Villa Medici

Villa Medici Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
2042 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1000)
Honest Reviewer
Honest Reviewer
2022.08.16
Verified
Pleasant and upmarket Nice ambiance. Expensive. Good variation of food. Waiter tried very hard. Toilets immaculate. Very busy in the there. I’d go back.
Advertisement
Gonzalo
Gonzalo
2022.08.15
Verified
DE LO MEJORCITO QUE ENCONTRARÁS EN EL ALGARVE Fuimos a cenar sin reserva y aunque tuvimos que esperar mereció totalmente la pena. La pasta es de lo mejor que he probado en mi vida (la de trufa concretamente) y la burrata está increíble. Para repetir sin duda. Un muy buen italiano con ingredientes y elaboración top.
Rob H
Rob H
2022.08.15
Verified
Nice Italian restaurant with a good vibe This is a very nice and cosy restaurant. The service is good as well the food with a touch of Italian-potuguese taste. Since 2010 we had diner in this restaurant. Almost every year we eat here two or three times. This year especially thanks to David for the good wines we drank.
regalone
regalone
2022.08.14
Verified
Dinner on a date Good atmosphere, and you're greeted with a smile. Food portions are small, but tasty. Feels like they have a lot more potential that what you experience
Martin W
Martin W
2022.08.13
Verified
Service should be better. We have been coming here years. Food was lovely but we were served by a waiter who definitely would rather have been somewhere else. He had no interest in us whatsoever. We were never asked did we need anything or more wine or was everything ok. After main course we were given a dessert menu and no one came back to see if we wanted anything. So after another 10 minutes we paid up and left. Will try it again and hopefully get a waiter who is interested in a paying customer.
Advertisement
Laura B
Laura B
2022.08.11
Verified
Lovely experience on two separate evenings this week We were told to come to this restaurant by a friend who rates it highly. We had a lovely evening - the restaurant ambiance was perfect and the service was brilliant. Lots of waiters ready to serve so we were not left waiting long for anything and the quality of food was really high. We returned later in the week for our last evening of the holiday and the food was again excellent. Really enjoyed eating here.
simon b
simon b
2022.08.09
Verified
Used to be good. Wouldn't go back after this experience. Eaten here a few times before, this time the service was poor, the food has gone downhill and the wait between courses was enough to send the adults over the edge nevermind the kids. When we complained they basically shrugged it off and said sorry. Wouldn't recommend and won't return, plenty of better options in carvoeiro at far better prices. Would expect more from a place with a good reputation that markets itself as one of Carveiros top restaurants. Overall a disappointing experience.
Ines Aranha
Ines Aranha
2022.08.09
Verified
It was an ok place but just for family. Not business. Unless you want to get fired. The waiter that served us handed us the books and staid there watching as we chose. His name was Edgar. Didn’t really seemed to care about his job. The two other waiters we had were quite nice. Their names are victor and João.as soon as my carbonara arrived, I was discussed by the amount of cream on it and found that finishing it would involve me puking on their floor. The deserts changed a lot but they seemed ok. The table was quite sticky but other than that it was quite an ok night. I would recommend for people who have lower standards and are looking for something quick in the area.
juanluleon
juanluleon
2022.08.09
Verified
Italiano con gran variedad y muy buen servicio Italiano de verdad, de los buenos. Tanto la calidad y cantidad de los platos, como el servicio, nos parecieron estupendos. Llegamos sin reserva y nos atendieron muy amablemente.El restaurante es amplio y muy bonito En fin, que es un sitio más que recomendable. Además los precios no son muy altos.Lo recomiendo
Advertisement
Wokwa
Wokwa
2022.08.07
Verified
Return to Villa Medici Very good quality food and booking during peak season is a must in the evening. Price of some wines is a bit punchy but there are plenty of more reasonably priced good options. We particularly liked the bruschetta and tiramisu. Would return (again!)
occassionalreviewer3
occassionalreviewer3
2022.08.05
Verified
Very Overpriced Staff were very friendly but the restaurant is really overpriced for very average food. Would not return
Fuller1
Fuller1
2022.08.03
Verified
Fantastic food and service The full tables say it all… great food, great service and prices are reasonable. Had one of the best meals of our holiday so far. Great portions too! All full and satisfied! Garlic mushrooms fab! All pasta fantastic
Urs_Giger
Urs_Giger
2022.07.31
Verified
Nummer 1 Italiener in Carvoeiro Unser "Stammitaliener" in Carvoeiro. Von Pinsa über Pasta bis zu den wunderbaren Steaks und Fischgerichten. Alles ist frisch und super lecker zubereitet.Die Bedienung ist äusserst freundlich und aufmerksam. Das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis stimmt absolut, auch wenn die Preise eher im höheren Niveau liegen.
Advertisement
Xavi Pardo
Xavi Pardo
2022.07.29
Verified
Comida italiana de alta calidad Comida en pareja, tomando pizza y espaguetis negros.Ambos platos perfectos y abundantes.Local muy elegante y personal rápido ,amable y eficaz.Como punto negativo decir que hacía demasiado calor dentro no percibiéndose el aire acondicionado.
Robert
Robert
2022.07.27
Verified
Wonderful restaurant with amazing staff We spent 10 days on Honeymoon in Carvoiero in July and came back to eat here 3 nights of the 10. The food is fantastic, the Pinsa Romana is worth the trip alone! The standout feature though, is the staff, we had Joao serving us on all 3 nights and he was so friendly, accommodating and welcoming each night. He really made each visit special. On the last night, l forgot some personal belongings under the table, and when I returned the following morning, he had stored them safely and was waiting for me near he door, just exceptional all round. Every other staff member we encountered was also so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a visit!
Sam K
Sam K
2022.07.25
Verified
Delicious food, friendly and attentive service Really good Italian food - great quality, decent size portions and packed with flavour. Service was super friendly - all in all a great experience.
haydnrees
haydnrees
2022.07.24
Verified
Excellent Eat here twice in a week. Both times excellent. Pasta is superb and the pizzas very good. I have no doubt that the rest of the menu would be equally good. Location is a bit out of the centre but easily walkable for most and is well worth the effort.
Advertisement
Ash B
Ash B
2022.07.24
Verified
Exquisite A really exceptional place, great setting, wonderful service, phenomenal food. Every mouthful was a joy.
Patricia O
Patricia O
2022.07.21
Verified
Worth the visit! We were metBy such a lovely waiter , who was very attentive .Villa Medici has such a lovely cool and relaxed vibe .I had a starters of carpaccio octopus which was out of this world . Light and delicate . Husband had Spaghetti reef and beef was a perfect bowl full of deliciousness . I had beef macaroni with a creamy soft cheesy tomato sauce and mushrooms . Kids had fab pizzas and daughter had the creamy carbonara . Perfect dinner, great food, super service 5 star food
LookIAmOnHoliday
LookIAmOnHoliday
2022.07.20
Verified
Superb food and service Great service and good food . Great value for money. This was the best service we have had this holiday. Recommend a table outside at the back