Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd

www.vanillarecruitment.co.uk

Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
175 reviews Verified
Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 164 ) 4.9

Naseelah Toorbuth
Naseelah Toorbuth
2024.05.13
Sarah is by far one of the best recruiters, if not, the best recruiter that I've worked with in my 10+ years. Having moved from London to Corby with high expectations, Sarah was able to thoroughly understand my background and my very specific requirements for a new role after a 2-year maternity leave gap. She is transparent and realistic with salaries and details of the roles itself (the good and the ugly). She didn't allow me to crumble when I wanted to, but instead represented me at my highest value to her clients. Unlike most recruiters, Sarah's focus is solely on the wellbeing of the candidates experience and putting their needs first (rather than that commission). After being let down and given up by other recruiters, Sarah always checked in on my current situation and informed me of any new vacancies during my 10 months search. I was finally employed in the exact role I wanted, at the salary I wanted and at a company that I am so incredibly happy with. I cannot recommend Sarah enough!
SJC Relaxation
SJC Relaxation
2024.04.04
Ben was very helpful in helping me find work suited to my preferences and needs. Good listener and explained the process of how the agency works really well. Felt very informed and excited to be working with Vetro as an agency.
Alice Woolley
Alice Woolley
2024.03.14
Jaimini was amazing, so so helpful in helping me find the best role suited to me. She was there for extra support and any questions I had. Cannot recommend Jaimi and the team at Vanilla enough!
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Alice, thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we really appreciate it! I will pass your feedback on to Jaimi. Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Sophia Shaunak
Sophia Shaunak
2024.03.08
Jodie was an amazing help to me, helping to secure two temporary contracts in the space of a few months before I went travelling! She was supportive and understanding throughout the process and found me job opportunities that suited myself well. The companies I worked with also had brilliant things to say about Jodie and vouched for her continuously, and their longstanding business relationships.
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Sophia, we're delighted to have helped you to find temporary work! Thanks so much for your feedback, I will ensure your kind words are relayed to Jodie. Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Hayley Gilbert
Hayley Gilbert
2024.03.03
My agent, Jodie, has gone above and beyond to support me in my new role. First of all, we completed a virtual registration so she could learn more about me as a candidate. This helped to match me up with a vacancy that suited my skills and strengths. We carried out a practise interview which was geared specifically towards the role for which I was applying. Through this, Jodie offered lots of advice and helped me to feel very prepared for the real thing. She was an excellent communicator throughout the process, often checking in to see how I was doing and providing updates as soon as they came through. Even after landing the job, Jodie kept in touch to see how I was getting on, which made me feel supported as I settled into the role. A month in, I was delighted to receive a congratulatory card and gifts from Vanilla Recruitment, which brightened up my desk and gave me a sense of accomplishment. I am extremely grateful for the service Jodie provided and really appreciate all the extra little touches made by the agency. Highly recommend!
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Hayley, we're thrilled to receive your review, thank you so much for your kind words - I know Jodie will be delighted to read them! Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
emma blanshard
emma blanshard
2024.02.21
Jaimi was incredibly supportive and so helpful!! Going through the feedback and advice was very informative, and she really helped to boost my confidence and encourage me.
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Emma, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Jaimi and the entire Vanilla team appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we're delighted to have been able to support you with your job search. Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Vicky Dunster
Vicky Dunster
2024.02.01
I’m so grateful for Kate’s help in getting me the perfect job. She’s clear in her communications and how much detail she discovered about me made sure she was presenting the real me. The website she directed me to, for uploading my details, was easy to use too. Her help with preparing for the interview was invaluable and thorough and I’m sure was a key part of me being the successful candidate. Her follow up after the interview was equally thorough and she continued to check in to ensure all necessary contract documentation was sent to me promptly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Kate and Vanilla Recruitment.
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.02.01
Thank you Vicky, good luck in your new role. It was a pleasure representing you.
Natalia Hirbu
Natalia Hirbu
2024.01.18
There are not enough stars to write a review for Jaimi. A huge thank you for how brilliant you helped me to prepare for a job interview and ensure I entered a workplace to fit my potential, skills and work-life balance in. Jaimi went above and beyond from the first call received right through to after the interview process. Being at all times very approachable, friendly, supportive, and a professional recruiter who was getting the best out of me in preparing for the interview phase. It doesnt just stop therw.....I had the feeling I knew her for a long time and I had a friend beside me who understands my needs this is how comfortable she made me feel so I could open up and unleash to my fullest potential. She`s great with people and I think shes an excellent role model. She impressed me so much that I advised her could become a LIFE COACH/MENTOR. Thank you so much Jaimi!!!
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Natalia, thank you so much for your fab review and kind words! I know it will mean a lot to Jaimi, as ensuring candidates feel confident and supported throughout their job search journey is really important to her. I'll be sure to pass your lovely feedback on. Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Jodie Burrows
Jodie Burrows
2024.01.15
Having used Vanilla in the past I’ve been amazed once again with their service and support. They have the most interesting roles and companies they recruit for, and always create fantastic options that you wouldn't, or couldn't, hear of otherwise. Cannot recommend highly enough for anyone thinking of a change!
