Urban Retreat Onsen Spa @163 Retail Park Reviews

Urban Retreat Onsen Spa @163 Retail Park Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 123 reviews

www.urbanretreatspa.my
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (111)
Joshua Kow
Joshua Kow
2022-04-27
Advertisement
BB Then
BB Then
2022-04-24
The weekend onsen + remedial massage package (RM179) is a luxurious treat. My masseur (Alice) deserves special mention - one of the best massages I've enjoyed. Such skill, knows where to press and where to give the lighter touch, almost as if she has xray vision to see the knots and tension. And her hands remain hot thruout, even thru the gloves. As a first timer for onsen, it was certainly an experience. The crew was thorough in their briefing, which helps. Ambience, water temp, quality of facilities provided were great. The whole place was clean, service was friendly, and the ginger tea + cake at the end concluded a relaxing experience on a high :)
Matija Kapić
Matija Kapić
2022-04-23
Murugappan Kalaimani
Murugappan Kalaimani
2022-04-02
Derson Tan
Derson Tan
2022-04-02
Like this onsen very much. Clean and good body massage!
Advertisement
Nathea Eddy
Nathea Eddy
2022-03-16
Came here straight after work because I really needed a massage session. The onsen have a promo at the moment so I took the Onsen Premium Sakura + Hydrogen. The onsen itself was so calming and my skin feel softer and more radiant! I dipped my hair in the onsen water and it made my hair soft and fragrant!!! As for the massage, I usually go for Deep Tissue but today I tried Aromatherapy Massage. Omg it was such a relaxing and peaceful massage. I never knew I needed it. It helped me relax and I literally slept the entire session. At the end of the session they served me a cup of ginger tea and a cake. The ginger tea is the cherry on top for the entire experience. Thank you so much to my therapist, Yupa. The entire experience is flawless; super professional, chill and friendly. Gonna come here again for their other services. I'm used to the 1MK outlet but I want to give the onsen outlet at Kiara 163 a try and it's worth it.
Nathea E
Nathea E
2022-03-16
Verified
FLAWLESS EXPERIENCE Came here straight after work because I really needed a massage session. The onsen have a promo at the moment so I took the Onsen Premium Sakura + Hydrogen. The onsen itself was so calming and my skin feel softer and more radiant! I dipped my hair in the onsen water and it made my hair soft and fragrant!!! As for the massage, I usually go for Deep Tissue but today I tried Aromatherapy Massage. Omg it was such a relaxing and peaceful massage. I never knew I needed it. It helped me relax and I literally slept the entire session. At the end of the session they served me a cup of ginger tea and a cake. The ginger tea is the cherry on top for the entire experience. Thank you so much to my therapist, Yupa. The entire experience is flawless; super professional, chill and friendly. Gonna come here again for their other services. I'm used to the 1MK outlet but I want to give the onsen outlet at Kiara 163 a try and it's worth it.
Pei Yin
Pei Yin
2022-03-13
Good service, feel really relax here, love the onsen so mich!!
Nathaniel Kovalan
Nathaniel Kovalan
2022-03-05
Advertisement
C E
C E
2022-02-23
Experienced the onsen and massage once. They were amazing. Thank you. But I couldn't give 5 star is because they have a timetable for the onsen which is at 11am/1pm/3pm/5pm(working hours) which are times I'm unable to make it. Hopefully they change this timetable so that my friends and I can visit more often. Tq
poh khor
poh khor
2022-02-19
First time come to this place massage, good cozy place. Staff is professional and very hygiene. I try the foot massage, they are really good in skill make u feel so comfortable and relax. Friend say onsen spa and body massage is good as well. Although is slightly expensive compare to others but I think what u paid and what u get. Recommend this, definitely will come again.
Muthuraja S
Muthuraja S
2022-02-17
Ivy Tan
Ivy Tan
2022-02-12
Verified
Would totally go back again! It was my first time and I booked a 2 pax onsen & massage to celebrate Valentine's Day with my boyfriend. We were greeted with a really friendly front desk; there were detailed follow-up messages sent to me via Whatsapp as to what we needed to do before showing up to our appointment. The fact that there were plenty of Covid 19 safety measure messages around, made me feel very safe given the current pandemic climate. I could see air purifiers everywhere I go within the compound as well. The onsen experience was definitely a first for me, would like to go back and give it another try. The massage on the other hand was top-notch!!! It is one of the best I've had in KL. Strongly recommended!!! Overall a really pleasant experience! Would recommend a more relaxing playlist all around, perhaps couple rooms and more water temperature options but other than that, my boyfriend & I would totally visit again!!
Advertisement
Freda Chen
Freda Chen
2022-02-11
After top up the money,there is no one reply my message for making the appointment .No on time reply on WhatsApp and no one answer the phone.
