Royal Island

Royal Island Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
5543 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (3172)
Jürgen W.
Jürgen W.
2024.04.18
Perfektes Resort zum runterkommen. Fantastischa Natur, liebe Menschen und sehr gutes Essen
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Valeria
Valeria
2024.04.18
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ The best in this resort are the people. Fantastic service and kindest staff you can imagine. Special thanks to Abdula from the buffet! The island is large and you can walk quite well. Food is really great! Huge choice of fish, meat, veggies for every taste. The beach is nice. You need to be patient for the travel to the island as need to wait for domestic flight. It was worth it. The only issue was the room we were given in the beginning which we could luckily change, otherwise our holidays would be completely spoiled. We got room which was not a separate bungalow but had the same wall to the neighbor. You could hear every single noise. It’s ridiculous, those rooms should only be given to families!! The other thing is loud music until 00:00 every second night. Luckily the room we changed to was located further so didn’t hear anything. Otherwise we couldn’t sleep ( previous room was next to reception). In a nutshell, yes I would return but only if the room is the same we got changed to. Then it’s a dream place. Otherwise, it would be a completely different experience. ☹ Room located next to reception
Elaine
Elaine
2024.04.18
10 Verified
Exceptional
Adventure744046
Adventure744046
2024.04.17
Verified
A real paradise We had a fantastic time at the Royal Island Resort, which is a paradise in all respects. The whole island is like a big garden, with direct access to the beach. Snorkeling was possible directly from the beach with lots of colorful fishes to be seen. The food was excellent, as well as all the drinks and cocktails which were included in the all-inclusive. However, it is not only the location but the friendliness and kindness of all the staff which creates a unique atmosphere. Everybody whole-heartedly cared for the wellbeing of the guests. Nipun, our personal host, did everything to make our stay and even our transfer from the island most comfortable. Mithila managed the restaurant area very professionally and always had some friendly words for the guests. It is a place which fulfills all wishes.
simone a
simone a
2024.04.17
Verified
Relax Una vacanza di relax e natura.. per chi ama la natura, il mare è stare il modalità relax, qui è il posto ideale. Buono il cibo, personale gentile, certi prezzi dei vari servizi sono esagerati, ma questo è in tutte le isole delle maldive...... Che dire, spero di poter ritornare ogni anno in questo angolo di paradiso.
Elaine
Elaine
2024.04.17
10 Verified
Ein wahrgewordener Traum ☺Superschönes Resort, traumhafte Unterkunft, Leckeres Essen, super Riff zum Schnorcheln (sogar Haie, Rochen, Schildkröten), wunderbares Spa…wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt, sehr familiäre Umgebung, obwohl es doch recht groß ist. Unsere Hochzeit am Strand war einfach wunderschön und hätte nicht toller sein können-vertrauen ins Personal haben, dass sie das gaaaanz wunderbar organisieren werden!
Muhamad
Muhamad
2024.04.17
10 Verified
Royal island is a piece of heaven ☺ From the time I land in the airport until I leave back home everything were organized in warm vibes, professional, well stuff ☹ Not a single thing I didn’t like it in the whole week Every single thing were fabulous
Eugeniu Prozorovschii
Eugeniu Prozorovschii
2024.04.16
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Francesca V
Francesca V
2024.04.16
Verified
Wonderful week My family and I had a great week a Royal Island Resort, the staff has been super kind, especially our host Mark. The food was great and we remained pleased by all the waiters and staff at the restaurant. It has been a very relaxing week in this wonderful paradise!
Pierre Luc
Pierre Luc
2024.04.16
Verified
Tout est parfait. Nous avons tout apprécié et tout particulièrement l'accueil de Mini et sa gentillesse durant le séjour Nous avons pu nager avec des tortues à quelques dizaines de mètres de notre logement. Rien de mieux pour s'endormir et oublier la fermeté inattendue de nos oreillers...D'autre part je ne comprends pas pourquoi les "conseils de révision" doivent être supérieurs à 200 caractères...
