Vaillant Repair Service Reviews

Vaillant Repair Service Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 31 reviews

www.vaillant-repairs-sheffield.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (31)
VO2 Maximus
2024-01-02
Try a reboot of your boiler first. I haven't used this repair service (and I'm sure they're very good), but I came across their description of the fault code F.27, and the high likelihood of there being a fault with the circuit board. Well, I had a power cut today, and when the power came back on this is the fault I had. Perhaps a "surge" when the power came back on, had fried it? Luckily I had the presence of mind to Google "Vaillant Ecotek 837 reboot", simply hold the no-flame button (top left in image) down for 2s, and the boiler does indeed reboot. And lo, the problem had gone! By the way, I am a lowly consumer, not an engineer.
Mark Calland
Mark Calland
2023-05-10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Value
I would highly recommend Richard. We called him with an emergency boiler problem. He arrived very quickly and diagnosed the problem straight away. He had the parts needed for the repair and got the boiler running within the hour. Richard thoroughly explained everything he was doing and was very knowledgeable, professional and conscientious. Thank you Richard.
Сергей Матрос
Сергей Матрос
2023-02-17
Dean Kempton
Dean Kempton
2022-11-05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Richard went out of his way today for me was there within the hour all sorted and back up running very polite and professional Thank you will defo use again for servicing
Andy Matthews
2022-07-07
Boiler repair and service We’ve been having issues with our vaillant boiler for a number of months, with several failed attempts to fix the underlying issue. I called Richard and was immediately impressed with his friendly, positive and professional attitude. I explained the issue and Richard reassured me that he understood the issue and was confident in resolving it. He kindly managed to fit us in the following day. Without any fuss, Richard resolved the issue and performed a full service too. I would highly recommend Richard and will certainly be using him again for our annual service.
Denise Galley
Denise Galley
2022-06-23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great guy really professional & helpfull, serviced combi boiler.
Christopher Smith
Christopher Smith
2022-06-23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Richard returned my initial telephone call and then on the day he agreed to come he gave me a call 15 minutes before he arrived. We discussed the faults I had on my boiler and after looking into the overall system he made some recommendations which I accepted and we agreed a fair price. I was very happy with the work and with Richards and his apprentice and I would be very happy to recommend his services for boiler issues.
Helen Sayce
Helen Sayce
2022-05-08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Emailed Richard over our fault code on our vaillant combi boiler phoned me the morning after came out that afternoon with his trainee Alan both really nice people but got to say Richard knows his stuff could not have got a better professional person to sort out our boiler will definitely be using Richard again
vanessa Moffatt
vanessa Moffatt
2022-04-07
Richard came out to me today after kindly rescheduling his appointments. I am unbelievably lucky that I contacted Richard as he has provided me with excellent service. I thought I needed a new boiler but he said he could repair it and he was very transparent about the parts I needed and said some parts would last a little longer as he didn’t want to appear to be selling me something that I didn’t need yet. He was so honest and within no time everything was working perfectly. He was very obliging when I asked questions and his advice. He checked all my radiators and set them and my thermostat giving excellent advice. Nothing was too much trouble and I am confident I will use no one else. I’ve already diarised a service for next year. Richard is a pleasure to deal with and most polite and extremely knowledgable. A true gentleman that knows Vaillant and as all the parts to hand. I’m extremely satisfied. Thank you Richard. Vanessa- Rotherham
David Walker
David Walker
2022-04-07
Michael Bassett
Michael Bassett
2022-03-23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service, great price, would recommend Richard without hesitation. Very satisfied cutomer
Jake B
Jake B
2022-03-22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Georgia Bolton
Georgia Bolton
2022-03-21
Positive
Professionalism
Fantastic service. Richard came out the same day I called - boiler packed in so the fast turnaround was v appreciated! Very professional, explained what he was doing, what wasn’t working, what this and that meant etc. and had me up and running by midday. Absolutely would use again and recommend.
Tom C
Tom C
2021-12-23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Richard stepped in to fix our boiler two days before Christmas after we'd been badly let down by our insurance company and were facing a festive period with no heating. Richard came out the same day, had the right part in stock and got the boiler up and running in an hour. Top service and highly recommended.
Esme Cleall
Esme Cleall
2021-12-13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Another excellent experience. V quick to come and leak repaired.
S Arno
S Arno
2021-11-30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had been without heating and hot water from Friday. We contacted Richard on Sunday after trawling through the internet looking for a Vaillant boiler repairer. His internet blogs on fault codes gave information on the F27 fault we were experiencing. Richard thought it was the PCB, and said he would come out first thing on Monday and would text when he was in his way (which he did). Richard confirmed it was the PCB and a couple of other things, explained why the other parts needed changing and how much it would cost. He had the parts on his van which was a big bonus. Within a couple of hours we had heat again! Richard is very polite and informative, and we are very happy with the service provided. We will use his services from now on including the annual service of the boiler. Thanks again Richard for a great service 😊
James Beech
James Beech
2021-11-24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Found Richard online after searching for the fault code on our broken Vaillant boiler. Rang him first thing and he came out that afternoon. Very very professional service, he explained everything thoroughly (including the prices) before starting and had all the right parts in his van to get us up and running that day.
V Norman
V Norman
2021-11-03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Richard arrived when he said he would. Very professional and efficient, kept me updated all way through the process. Very happy with service and would use him again.
amanda
amanda
2021-10-29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We use Richard to service and repair our vaillant boiler. He is extremely knowledgeable about these models, troubleshooting and fixing extremely quickly leaving no mess. He will explain exactly what is required and fixes without messing about. His prices have always been very fair.
Lesally Whitchurch - Cowen
Lesally Whitchurch - Cowen
2021-10-25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Richard is a friendly guy who keeps appointments, and completes his work efficiently, he has great skill and knowledge and I highly recommend his service.