Guardian

Guardian Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
43 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (43)
Richard Walker
Richard Walker
2023.06.03
Had 8 solar panels and battery installed in February. All done within a day. Came back and moved the battery to a better location upon request.
Arthur Calder
Arthur Calder
2023.05.29
had 12 solar panels with battery fitted january excellent price quick installation no mess delighted with whole deal
Sandie Calder
Sandie Calder
2023.01.26
Had 12 solar panels with battery installed took 2 days no mess am delighted with product and the price excellent service from all at this company
robert alder
robert alder
2022.09.12
When starting out getting quotes for a new conservatory,we contacted a handful of companies to come out,Guardian Home Improvements being one of then. Imran visited us the same day and right from the start he listened 100% to everything we wanted,he then opened his laptop and started planning and the end diagram was exactly what I had dreamed of. Right from the word go Imran and his team were fantastic.They were all polite and very tidy and Imran came everyday to check things over. We did encounter afew issues with the manufacturer which caused abit of a delay but Imran bent over backwards to get it sorted and Lyndsey-who is an asset to the company-kept us well informed over the phone throughout the build. We would not hesitate to use Imran and his team again,they were a pleasure to have around. The end result is everything and more that we dreamed of. Thankyou so much.
Mavis Wilkinson
Mavis Wilkinson
2022.07.04
After a bad start due to mis-measurement, this Company grasped the nettle, Imran re-measured, removed the structure and re-instated a beautiful conservatory, which we are delighted with. The work has been carried out to a great standard by talented and sociable personnel, has been overseen with diligence by Imran, and we have been kept informed throughout by Lynsey. THANK YOU ALL FOR OUR LOVELY CONSERVATORY, . Mavis and Keith Wilkinson
Carol Carney
Carol Carney
2022.06.20
Cannot recommend this firm enough. Very courteous and professional from the initial visit by Imran to the work being done. It took 7 working days all told from start to finish, the fitters were pleasant and so helpful. All mess was cleaned up each day and removed. I love my new conservatory roof, amazing difference and looks brilliant. I'll definitely use the company again, their price beat the others that quoted me for the roof replacement. I got a call almost each day letting me know what was going to happen next. Amazing service. Carol. X
Julian Allen
Julian Allen
2022.02.13
Lockdown windows that seemed to take forever. Not all jobs go well. I think you can often judge a company by how they deal with mistakes. Firstly I was clearly dramatically under quoted for the work. This after a number of survey visits become even more obvious. However true to there word Imran and his dedicated team did not once ask for more money. Lindsay is a credit to the firm with regular communication throughout the many delays. There where mistakes on the job too a miss measure created an extra challenge for the team. Was it a perfect experience no. Would I recommend this company absolutely! The end result is uncompromisingly good. My job was most definitely a financial loss to the business. It was completed to the highest of standards despite this.
Sheilagh Richardson
Sheilagh Richardson
2022.02.02
We have recently had a new Supalite Roof in our existing conservatory and had the walls plastered. Imran came to our home and showed us examples of the materials that they would be using he then went on to give us a realistic quote. The customer service from Lyndsey was excellent she kept us updated on the progress of the tradesmen. The tradesmen were all very efficient and friendly and left the conservatory tidy each evening. Gary and I are really pleased with the finished product which has turned a conservatory into another room in the house. We have already noticed that the conservatory is warmer in the winter. We would definitely recommend Guardian Home Improvements.
Alick Gardiner
Alick Gardiner
2021.10.28
Very pleased with the work done by Guardian! The staff are very helpful, and the guys themselves that came out were very friendly and checked with us throughout how we'd like things doing. Had full FSG and new external windows and doors fitted Used them twice now and I'd use them again for any work we'd need done
Paul Wheater
Paul Wheater
2021.03.20
Slow start due to COVID-19 but in the end a nice professional installation a few minor issues that all got sorted
Barbara Nichol
Barbara Nichol
2021.02.10
Really impressed with the installation of 8 windows in my house. Slightly delayed due to covid, but the company kept me informed throughout the process and were very professional. The installation itself went very smoothly, despite the snow! Again, very professional, no mess, and a lovely job. Also, the installers were very mindful of the covid practices and I was left feeling very reassured. I had been a bit nervous about the whole process but needn't to have worried! Thanks to all concerned.
Ron Campbell
Ron Campbell
2020.11.25
The company Fitted a new Supalite Roof to our existing conservatory.and we are pleased and satisfied with the result. The work was carried out with minimum fuss and the tradesmen where efficient and friendly. Linda and I are really pleased with the finished product which has turned a conservatory into another room on the house.
Reply from Guardian 2020.11.30
Glad to hear this, enjoy the conservatory all year round and thank you for taking time for the kind words👌🏼