Albert Road Opticians

www.wilmslowopticians.co.uk

Albert Road Opticians Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
606 reviews Verified
Albert Road Opticians
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 602 ) 5.0

Robert Jacob
Robert Jacob
2024.05.17
Thanks to Station Road Opticians and Amy for a first class service today...
Maria Torres
Maria Torres
2024.05.16
Kate was fabulous, really helped me to choose some great glasses that I am so pleased with , the 1:1 approach is so refreshing and made the whole shopping experience easy. Thank you
Victoria L.
Victoria L.
2024.05.11
I have been wearing only rimless glasses whole my life and I am particular about specific brands (Austrian and Denmark brands). I could not find these brands in Manchester but when I search for retailers The Albert Road Optician had it!! Therefore, without reading any reviews, I knew “they are special” . I have called them and from the first moment, everything was special. This is not store. This is different world of unimaginative glasses where, along with very educated staff, you can create your “The Best of You “. Another stars are for very effective communication, high quality of service and ongoing support. Many thanks and I wish only the best !
Baqer Sharif
Baqer Sharif
2024.05.10
Recently purchased 2 pairs of glasses and I couldn’t recommend them more. Great selection and friendly, knowledgable staff. Not only that but great value for the quality provided. Thanks!
Christian Jamison
Christian Jamison
2024.05.09
I walked past their store almost daily admiring their window displays, which are amazing! When the need came to change my glasses, I ventured in to be met with a wonderful, professional, friendly team. The quality starts from the outside and continues throughout. I cannot recommend this opticians enough.
Helen Campbell
Helen Campbell
2024.05.08
Myself and my husband just want to say a massive thank you to all the amazing staff at station road opticians. 5 star service from the second you walk in the door from a cup of tea , general chit chat which made us feel so welcome and then being shown the most the nicest glasses ever and believe me these guys know what there doing when it comes to choosing the right glasses for you! My husband is absolutely over the moon with his glasses and the friendly and professional staff were just outstanding very highly recommended!!xx all our love Helen and Wayne x
lesley D
lesley D
2024.05.07
This was my first time at station rd opticians. I wanted to try a independent run opticians and I could not have chose better, I got a lovely welcome and felt very comfortable. Eye examination went really well and was very professional. Fantastic glasses that look great certainly a cut above where I been before. Very happy with my choice of glasses they a little bit special just like station road opticians made me feel . Thank you.
Christine Colbert
Christine Colbert
2024.04.29
Exceptional service and quality. I have been a client for a few years and can highly recommend Deepak and his team. A very different experience and outcome from any high street optician. Thank you for taking care of my eyes.
Helle Jakobsen
Helle Jakobsen
2024.04.27
By far the best experience I’ve ever had when shopping for and buying new glasses. From communications to getting booked in to walking away with my new specs the customer service was simply outstanding. Such a warm, welcoming place where you’re encouraged to explore to find, what is just right for you, gently guided by their staff. Thank you Amy - love my new glasses and you made it so special picking the right ones. Can’t recommend this place enough.
Karen Rushton
Karen Rushton
2024.04.26
Station Road Opticians It was great to visit this fabulous Spectacle shop .. the eclectic stylish eyewear is a joy to behold .. the lovely staff add to the overall experience My eyes & l are so very happy with our new prescription RayBan sunglasses in green … Thanks so much & see you all next time xx
Clare Shaw
Clare Shaw
2024.04.26
The only place for new glasses and sunglasses if you value your face furniture! I love coming here and being looked after by the lovely Amy and the team. Always a pleasure - thanks for a great service and for helping wearing glasses feel more glamorous
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
It's our pleasure, Clare. Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. The Team at SRO
Lisa Harridge
Lisa Harridge
2024.04.25
I’ve been going to Station Road Opticians for about 5 or 6 years now and I can’t rate them highly enough! I wanted an independently run opticians as I just think the service is better and Station Road doesn’t disappoint. Deepak and his team are so welcoming and I feel like I’m getting the first class service my eyes deserve. The range of frames is amazing, all so different and I’m loving my new pair! You won’t regret giving them a visit 😁.
