Willamette Valley Moving

Willamette Valley Moving Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
493 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (509)
Kevin Irwin
Kevin Irwin
2024.04.17
Hired a lot of movers over the years. These guys were the best! On time, super conscientious, wrapped and protected every piece, extremely hard working, and very communicative. Antonio, Victor José and Bernardo... 5 Stars all the way!
Hypatia Kumbera
Hypatia Kumbera
2024.04.15
I moved from Portland to Seattle last year, and the guys at Willamette Valley Moving did a fantastic job! My dad is in the moving business, so I have pretty high standards, but Michael and his team did an outstanding job. Nothing damaged, job completed painlessly for me, in less time than I was quoted. Very happy and can't recommend them enough!
Jamie Brewster
Jamie Brewster
2024.04.13
These people are awesome. I moved from Portland to Seattle in February, and this company was the only one that gave me a fully transparent, itemized quote. The fact that they quoted me less than everyone else I talked to was also much appreciated. They worked with me on timing the move to avoid traffic in order to minimize the total cost, and they were on time and super professional for both the loading and unloading. Best of all, the total cost came out to exactly what I'd calculated based on their quoted rates. No surprises, and a great, stress-free experience. I'd use these guys again in a heartbeat.
Karen Acosta
Karen Acosta
2024.04.12
We couldn't have been happier with this moving company. They were quick and efficient, and they placed every piece of furniture exactly where we wanted it. I chose this company because I didn't see any reviews complaining about the movers going slower to increase the size of the bill. We even asked them if they were aware of this practice and they said they had heard of it but that's not the way Willamette Valley Movers does business. Sure enough, the move only took 4 hours. I gave them a nice tip. Highly recommended!!
Kylo G.
Kylo G.
2024.03.29
Verified
Yep these guys were great. On time, on schedule, moved everything, no damage. Thanks.
Lili A.
Lili A.
2024.03.29
Verified
These guys are great, and are very professional. The owner cares a lot and has a lot of integrity. A piece of our furniture accidentally got damaged and the owner responded quickly and with honest concern, and we were able to come to a fair resolution with him on the repair. I highly recommend this company - they are the best movers I've ever had!
Leigh Trail
Leigh Trail
2024.03.15
Excellent moving company. Quick and professional service.
Stephanie R.
Stephanie R.
2024.03.14
Verified
I had very short notice that my parents needed to be moved into an assisted living facility. Not only was Willamette Valley Moving able to quickly schedule the move, the crew was fantastic. And the service was very reasonably priced. Highly recommended!
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
2024.03.08
Verified
I had a wonderful experience from the beginning to the end. When I called, it was a human who picked up the phone, and rather quickly too! It's a huge plus these days to be able to speak to a human directly. He was respectful, professional, to the point, everything was arranged in one short phone call. Their price, for what they can cover, is the best among everyone I had contacted. On the day of the move, they came on time, moved fast, everyone was extremely professional and careful. Everything went smoothly. Payment could be made by credit card or by cash. Moving can be such a stressful experience, but they make it smooth and easy. I highly recommend their service and I would use their service again in future.
ava
ava
2024.03.06
terrible company. while driving in the moving van they decided to try and go under a low bridge they barely fit under, while coming out their driver hit a tree taking a large branch with them. upon accelerating the branch went straight into my windshield cracking it. i tried getting the van to stop and call the business but nothing so if you want a competent business opt for a different one!
Emma Jones
Emma Jones
2024.02.26
We had the BEST experience with Willamette Valley Moving, specifically Michael and his team! They showed up a bit early, were incredibly professional, friendly, quick, and most importantly careful. I had never used movers before and I would recommend these guys to anyone that will listen. Thanks for making our move so painless!
Anne Y.
Anne Y.
2024.02.02
Verified
We had Willamette Valley Moving help us move recently. As for the positives- the movers were friendly and they worked very hard. The move did take longer than originally quoted however we were impressed with the efficient work done by our two movers. All was well until it came time to pay. Our new home has poor cell service and they couldn't get my credit card to go through and very rudely suggested that we didn't have enough money to pay for the service despite the fact that it was a user error. He declined our offer to connect to our Wi-Fi. We ended up being pressured into using a different card, one that we did not want to use for this expense. This card was also not working the first couple of times. Eventually it went through. Very insulting though to be accused of not being able to pay when it's clearly a connection issue..
Judy C.
Judy C.
2024.01.28
Verified
They did a fantastic job! All employees were professional, courteous, and worked quickly. They took good care of our furniture.
jorge reyes
jorge reyes
2024.01.08
Great customer service 👏
Paul A.
Paul A.
2024.01.06
Verified
Helped us out of a last minute moving bind with super helpful staff. Saved our backs and helped us pack our U-Haul
Cecile A.
Cecile A.
2024.01.05
Verified
An absolute dream of an experience having David and Darrin move a heavy sleeper couch out of storage into a U-Haul and a few other items. They did a great job, were very careful not to damage the leather couch and organized everything in the U-Haul impeccably.
J and L
J and L
2023.12.23
For our move of a bunch of furniture and boxes to a vacation home on the coast, these guys were awesome. Communication was great. Quote and rates were respectable. Bernie and Jose were on time and didn’t waste a minute getting to the job. They were respectful of our floors and materials. The took care to wrap fragile furniture (we had several antiques). When we got to the coast, they were just as fast unloading. Even though we had them place most of the stuff in center of the room or garage, they volunteered “are you sure you don’t want us to help put some things in place for you?” We were also fortunate to have the, just a few days before Christmas as they sung Feliz Navidad while they worked. Would definitely use them again and recommend.
John G.
John G.
2023.12.22
Verified
For our move of a bunch of furniture and boxes to a vacation home on the coast, these guys were awesome. Communication was great. Quote and rates were respectable. Bernie and Jose were on time and didn't waste a minute getting to the job. They were respectful of our floors and materials. The took care to wrap fragile furniture (we had several antiques). When we got to the coast, they were just as fast unloading. Even though we had them place most of the stuff in center of the room or garage, they volunteered "are you sure you don't want us to help put some things in place for you?" We were also fortunate to have the, just a few days before Christmas as they sung Feliz Navidad while they worked. Would definitely use them again and recommend.
Max Davison
Max Davison
2023.12.13
I worked for this company as a kid and it was a great busy and opportunity for me. You can really count on us and we appreciate all of our customers.
Jennifer G.
Jennifer G.
2023.11.22
Verified
Antonio and Victor moved me from a second floor condo in Eugene to a fourth floor condo in Portland on 11/17/23. They communicated well, were careful about moving my things, and were kind enough to move all my big plants. I appreciated their professionalism and good customer service.