Winche Reviews

Winche Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 29 reviews

www.winche.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (29)
Suratno Glebot
Suratno Glebot
2022-03-22
Winche winche
Reply from Winche 2022-03-24
Thanks Suratno. We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to be of serve again soon!
Advertisement
Alex P
Alex P
2022-02-26
Extremely friendly team, great selection of wines & spirits. Dog friendly shop & always welcoming 🐶 #supportlocal
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Dear Alex, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to help you again soon.
Alastair Jamieson
Alastair Jamieson
2021-06-27
Hmm, advertises unusual wines but in fact stocks much of the same dross you’d find in a supermarket but at higher prices. (Even sells Blue Nun!) There are one or two gems if you’re prepared to hunt for them (I’d have asked the lady inside for advice but she was on the phone the entire time I was in the shop, including when I was paying, rudely…) but on the whole not worth the effort. Would go back for a specific item if I knew they stocked it.
Reply from Winche 2021-07-13
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all of our customers’ opinions whether good or bad. Responding to your first point, we may not have a broad selection of wines as you wish due to the current climate. Brexit and Covid-19 make it harder to obtain some ‘unusual wines.’ Although wines like Blue Nun might be what you find at a supermarket, we have customers who want to buy it and supermarkets may not be easily accessible to some customers. We stock wines like these because we want to meet our customers’ wishes. As for your complaint about one of our workers, this is rare, and the phone call would have only been made in an emergency. You can see how positively our regular customers view our store from our other reviews. We do not think it’s fair you judge us from a one-off experience whilst also being unaware of what small businesses are going through during this period. Tainting other customers’ opinions of us can be very damaging to businesses like ours. We are sorry about your experience with us, and we will ensure this will not happen again.
Ali Alizadeh
Ali Alizadeh
2021-05-12
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Dear Ali, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to help you again soon.
Andy
Andy
2021-04-08
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Dear Andy, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to help you again soon.
Advertisement
Tomasz Pietkowski
Tomasz Pietkowski
2020-05-09
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
Thank you for the 5-star rating - it is much appreciated! We are here for you anytime!
Elliot Fudge
Elliot Fudge
2020-05-03
Agree with the other positive reviews. Raj and his team run a tight ship, they stock a good selection of wine at fair prices. The shop is always clean and well stocked. Keep up the good work guys 👍
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Thanks Elliot. We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to be of serve again soon!
Luke Smith
Luke Smith
2019-11-29
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating! We are here for you anytime!
Chris Johnstone
Chris Johnstone
2019-10-20
Great local Wine and Beet Importer. If you have an interest in a certain product and there is enough demand, these guys can get it in for you. Very friendly staff, the best off-e in the area for sure
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Dear Chris, Wow! Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Advertisement
Jamie Kelly
Jamie Kelly
2019-10-08
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
Thank you very much for sharing your rating - your support is much appreciated! We are always happy to serve you!
Dawid Socha
Dawid Socha
2019-10-01
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
We are incredibly grateful for your 5-star rating! Thanks a lot and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Nav Khan
Nav Khan
2019-08-26
Great shop with great selection, friendly staff!! Highly recommend it.
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Dear Nav Khan, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to help you again soon.
John Riley
John Riley
2019-08-04
Friendly staff and very local
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Thanks John. We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to be of help again soon!
Advertisement
Michael Howard
Michael Howard
2019-07-28
This a very nice shop the staff are always very friendly and helpful and they have a good selection off all drinks and the beer is always cold keep it up 👍
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Thanks Michael. We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to be of help again soon!
Gzb Vbs
Gzb Vbs
2019-07-23
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating! We look forward to serving you again!
Rory O'Connor
Rory O'Connor
2019-06-11
Very friendly and helpful staff
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Rory, We would like to thank you for your shopping and your feedback is appreciated. Please come visit us again soon!
Qusay A
Qusay A
2018-12-07
Nice
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
Thank you so much for your rating and review - we really appreciate this! We look forward to serving you again!
Advertisement
Amit Z
Amit Z
2018-09-08
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
Thank you for sharing your rating with us - we are very grateful! We hope to see you again!
Cameron MacDW
Cameron MacDW
2018-09-01
Friendly staff and always happy to source beers or wine for you. Love this place
Reply from Winche 2022-03-19
Dear Cameron, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to serve you again soon.
Louise Mitchell
Louise Mitchell
2018-06-14
Reply from Winche 2020-05-26
We would like to say a big thank you for sharing your rating with us! We are always happy to serve you!