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
Lisa you look amazing! Thank you for such a glowing review. The Team at SRO
Sheila Pope
Sheila Pope
2024.04.25
I visited Albert Road Opticians for the first time last year and have just returned for my second appointment. Such a good move I am 100% happy with the welcome, professional way that all the team deal with me as a customer. If you want a product of high quality fabulous looking specs this is the place to go. The other most important side of the coin is of course the health of my eyes which Deepak looks after and every aspect of this is an excellent service. I am so happy I found you and love my selection of colourful fun frames.
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
It was a pleasure meeting you, Sheila. We always love having a catch up. We're so glad you love your new frames, they look amazing. The Team at ARO
Reuben Graham
Reuben Graham
2024.04.24
Like another recent reviewer, I was a lucky winner of a voucher in a competition for SRO. I really needed a new pair of specs and had had 3 trips to various high street opticians that all left me feeling sad and despondent that *nothing* made me feel happy to part with what isn't a small amount of cash. And then as if by magic, the first pair of glasses I tried on (from the array of superb options presented to me) were the ones I ended up with. Friendly, considerate and they really know how to choose frames that compliment your face and personal requirements. I couldn't be happier with my choice; everyone keeps telling me how great they look and I'm super pleased. Don't come here expecting cheap and functional, but DO expect to come away feeling like you've got something you are proud to wear and look amazing in, rather than something that'll "just do".
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
Thank you for the review Reuben, we really appreicate you. We are SO glad you feel amazing in your glasses. The Team at SRO
Ben
Ben
2024.04.20
Amy, thank you so much for the fantastic repair! My glasses are like new again! I will definitely be buying my next pair of glasses from here!
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
You're very welcome Ben. It will be great to see you again. The Team at ARO
Helen Whittaker
Helen Whittaker
2024.04.18
I won a voucher in an online competition so went along to Station Road Opticians to have a look. What a great experience. Lots of unusual and amazing designs not available elsewhere. Great service and flexible payment options.
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
Thanks Helen for the review. We hope to see you again in the future! The Team at SRO
jennifer Walker Prosser
jennifer Walker Prosser
2024.04.18
What a fantastic, easy, experience from start to end. Took my mum for an eye test. The optician was patient and friendly. The test is very thorough. The girls working there couldn’t have been more accommodating and helpful. Great advice given re styles of glasses. A nice touch was a cup of tea and a chocolate. Once the glasses were purchased, we were advised that they will provide ongoing glasses spray which is refillable, together with glasses cloths. All in all, a great experience.
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
Your Mum was a delight Jennifer, we can't wait to see you both again! The Team at SRO
Dani Butterworth
Dani Butterworth
2024.04.17
I’ve worn glasses for 33 years, this is my first experience at SRO and my favourite pair of glasses ever! Loved them almost straight away, although I was shown lots of different frames to try as well. They feel like art on my face and I’ve received a LOT of compliments on them. SRO staff that I met are all super friendly, encouraging, knowledgeable and honest. The shop is lovely and all the glasses are interesting. 100% would recommend (I hate writing reviews but these guys actually are fab!)
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
It was our pleasure helping you Dani, we're thrilled to hear you love your specs. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it really goes a long way. The Team at SRO
karen broadbent
karen broadbent
2024.04.17
I won a competition for a voucher of £100 towards a new pair of glasses. Kate is so helpful & very friendly, she helps you choose the right ones to suit you. With so many to choose from. Excellent customer service and very friendly. Would highly recommend station road opticians.
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
Thank you, Karen. It was lovely meeting you. We hope to see you again soon. The Team at SRO
Adam Neale
Adam Neale
2024.04.17
This is the place to go if you want glasses that stand out from the crowd. Deepak put me at ease during my eye test and both Kate & Adam were very personable at front of house😊
Reply from Albert Road Opticians 2024.04.26
Your new glasses look awesome Adam! Thank you for the kind review. The Team at ARO