Valley Upholstery Ltd

www.valleyupholstery.co.uk

Valley Upholstery Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
26 reviews Verified
Valley Upholstery Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 26 ) 4.9

Sandra Hodkinson
Sandra Hodkinson
2024.02.24
Polite and very helpful. Highly recommend.
Neil sutcliffe
Neil sutcliffe
2024.02.23
Superb job done on our old suite of 2&3 seat sofas and chair. Now looks better than new, and the attention to detail, pattern matching on each part, and overall finish is fantastic. Effectively a brand new suite, same shape as the "old one" but better quality and less expensive than buying new! Highly recommended!
Verna Metcalf
Verna Metcalf
2023.12.16
Had new foam in our caravan seats, they did such a good job we decided to have new foam in our leather settee and arm chair, what transformation, it will give us another 10 years, brilliant I would recommend Valley for any upholstery work.
Jason Band
Jason Band
2023.12.15
Superb upholsterers that's been trading for over 40 years.
James Doyle
James Doyle
2023.10.28
Looks a busy place
Stephen Dixon
Stephen Dixon
2023.09.12
Just completed my camper seats while others are thinking about it ! Perfect
Martin Herod
Martin Herod
2023.06.29
Brilliant did a good job of seat cushion on reclining chair
Christine A
Christine A
2023.06.06
Valley have just rejuvenated and reupholstered my 1980s IKEA sofas. These were cheap and cheerful when purchased but the sturdy frames have stood the test of time. With the alternative being to replace them from the current offerings of rubbish furniture made of unseasoned timber I decided they were worth renovating. They now look superb and the meticulous workmanship gives them the look of really high end seating. As an investment they will probably outlive me! Valley offer a vast range of quality fabric choices, starting at very modest prices. So satisfying to have a high class local small company here in Stalybridge. Cannot recommend them highly enough for all round customer service and value. Update June 2023: Congratulations on the move to new premises - now one of the smartest retail units in Stalybridge.
Ray Fisher
Ray Fisher
2022.07.05
I'd recommend Valley Upholstery to anyone, reasonably priced, great service, and most of all a first class job, many thanks 👍
David Rawson
David Rawson
2022.03.15
Derroll Alexander
Derroll Alexander
2021.12.23
Mike Taylor
Mike Taylor
2021.12.02
Reply from Valley Upholstery Ltd 2021.12.03
Many thanks for your review its much appreciated JPH
David Knowles
David Knowles
2021.11.10
Very helpful, knew exactly what I needed at a realistic price....just waiting for delivery and trust it meets my expectations.
Tina Burke
Tina Burke
2021.10.18
andrew shipp
andrew shipp
2021.09.28
A huge thank you for fixing my leather settee. New leather on the foot rests, a new seat cushion and fixed my recliner. Just over £250 but well worth it as this settee is in great condition and cost over £2k So worth the few hundred to get it back to new again. Great job guys.
Margaret Martin
Margaret Martin
2021.09.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A truly hidden gem! They recovered 6 of our dining chairs. Fantastic choice of fabrics. Really welcoming staff and are grateful for your business. Would highly recommend.
john atkins
john atkins
2021.08.19
Took my motorcycle seat in for extra padding great job done and believe me bikers are fussy about there bikes, 5 star upholstery and top lads there thanks valley upholstery
Jeanette Kinder
Jeanette Kinder
2021.05.27
Ruth Johnson
Ruth Johnson
2021.03.04
Positive
Professionalism
We have recently had a spring repaired in our sofa, what a lovely friendly team of staff. It was picked up, repaired and returned back the same day. We can't praise them enough, thank you for your excellent service.
Dorothy Pemberton
Dorothy Pemberton
2021.01.25
Very helpful and friendly staff. Did an excellent job recovering an old chair. Looks brand new would certainly recommend to family and friends.