Upper Highway Baby Home

Upper Highway Baby Home Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
23 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Amber Combrinck
Amber Combrinck
2020.04.15
recommends
The heartbreaking reality of the many, many abandoned new born babies in our country & immediate surrounds is something we can’t ignore. Gary & Kerry of Upper Highway Baby Home have stepped in to lovingly receive & care for little ones such as these. My family & I, as part time volunteers, can testify first hand to how much love & attention-to-detail care these precious babies receive. From carefully structured daily routines, nutritious & balanced eating plans, medical care, age appropriate sensory activities & a whole lot of love & fun Kerry & Gary, their family & staff provide a wonderful home for these babies truly loving them as their own as they prepare them for their future families. There is a saying that it takes a village to raise a child - I know this to be true & I do so hope & pray that many, many in our community & beyond will pour their love, support & resources into helping the Upper Highway Baby Home continue this wonderful outreach work to the littlest & most vulnerable members of our society.
Advertisement
Janine Schoeman
Janine Schoeman
2020.04.13
recommends
I have had the privilege of being a volunteer at this amazing baby home since February 2019. Fourteen months later and everyday I still stand in awe of Kerry and Gary and what they get through in a day. They are the most loving family, who have opened their home to the babies, their carers and us volunteers. I look forward to my shifts every week and can honestly say the baby home is my happy place. I have found my time being a volunteer so rewarding that I am in the process of starting to study again, to get my social workers degree so that I can be more involved in making a difference in these little peoples lives. Thank you Kerry and Gary for everything you do not only for the babies but for your community too.
Ruth Ritchie
Ruth Ritchie
2020.04.10
recommends
The babies at UHBH are loved and blessed with the very best care. It is a joy to watch these little humans grow so beautifully! The Stanton family, staff and volunteers all work together to play their part. Well done to all! Warms the heart. I would encourage anyone who is able to donate or gift the home to do so. Every bit helps and goes to good use.
Abigail de Robillard
Abigail de Robillard
2020.04.09
recommends
UHBH is the most beautiful place.. The babies are so precious and the care and love they receive is just perfect in every way. To be a volunteer is an honour and a priviledge and I really appeal to everyone to consider supporting this amazing and worthy home in any way you can. It is completely self-funded and in desperate need of financial assistance.What could be better - Donate and claim it back on your tax returns or pop a couple items on their wish list into your trolley We cant change the world but we can make a difference one child at a time. But you should be warned - loving these babies can be addictive !!!!!!! Best thing ever!!!!!
Kaz Bowyer
Kaz Bowyer
2020.04.09
recommends
This is one of my best places to be.. these humans do amazing things for these incredible babies.. I’m so happy to involved with everything they are❤️
Advertisement
Tracy Frey
Tracy Frey
2020.04.09
recommends
I have been a volunteer at this incredible home for just over a year now and I am completely and utterly in love with all the precious babies. Gary and Kerry are truly amazing foster parents and have become treasured friends forever. The upper highway baby home gives a new meaning to words love and caring and it will always be my “ happy” place for eternity ❤️
Kelsey Anne Van Wyk
Kelsey Anne Van Wyk
2020.03.23
recommends
A home for vulnerable babies that gives them a blessed start to life. Run by an amazing, giving and caring family!
Emily Cumming
Emily Cumming
2020.03.22
recommends
A super special place run by super special people, who have dedicated their lives to making sure their babies get the best start in life. A cause well worth supporting! ?
Deirdre de Swardt
Deirdre de Swardt
2020.03.22
recommends
I absolutely love being a volunteer at this amazing home! The babies are given unconditional love and care by the amazing staff, committed volunteers as well as the Stanton family. I feel so privileged to be apart of such a beautiful home that brings so much joy into these gorgeous little souls’ lives - it is truly my happy place! Well done Kerry and Gary, you and your family have the biggest hearts and you should be proud of the home you have built. These babies are really getting the best possible start in life, thank you so much for allowing me to witness it. ❤️??
Advertisement
Megan Johnson
Megan Johnson
2020.03.21
recommends
A beautiful, clean, home where a safe space is provided with unconditional love. The staff are absolutely amazing and the family welcomes the babies and volunteers with open arms! ❤ I feel privileged to be part of this well run, family orientated home.
Megan Forsyth
Megan Forsyth
2020.03.20
recommends
The Upper Highway Baby Home epitomizes a home premised on unconditional love, humility & the utmost care. I have the privilege of volunteering at the Baby Home & it is the ultimate dose of soul food. My heart always leaves feeling full & getting to spread love to babies in need is so fulfilling ! I would highly recommend volunteering or donating to this wonderful cause❤️
Kelly De Beer
Kelly De Beer
2020.03.20
recommends
Incredible family who have opened up their home to babies in need. They are treated like a family member and it shows with happy babies who have been given the best possible start to their lives. They have all become a huge part of my life and deserve every bit of support♥️
Jacqui Godwin
Jacqui Godwin
2020.03.20
recommends
A phenomenal family who have come together to look after the precious lives of vulnerable babies who have been given a second chance in life. These angels are loved and cared for beyond measure by the Stanton family, the many volunteers who love spending time with them and the amazing staff who are OUTSTANDING!!!! Well done to Kerry and Gary, your staff and the community for everything you do to keep this home operational ?
Advertisement
Kerry Lang
Kerry Lang
2020.03.20
recommends
A real home for some very loved and cared for babies. Fabulous staff and amazing family.
Sandy Stock
Sandy Stock
2020.03.18
recommends
As a volunteer at the baby home I’m privileged to see the amount of love and dedication that’s poured into the lives of each precious baby. The whole team their are passionate and utterly devoted to giving their babies the very best start in their lives. It’s a beautiful thing too witness how the baby home is helping to find babies their forever homes and families.
Scharlotte van Staden
Scharlotte van Staden
2019.11.29
recommends
The babies get more love and care than any other place I know ?
Angela Rich-Bowles
Angela Rich-Bowles
2019.07.19
recommends
Such amazing love and care for these little ones
Advertisement
Dee Munks
Dee Munks
2019.03.16
recommends
Such a loving, safe home for these precious little people.
Marje Wilson
Marje Wilson
2019.02.24
recommends
Babies need, and receive, love at these homes.
Gary Stanton
Gary Stanton
2019.02.21
recommends
Amazing committed volunteers!