Singletons Nurseries Reviews

Singletons Nurseries Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 411 reviews

www.westmidlands-turf-topsoil.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (406)
Brenda Rheeston
Brenda Rheeston
2024-02-01
Afternoon tea was lovely nice fresh sandwiches and delicious cakes.will definitely be going again ,and can highly recommend.
Teresa Gavin
Teresa Gavin
2024-01-19
Called in and had a bacon sandwich which was very dry as there was no butter on the bread. Nothing special wouldn't bother going again.
Linda Timms
Linda Timms
2023-12-19
Hazel Drake
Hazel Drake
2023-12-14
Went tonight 14/12/23 for the christmas shopping evening, had a delicious meal in the potting shed. The food, service and entertainment were exceptional. Would definitely recommend everyone who wants some lovely food and service to give the potting shed a visit you won't be disappointed.
Ruth Wilson
Ruth Wilson
2023-11-11
Chris Morris
Chris Morris
2023-10-22
Lovely place excellent value
Nirvana videos D
Nirvana videos D
2023-10-21
I'm not much of a gardener, but I use this place occasionally, and they always seem to have what I need.
Suzanne Cleary
Suzanne Cleary
2023-10-16
Great products and lovely Cafe at The Potting Shed. Biggest scones ever!
Louise Ricketts
2023-10-12
Great food and good service. I had afternoon tea at the Potting Shed. It was my first visit but certainly won’t be my last. There was a generous helping of everything from quiche, bruschetta and sandwiches to huge scones with jam and clotted cream. There was also a selection of small cakes and cookies( I think as I was too full to eat these) The charming staff offered us boxes to take the leftovers home. I also loved the bone China tableware.
Alan Simmonds
Alan Simmonds
2023-10-11
I have just had 6 bulk bags of aggregate from these guys. I live in a location that is really difficult to get large deliveries to the drive, 150 yard down a twisting narrow track off the main road. Whilst it wasn’t without issues, Singletons persisted, downscaling delivery truck 3 times to get the job done. Never a hint of a moan or suggestion they would call it a day and just refund me. The “bigger” companies nationally would never have persisted. I now have a beautiful drive, even if the drivers at Singletons have probably reserved a special place in hell for me! 👍 Can’t recommend them enough.
Paul Preece
Paul Preece
2023-10-02
Claire 1uk
Claire 1uk
2023-09-02
Good quality plants with a good selection of in season varieties.
Sunshine Orzulak
Sunshine Orzulak
2023-07-31
Had 850kg bag of gravel lowered onto my classic car at time of delivery, all caught on ring doorbell video camera. Careless at best. Response from Singletons was very disappointing. Not even an offer of refund of the delivery charge! Would not recommend this business. Poor treatment of customers.
james larcombe
james larcombe
2023-07-09
A fantastic family run business, kind, friendly, and welcoming staff, and above all helpful and informative. They're very competitively priced. If you have any garden requirements, wether it's plants, landscaping, sheds, or garden features, or maybe you want to have a browse to kill a few hours there's also a lovely café to have a cuppa and snack then this is the place to go.
David C
David C
2023-07-09
Just went to the Potting Shed for a light lunch which was very nice.
Kevin Wainwright
Kevin Wainwright
2023-07-08
Very good nursery and prices are good. The cafe do a great breakfast.
Deborah Greenhill
Deborah Greenhill
2023-07-05
Exceptional customer service.
Ruth Morris
Ruth Morris
2023-06-30
Great place to meet friends. Friendly staff, great food, lovely surroundings
Jo Costar
Jo Costar
2023-06-26
I took my elderly mom today to get pots, plants etc , the ladies were so helpful and kind , helping me as I had moms wheelchair too. This is the second visit in a few days and both times we have been so impressed with the level of kindness and service. Thank you so much 😀
joe Jarrett
joe Jarrett
2023-06-24
What a great place. Very friendly staff. Excellent quality soil and turf delivered on right on time by a very helpful driver. I will definitely be back.