Vincenzo Maurino

Vincenzo Maurino Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
504 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (366)
kirsty Bryant
kirsty Bryant
2024.04.11
I would 100% recommend Dr. Maurino and bilateral lens replacements are well worth the money as I can now see clearly at any distance, without glasses/contact lens after 2 decades. All the staff have been excellent without exception making each of my 3 routine visits very easy and pleasant.
Janet Caton
Janet Caton
2024.04.07
Mr Maurino combines brilliance in what he does with empathy for his patient. He performed bilateral cataract surgery with special lenses implanted in my eyes which is a complex procedure. At the age of 77 my eyesight had deteriorated considerably. Everybody’s eyesight is extremely important to them but as a graphic designer it is especially so for me. Mine is now fantastic! In particular, I can see to draw, use my computer and cook where previously I was constantly taking my glasses on and off. His practice manager, Andrew Robson, who remains calm at all times deserves a mention.
Alan Regan
Alan Regan
2024.03.13
I had interocular lenses implanted privately, in 2014, by a nationwide provider, for vision correction. After a number of years, I experienced problems with misted vision and glare. This was diagnosed in spring 2023 by Moorfields as opacification of my IOLs, a known problem with what I'd had implanted, though news to me. Mr Maurino accepted me as a patient and the IOLs were exchanged in June 2023 and January 2024. I was described by one of his team as being "in a small cohort" - there are few IOL exchanges but many IOL implantations. Mr Maurino is a UK if not a world expert at the procedure. He successfully removed the existing IOLs without damage to the capsular bag, so the new IOLs could be implanted back into the bag. His skill and dexterity were of the very highest order. He was open and honest about the risks in his consultation beforehand but his manner and reputation reassured me that exchange was the right course of action. I now have 20/20 vision needing easy readers for close work only. My thanks to him and his team, though deeply felt, are inadequate when considering what he and Moorfields have given me back.
Mark Gregory
Mark Gregory
2023.06.12
Unbelievable experience from start to finish!!! Highly recommended
Alex Bale
Alex Bale
2021.07.30
There are no words to describe how grateful I am to Dr Maurino. In 2001 I had a PRK surgery in Italy that unfortunately led to some serious complications. With time, my left eye was getting worse and worse and after been seen by different surgeons both in Italy and in the UK I was told that sadly there were no many hopes left. I was seriously starting to fear that I would slowly lose my sight from that eye for ever. Finally in 2019 an experienced professor told me that an attempt to slightly improve my situation could've been done. However, during the surgery the professor realised that it would be too risky to continue and he abandoned the procedure. After this sad experience I decided to eventually give up. But miracles sometimes happen when the right time arrives and when the right people appear. In August 2020 I've been blessed enough to meet Doctor Maurino on my path after finding an article on line. One week later a friend told me that they sorted a big sight issue thanks to Mr Maurino and I considered that as a sign. I immediately booked an appointment and I met Dr Maurino one week later. He was extremely professional, honest and upfront when considering a potential surgery. I was informed of all the side effects and possible complications of a potential new surgery. Even if very scared I knew that I was in great hands and I decided to take the risk and to totally rely on Mr Maurino's experience and great reputation. In June 2020 I got my eye operated and I started a new life. It's difficult to put into words how happy I was when the day after the surgery I removed the bandage and found out that after 20 years my sight had considerably improved. I can describe this surgery like a life changing event. I will never be able to thank enough Mr Maurino for what he did for me, but the only thing I can do is at least to strongly recomend him to everyone. Alessandro Balestrieri
Toks Esho
Toks Esho
2020.09.03
Mr Maurino was the consultant I saw for at least 5 years at Moorfields London. I had surgery in October 2012 and will recommend him.
Brooke Rutherford
Brooke Rutherford
2020.07.12
This guy is good. I went for consultations with two different doctors. Mr Maurino had the heart of a teacher, explained WHY I needed the more involved (and painful) eye surgery, showing me diagrams and graphs and calculations. He was very thorough, caring, and considerate. The surgery itself was a little traumatic for me because I’m weird about my eyes and I’m an absolute wuss when it comes to anything medical, but it was over very fast and he was firm with me when I needed it. In hindsight I wish I didn’t take any anti-anxiety meds (he suggested they weren’t necessary, but I was paying for private so I wanted all the drugs lol). I had my eyes check recently and the doctor was amazed at what great shape my eyes were in. She couldn’t tell I had surgery at all because there were no scars. I would hands down recommend this surgeon. Worth every penny. Dresses well too. 👌🏻
Anna Frattaruolo
Anna Frattaruolo
2019.08.23
I had cataract surgery on both eyes, life changing surgeries. I was wearing glasses and contact lenses since child and now I am completely free. No more dry eyes working in front of the pc, no more lenses to change in the mountains, at the beach, travelling. Excellent Doctor surrounded with exceptional staff, operating in a high level hospital. Best money spent in my life.
deary cakey
deary cakey
2019.07.06
Excellent Doctor. Dr.Vincenzo Maurino is extremely dedicated to his work.Moorfields is one of a kind.