STS
STS
2022-02-11
Verified
HORRIBLE STAFF About a week ago, I had came over to the spa to make a booking with my office admin as it was a company sponsored spa treatment for my efforts in the past weeks. When we had came to the counter to pay upfront a week before the date of the appointment they had said that they do not accept that however they do accept prepayment from TouchNGo e-wallet which we had done immediately after & had made a booking for the RM109 - 45mins Scalp & Shoulder Massage. So now lets fast forward to today when showed up for my appointment a few minutes earlier & had mentioned about the TouchNGo e-wallet payment, to which your receptionist had responded to take a seat - I said give me a minute to show you the receipt & to which the other receptionist abruptly told me off to take a seat & I said no I would like to show the payment receipt which I had mentioned. To which she then proceeded to ask me to drop it on the WhatsApp number - 017 881 4486. Then your masseuse had escorted me to my massage which went on smoothly - later once I had came out from the massage, your receptionist had mentioned that the payment receipt was invalid to which I responded that cannot be & then she also mentioned that she had given me an hour instead of 45mins & I had gone in about 4.08 & was done by about 4.50. I proceed by taking out my card & saying well this should've been mentioned & I thought that I had booked the aforementioned package. Your receptionist rudely replied me that she will "pay the difference" in a very condescending tone - which I didn't say anything to. Once I had made my payment, she proceed to make more derogatory comments while I bit my tongue & told her to lower her volume since she is working in spa & is disrupting the environment. Once I had stepped out, my office dropped me a call & sending me over the payment deduction form (As attached) to which I then proceeded to return to the spa to get my refund. Well, I truly wished the story ended here but your insane receptionist couldn't seem to void the payment & I needed to leave for a prior engagement. So they made me wait & were nothing but rude, un-accommodating & had no knowledge of basic customer service or how to properly use a creditcard machine. After waiting for around an hour & trying to speak to them, I had gotten extremely frustrated then proceed to ask for your higher in command's contact(the boss) but again to no avail, they had left me out there to wait while hiding in the back room. Your office girl had gotten involved & started raising her voice at me not having clarity on the situation at hand which made me way more frustrated then she proceeded to open the cash register to hand me over the cash while your receptionist slammed on the reception table yelling at me at the top of her lungs in a bit to intimidate or scare me. I wonder how well are your staff trained? I regularly frequent spas & never have I ever witnessed this kind of lack of knowledge in payment gateways systems etc. As well as so much unorganization & staff with so much lack of respect for your brand image. I am so disappointed & will proceed to post this email on all review platforms. I'm definitely not expecting a response since I just found out first-hand how nasty your establishment runs itself & will not take this seriously but I just want other people to know the kind of vile attitude Urban Retreat Spa has. Take care Super Disappointed
Lynn L
Lynn L
2022-02-07
I signed up for the Weekday Onsen + Treatment + Massage, and my goddddd it was SO GOOD. I’m super particular about my spa experiences because I’ve had so many disappointing ones, but Urban Retreat really managed to make me completely KO so well that I wasn’t even awake enough to enjoy the whole 3 hours because it was THAT relaxing. I really felt like a recharged person after, and my therapist for both the scrub and massage, Su, was excellent—great in strength and technique! I hope the management rewards her because she really went above and beyond to make my experience so great, and for that, I’m definitely coming back + introducing this place to everyone I know!
Jewel M.
Jewel M.
2022-01-28
Highly recommended. Nice onsen, body scrub and massage. Felt so pampered and relax.
Advertisement
Wirda Ashikin
Wirda Ashikin
2022-01-23
Pros: 1. Good customer service from booking to check in. 2. Have one of the best hygiene practice for a spa. Every corner is super clean. 3. The onsen was equipped with good quality body wash, shampoo, conditioner and a cold bottle of water. 4. The dresser was equipped with muji beauty products, with hair dryer and disposable combs. 5. Masseuse was very nice but not overly friendly. 6. The ginger tea post massage was nice but the cake was the bomb! 7. Although i was their last client, they didn’t rush for closing. Cons: 1. They ran out of yukata. So after onsen, i had to dress up in my own clothes, which was uncomfortable because i was still sweating from the onsen. Had to wear my undergarments just to take everything off again when i stepped into the massage room. 2. Masseuse massage skills is average. 3. My onsen was hot! Pretty sure that was above 40C. 4. Comparing my tub to other photos, I suspected they didn’t add the salt. My tub was crystal clear.
NicoleT
NicoleT
2022-01-11
Verified
Really brought me back to me Went for the onsen and massage package. It was great! Really good! From the start to the end was awesome. Staff there are well mannered and skilled. Environment was 10/10 . Second time there and definitely not the last time. I actually fall asleep during the massage and this just tells you how great it was.
Chew
Chew
2021-12-18
Verified
很棒的体验! 第一次的Onsen体验很特别,私人泡澡房太舒服了!设备都很齐全!店员的服务和讲解也很好。全身按摩力道也很足,环境和音乐让人特别放松。最后还送上了好吃的蛋糕和姜茶,太贴心了!下次会带上朋友一起体验的?