Willingham House B&B

Willingham House B&B Reviews

Good rating
3.9
268 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (136)
Nigel
Nigel
2022.02.07
6.0 Verified
Enjoyable, near our friends ,will stay again ☺ Sorry did not have breakfast . ☹ Sorry again tv in room, also better shower
Reply from Willingham House B&B
Dear Nigel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! Thank you also for the feedback regarding your stay. Kind regards, Sarah @ Willingham House
Advertisement
Jean
Jean
2022.02.05
7.0 Verified
Good
Andrew
Andrew
2022.01.25
10 Verified
Good building, good location, good room, great staff. ☺ Automatic check in so only spoke to staff over the phone but they were excellent, super efficient, helpful and friendly. ☹ would have liked a tv in the room but small detail.
Reply from Willingham House B&B
Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Sarah @ Willingham House
Dan
Dan
2022.01.22
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ the use of the breakfast room was fantastic ☹ no tv in room
Reply from Willingham House B&B
Thanks for the review Dan! Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sarah
Kimberly
Kimberly
2022.01.17
8.0 Verified
The rooms were very comfortable, with excellent big baths, it was warm with plenty of space. ☺ The self serve continental breakfast was excellent, it was just lacking in washing facilities, such as a sink/napkins etc.
Reply from Willingham House B&B
Hi Kimberly, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back again if you're in the area :) Kind regards, Sarah @ Willingham House
Advertisement
Gary
Gary
2022.01.15
10 Verified
Exceptional
Ahmad
Ahmad
2022.01.15
7.0 Verified
Good
Sundip
Sundip
2022.01.13
10 Verified
Exceptional
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021.12.31
6.2 Verified
Pleasant ☺ The ease of checking in, the tea and coffee facilities in the room and the location. Availability and ease sourcing evening meals locally. Very peaceful and quiet surroundings. ☹ The family room was more like a hostel and was disappointed expecting a cooked breakfast at a B&B
Advertisement
Andi
Andi
2021.12.29
5.0 Verified
you pay cheap you get cheap ☺ cheap. you get what you pay for ☹ No one to meet you no hot breakfast
Wolmarans
Wolmarans
2021.12.25
5.0 Verified
Passable
Mark
Mark
2021.12.25
10 Verified
Exceptional
Simon
Simon
2021.12.19
3.0 Verified
Not a great experience. ☺ Not a lot. ☹ Dreadful DIY billed as 'Continental'. Plastic packet croissants etc... Locked out of main building. Locked into bedroom. Building work going on. More like a backpacking place than a B&B.
Advertisement
Michael
Michael
2021.12.18
5.0 Verified
Would I come back to stay at Willingham House?…I would rather stay at a Premier Inn next time. ☺ The bedding was fresh and clean as were the rooms but dissapointing in the quality of the furnature. ☹ Initially unable to find the driveway in the dark due to the poorly lit entrance Not informed and unaware of the self check-in. Had to telephone for assistance. Student type accommodation with painted furniture. Poor quality bed. No television in the room Some attempt at partial refurbishment, a walk in shower would be a better option than a bath. Not enough electrical sockets where they are needed. Toilet door closes on the electric light pull cord. Cracked ceiling with mould in the refurbished bathroom. Creaking floor boards from the guest accommodation above. Very basic breakfast options, unable to make a coffee as the water dispenser was empty.
Nigel
Nigel
2021.12.16
6.0 Verified
Value ! ☹ Could do with tv in room
Gary
Gary
2021.12.14
8.0 Verified
Very good
Dita
Dita
2021.12.10
7.0 Verified
Good
Advertisement
Jarrett
Jarrett
2021.12.07
5.0 Verified
I will not come back ☺ It was easy to find and the room was clean, bed comfortable. ☹ The breakfast was very disappointing. The room was too warm and it was impossible to turn off the heating. Having a shower in the morning I was unable to get the right water temperature, there was also no curtain or blind over the window. Sound insulation was very poor, heard snoring from neighbouring room all night.
Natasha
Natasha
2021.12.05
9.0 Verified
Superb
Daniele
Daniele
2021.12.02
9.0 Verified
☺La stanza è grande, il bagno enorme. Sembrano ristrutturati da poco. L'ambiente è caldo, accogliente e comodo. Ampio parcheggio. ☹Il loro concetto di "pulire la camera ogni giorno" è "svuotare il cestino e mettere la carta igienica" e basta. Un giorno si sono pure dimenticati la carta igienica. Non c'è il bidet e i rubinetti sono separati tra acqua calda e acqua fredda come si usa in Inghilterra. La pressione dell'acqua calda era così bassa che nella doccia avevo difficoltà a fare acqua tiepida, ma era o troppo freddo o troppo calda.