Chiara Martino
Chiara Martino
2019.04.03
Dorothy May
Dorothy May
2019.02.26
I have been the fortunate recipient of Mr Maurino's brilliant talents during the past year when he has performed cataract and cornea transplant surgery to both my eyes. The results are excellent and I can read without glasses for the first time in many years. Mr Maurino is not only a very gifted and experienced surgeon but his attention to detail, also putting his patient's care and comfort at the centre of his work. make him exceptional, the "must-go-to" surgeon for anyone with eye conditions like mine. I am deeply grateful to him and all staff at Moorfields who support him. Dorothy May February 2019
Ken
Ken
2018.10.23
Some years ago I had a Lentis M plus ILO inserted in each eye. One of these opacified and my vision was severely restricted in that eye. I went back to the company that did the original operation and was told that I needed to have the defective lens removed and a new larger single focus lens introduced in front of the capsular bag and behind the Iris, This would give me distance vision only in that eye, with the possibility of some futher laser surgery. I did not think this was the best option and contacted Moorfields eye hospital. I saw Dr Maurino and he has removed the defective lens and installed a new multifocus I L O. in the capsular bag and the result is wonderful. I beleive the original advice was poor and that Dr Maurino appears to operate at a higher level than the surgeons who initially advised me. I believe Dr Maurino is a very gifted surgeon, and based on my own experiance would recommend anyone with a similar problem to contact him. Good Luck to anyone with this problem
pandi kolefski
pandi kolefski
2018.09.28
Varuna Desilva
Varuna Desilva
2018.04.29
Brilliant doctors who work none stop like a conveyer belt of patients. I was with my son , we got there around 8.20 pm . Only one doctor after 12 pm. So many patients, he must Have being exhausted by end of his shift. It,s 2.45 am We are still here. Quality of the service very good but slow service. Not fault of staff, just NHS I suppose.
Arvind Mehta
Arvind Mehta
2018.04.17
I had cataract surgery with Mr Vincenzo Maurino a 2 months ago and it has been life changing. I was very short sighted all my life and he advised me on the best possible post surgery outcome. I have been able to achieve good near and distance vision. For the first time in 50 years I am glasses free. His bed side manner was lovely and very professional. He and his team were brilliant and made the whole experience very easy and kept me relaxed. I can not thank you enough for this life changing experience.
raffaela cafiero
raffaela cafiero
2018.01.05
I had a Lasik surgery almost 10 years ago and periodically go back to MR Maurino, who performed the surgery, for checks. His manners are warm and welcoming. He addresses problems in a very professional way and is able to explain cause of discomfort clearly and, most important of all, to solve them in the best and effective way. Being a very anxious person I feel lucky to be able to turn to such a great and emphatic doctor, who also happens to be one of the best.
C R Smith
C R Smith
2018.01.03
Mr. Vincenzo Maurino Took Me From Near-Blindness To Perfect Vision I am an active 72-year-old woman in great physical condition, apart from my failing eyesight. Prior to lens replacement surgery with Mr. Maurino, I was nearly blind in both eyes due to very advanced cataracts. Seeing through my eyes was like trying to look out a window with the shades pulled down. That was because the lenses were so badly clouded-over due to advanced cataracts. I and my husband selected Mr. Maurino to perform the surgeries because of Mr. Maurino’s extremely high-level expertise in this field. He is the director of the cataract surgery department at the renowned Moorfields Private Eye Hospital in central London. He is the author of dozens of peer-reviewed treatises which deal with the most advanced aspects of cataracts and lens replacement surgery. He teaches advanced aspects to other cataract surgeons. Before continuing with this review, I must point out to everyone reading this that no one asked me to write any review at all. I am doing this because I want to help others who have lost their vision like myself. If I am able to influence even one single person who is going blind to place their trust (and their very vision itself) in the hands of Mr. Maurino, then they too may be restored to perfect vision as I was. The surgery itself was relatively painless. There was only a mild level of discomfort. Mr. Maurino was kind and compassionate during the surgeries and provided clear instructions for me to follow during each surgery in terms of what he wanted me to look at and how to best assist him in keeping perfectly still for him. I didn’t even need sedation because that is the level of his skill. With my long-distance vision, my mid-distance vision, my near-distance vision, and my reading vision now restored to near-perfect level, I and my husband knew that I had gone from nearly blind to having excellent vision after just two surgeries spaced one week apart. This review would not be complete without attributing this VISION MIRACLE to the skill and expertise which Mr. Maurino possesses… his gift. If this review sounds extreme, it’s because the miracle of my eyesight being restored from near-blind to perfect vision is, in fact, a MIRACLE. If this review heaps praise on Mr. Maurino, it is because he deserves it and because I and my husband will be eternally grateful to him for this gift of sight which God has given us through Mr. Maurino’s hands. Needless to say, we believe that Mr. Maurino is not only the best cataract surgeon in England… he may be one of the best in all of Europe. This is my story and my experience with Mr. Maurino, a miracle worker who deserves the highest praise and who richly deserves it. May he be richly and eternally blessed for the good which he brings to mankind. Mr. Maurino and Moorfields Eye Hospital are unquestionably strong proponents of the Hippocratic oath… to that I can personally attest. My well-being was Mr. Maurino’s top priority. His behaviour at all times was both honest and ethical and clearly looking out after my well-being and best interests. I thought his financial charges were very fair. WORTH EVERY PENNY AND A LOT MORE. Thank you, Mr. Maurino for everything you’ve done for me. The dozens of top-flight reviews about Mr. Maurino which are found on Trust Pilot reflect the high-quality, superb level of excellence which I, myself, experienced as Mr. Maurino’s patient. I don’t know how to thank you enough Mr. Maurino. I know you are and will be truly blessed for all the good you’ve done for so many of us patients who were going blind and can now see again. Sincerely, C. Smith
debbie Shelton
debbie Shelton
2017.07.31
Had a corneal graft today and was treated amazingly by mr mairinho and his team moorfeilds is the best