Carsten
Carsten
2024.04.16
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Nasrin
Nasrin
2024.04.16
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ stunning bungalows, right on the foot of stunning beach. top quality food at the buffet restaurant, amazing variety. the ala carte restaurant was a bit tedious. only enjoyed one dish there out of 4 meals. lovely cocktails in the bar, stunning pier and house reef where you can snorkel all day. had the most amazing 7 nights. ☹ The staff at the buffest restaurant were nice but was really weird, they tried to kick us out of the table a few times saying that they want it for another family who sat there for 5 days, there wasnt any reserved sign post on the table, and it happened 3 times. I did not simply understand the politics behind it, because we went there as family of 3 ,nobody gave us a designated seating. I got put off by their behaviour so I skipped 3 meals. I would have rated the resort as 10 but just because of this behaviour I wont, no 5 star hotel would treat guests like that. they did say sorry in the end. also, house keeping were very clumsy, they forgot to replace towels a few times, didnt replace water bottles which are just basic.
Vedrana
Vedrana
2024.04.16
10 Verified
☺Osoblje predivno, imali smo all inclusive paket u i njemu dobili masažu (1 sat) za supruga i mene, 3 izleta, besplatne peraje i masku za ronjenje, 10 min jet ski, predivno iskustvo. Wanderlust izlet obavezno otići, isplati se svaki potrošeni dolar. Buffet doručak, ručak, večera odlični, izbor nevjerojatan za svakog po nešto...predivno iskustvo
Giuseppe V
Giuseppe V
2024.04.15
Verified
Ottima struttura Ottima struttura, personale cordiale e sempre disponibile. Ambiente pulito ed accogliente. Ottimo buffet (colazione, pranzo e cena), sempre una grande varietá di piatti disponibile con degli chef che fanno cucina dal vivo, ogni giorno cambio di culture culinarie (ad es. Cinese, Italiano, Maldiviano, etc...)
Zhivko S
Zhivko S
2024.04.15
Verified
Very happy Lovely island and nice hotel with very friendly staff. Hotel management even made us a very kind surprise, offering us an upgraded villa with private pool for the last 2 nights for free !!! Our assistant, Nipun, was very kind and great professionalist, always kept us updated with the daily programme and activities. Never been compulsive, always texted us on WhatsApp. Very happy in general !
V.C
V.C
2024.04.15
Verified
Fabuleux Nous avons passé un séjour fabuleux au Royal Island Resort & spa. La nourriture était très bonne et variée, le cadre est exceptionnel, les récifs sont magnifiques et tout le personnel vraiment très gentil et aux petits soins. Petit clin d’œil à notre guide Mark très disponible et adorable. Nous recommandons à 200%.
Morgan C
Morgan C
2024.04.15
Verified
Un voyage splendide C'était un magnifique séjour. Le personnel est très gentil, serviable et attentionné. L'île permet de faire beaucoup d'activités si on le souhaite. Mais petite note négative sur leurs tarifs qui sont parfois très coûteux. Il est également possible de faire du snorekling gratuitement car un nombre incalculable de beaux poissons sont au bord de la plage, même les petits requins à pointes noires sont à nos pieds quand on rentre dans l'eau. La nourriture est vraiment très bonne et variée. Elle change quasiment chaque jour. Un très beau voyage que nous pourrions donc refaire dans les années à venir puisque nous avons été très satisfaits. Mention spéciale pour Nipun qui s'est très bien occupé de nous durant notre séjour.
Sonia G
Sonia G
2024.04.14
Verified
Heaven Royal Island is an absolute tropical paradise. During our stay, we were fascinated by the natural beauty surrounding the island. The crystal clear waters and the fine white sand of the beaches make this resort a dream place. The accommodations are comfortable. The villa was spacious, tastefully furnished and offered breathtaking views of the sea. The resort staff were exceptional. Special thanks to Minny and Nirmal for their precious collaboration! The only flaw is the transfer from Malè airport and vice versa, too many hours of waiting.
Sandra
Sandra
2024.04.14
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Asma
Asma
2024.04.14
10 Verified
Awesome but there should be a zone for non smokers villa ☺ Location and privacy ☹ Smoking next door neighbours and the constant cigarette fumes 🥲
Reply from Royal Island
Dear Asma, Greetings from Royal Island Resort & Spa, Thank you for choosing Royal Island Resort & Spa and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found your experience to be awesome. We understand your concern regarding smoking and the impact it had on your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback regarding the need for a designated zone for non-smoking villas is valuable to us, and we will certainly take it into consideration as we strive to enhance the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Island Resort & Spa for your vacation, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Warm regards, The Management Team