chat since your polite, beautiful and sociable daughter has gone off to school, but we know she goes with confidence, independence and all the skills needed to enjoy her time at school.
Vikings Electrical
Vikings Electrical
2019-11-20
My daughter has been attending the Nursery for almost a year and she has grown and developed so much. She instantly took to the setting and is now on her third room. She has really enjoyed all the activities the nursery provide and has loved each team she's been looked after. She often talks about the staff at home and that gives me comfort that she has bonded so well. She comes home with new skills all the time and sometimes doesn't even want to leave! The staff are fantastic with me and my partner as parents as well, keeping us up to date with our daughters day and making sure we can get involved as much as possible. We also love the outdoor space and the chickens! I couldn't recommend this nursery highly enough.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2019-12-10
Thanks Jacob, we try to maintain continuity for all the children as they transition through to the next room by ensuring some familiar routines and our ‘nursery promises’ stay the same. We encourage parents to use the ‘tapestry app’ as a way of sharing photos and stories from home so that we can chat to the children about their home life. Your daughter is so fun loving and we enjoy our time together out in the garden, discovering if a chicken has laid another egg or trying to catch one for a quick stroke!
Hannah D
Hannah D
2019-09-18
Wonderful nursery, all staff are caring and engage well with parents. My childs key workers have always helped them grow and develop in an emotional and educational way.
Reply from Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery 2019-10-30
Hi Hannah, thank you for your feedback, it’s really lovely to receive positive comments. We try our best to ensure all the children and parents get a sense of belonging here with us and feel part of our Wivenhoe Park Day Nursery family.