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Jodie, thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, everyone at Vanilla really appreciates your kind feedback! Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Marlon Baptiste
Marlon Baptiste
2024.01.12
Jaimini stands out as the epitome of excellence in the realm of recruiting. Working alongside her has been an absolute pleasure, and I can confidently assert that she is the best recruiter I've had the privilege of collaborating with. Her meticulous approach leaves nothing to chance, and she consistently ensures that all parties involved are not only well-informed but also thoroughly updated throughout the entire process. Jaimini's dedication to her role is truly commendable. She goes above and beyond, taking the time to comprehensively prepare me for every facet of the application process. Whether it be before a crucial interview or in the aftermath, Jaimini remains a steadfast pillar of support. Her ability to provide guidance and insights is invaluable, making the entire experience seamless and empowering. I wholeheartedly recommend Jaimini to anyone seeking a recruiter who not only excels in her role but also genuinely cares about the success and well-being of her candidates. In a professional landscape where such dedication is often rare, Jaimini's commitment to excellence truly sets her apart. Thanks for everything Jaimini.
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Marlon, thank you so much for your review, I know Jaimi was delighted to help with your job search and she will be thrilled to read your kind words; I'll ensure your feedback is passed on. Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Zoe Delaney
Zoe Delaney
2024.01.03
Vanilla Recruitment were amazing! Jodie contacted me about an opportunity, which she supported me fully during the application and interview process. Completed mock interviews, and was fabulous with all communications. Resulting with me being the successful applicant! I thoroughly recommend Vanilla, and can’t thank them enough for all their support!
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Zoe, we're thrilled with your lovely review, thanks so much! I have passed your kind words onto Jodie. Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Indie Walker
Indie Walker
2024.01.03
I called Jodie up about what sort of work I needed when I felt like I was in a bit of a rut. At the time I was unsure what to do, what was out there for me or where to start! Jodie helped me so much from that moment onwards. I am now happily working in a temp-perm role and loving life. Jodie checked in during my first week and has been a constant support when I need it. A credit to Vanilla, thank you Jodie.
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Indie, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review; thank you for your lovely feedback, I have ensured that it was passed to Jodie and she was delighted to read your kind words. Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Jamie Williams
Jamie Williams
2023.12.31
Eloise has been an incredible support in finding my new role. From the first moment she reached out on LinkedIn I was given first class guidance, and despite a very lengthy interview process Eloise consistently remained a point of contact and expertise. I have never received such high-class service during any recruitment exercise and would recommend Vanilla to anyone looking for a change. I certainly would not have considered such a massive life change as I have taken in this role without Vanilla there to help me along the way. Thanks again !
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Jamie, thank you so much for your lovely review, Eloise was delighted to receive your kind words and feedback! We wish you every success in your new role! Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Amy Fairhurst
Amy Fairhurst
2023.12.20
Eloise has been so great in helping me find a new role. Such an organised and seamless process. Will recommend to everyone I can, thank you.
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Amy, thank you so much - we really appreciate your lovely feedback and kind recommendations. Wishing you every success in your new role! Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Charlie Regan
Charlie Regan
2023.12.07
I just want to thank Kate who was really professional throughout the process of getting my new job. It was a slick process and Kate was very friendly and informative and kept me updated during the full end to end process. It was also great to receive a card and a mug on my first day of work! It is the little things that keep us all happy. So thanks for that!!
Reply from Vanilla Recruitment (UK) Ltd 2024.03.25
Hi Charlie, thanks so much for taking the time to post this lovely review. I'll ensure your kind words are passed to Kate. We wish you every success in your new role! Sarah (Candidate Experience Manager)
Yvonne Lea
Yvonne Lea
2023.12.06
“I was contacted by Jodie after submitting my CV with interest to obtain some temporary work. Jodie was really thorough in asking questions and I felt like she really listened to my specific requirements. During the few months I was on her books, she contacted me with relevant assignments that fitted my travel criteria and hours. I was never spammed or forced into interviewing for a role just for the sake of it. Jodie came to visit the client where I was working and took time out to meet me - and brought me a gift! That was so touching. I’ve only had really positive experiences with Jodie even when I was placed in a fixed term contract with an assignment she found for me. She kept in touch and made sure that everything was going smoothly and offered her help and expertise on a couple of HR issues I had. I never once felt like just a number on her books. I even received another set of gifts to say good luck with my new role! Everyone at the office was like ‘what kind of temp agency is this?!?!’ LOL They’ve obviously never seen such a thing. I really appreciated how I’ve been treated as a temp worker as I know in the industry we’re neither here nor there for a lot of employers and often get treated that way, to speak frankly!
Lisa Jones
Lisa Jones
2023.12.05
I am very grateful for all the help and support Kate has given me in securing my new role. Kate kept me informed throughout the whole process, also giving me friendly advice and tips. She is very professional and personable. I would highly recommend using her at Vanilla recruitment to hopefully secure a new job they may have advertised.
Adnan Khan
Adnan Khan
2023.07.21
Authentic
Kellie Hubbard
Kellie Hubbard
2023.07.14
recommends
I cannot thank Vanilla and specifically Eloise enough for the fantastic support through the recruitment process. Communication throughout was excellent and all the helpful hints and tips to make sure I did the best job I could in securing my new role. Thank you Eloise!
Denise Chadwick
Denise Chadwick
2023.05.17
Kate was extremely professional throughout and moved quickly to secure me my next exciting role. A big thank you!