U. Patel Optometrist Reviews

U. Patel Optometrist Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 46 reviews

www.upateloptometrist.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (43)
Ian Razey
Ian Razey
2021-08-13
I have been using this family run practice for over five years. Brilliant customer service experience. Uttam Patel is very knowledgeable and explains carefully your optical prescription and any treatments in simple easy to understand terms. Highly recommended.
Advertisement
Faisal Majid
Faisal Majid
2021-06-29
The ongoing customer care and concern shown by Uttam is absolutely exemplary. In hindsight I have wasted years seeing 'supermarket' opticians only to be dissatisfied. The advice, time and care you will receive are worth every penny with Uttam. Highly recommended!
Sharad Buddhdev
Sharad Buddhdev
2021-02-24
I would highly recommend Mr Patel and U P Opticians. Upon visiting his staff and he were very friendly and put me at ease from the moment I entered the building. He took great care and meticulously explained the terms of the prescription and various numbers that are associated with it. He provided a unique personal touch which you do not seem to get from many of the larger chains. He thoroughly performed the eye test and explained the process. Thereafter he was able to provide excellent advice in relation to lenses and frames that they offer. He has a great network of supply locally and overseas which enables him to offer the very best lenses, frames and other products which unfortunately the other budget chains do not offer. I would highly recommend Mr Patel and his services. He is an excellent optician who is extremely knowledgeable and provides excellent and careful advice.
Ummit Sethi
Ummit Sethi
2021-02-24
Uttam was really helpful in assisting us - and my young daughter. He puts his patients and customer service first. Excellent experience throughout.
Denis Fleri
Denis Fleri
2021-02-18
I would highly recommend this family business. Mr Patel is extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help his patients.
Advertisement
Ade Allenby
Ade Allenby
2020-12-11
Took the time to explain in simple terms my prescription and then found me the most cost effective way to try my first pair of glasses. Having been unsure about what a chain optician had told me I got Uttam’s second opinion and it made a lot more sense. You really feel like he values your custom and isn’t in it for a short term profit.
ram komma
ram komma
2020-11-30
George Flatman
George Flatman
2020-11-13
I can’t recommend Dr. Patel enough, from the initial eye test to specially ordering in the frame I wanted, he couldn’t do enough for me! The detail and passion he has is unrivalled! Thoroughly impressed.
Oprisan Alexandru
Oprisan Alexandru
2020-11-04
The best optometrist in London, highly recommend Mr. Patel!
Advertisement
exploding ferret
exploding ferret
2020-02-23
Very friendly and knowledgeable, cares about your eyes. I have difficulty with some of the calibration tests but he is very patient and takes extra time so I never feel rushed.
Branavan Arumughan Jeyendran
Branavan Arumughan Jeyendran
2020-01-11
Raj Govindan
Raj Govindan
2019-12-09
Local clinic where you get excellent personalised service. I would highly recommend.
Sunny Ryait
Sunny Ryait
2019-08-26
I took my 5 year old daughter to see Mr Patel for her first ever eye test. She was nervous due to a bad experience at a certain high street opticians which my wife put to a stop mid test and had to leave. Mr Patel was very professional and treated my daughter with care and attention. Explaining the tests and reasons behind them showed his knowledge and passion. He was patient letting my daughter choose and try on different glasses but at the same time advising me on the different styles and benefits of the different frames. The after care was great too with regular updates on when to collect her glasses. I walked away very happy with the professionalism and services of Mr Patel and his staff.
Advertisement
Dylan Todd
Dylan Todd
2019-07-31
Simply put, THE best place to go to make sure your eyes are healthy ???? Went to see Uttam on Monday with a crack in my sunglasses frame & he was able to replace them immediately. Amazing customer service ?
Gosia B
Gosia B
2019-05-11
I was very impressed with the customer service I received. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The eye examination was very thorough. I have been delighted with my two new pairs of glasses. I highly recommend Patel Optometrist!
Krupali Patel
Krupali Patel
2019-04-13
Annette Nienhaus
Annette Nienhaus
2018-11-23
Expert, very knowledgeable and friendly
Advertisement
jay bajaj
jay bajaj
2018-11-16
Amazing service. Hands down the best optician I've ever been to. Attention to detail and customer care is first class.
Vanessa Travis
Vanessa Travis
2018-07-08
Yesterday my husband and I, after reading the good reviews from Mr. Patel’s opticians, decided to go ahead and book to have our eyes tested there too. I have been wearing glasses for quite some years and during this period have visited all the high street shops like Specsavers, Vision Express and Boots. I have had some extremely bad experiences in these shops. Then when I picked up some glasses from Boots that I could hardly see out of I started to question the ethics of some of these big chains. After all, we are handing over the care of our most precious part of our body to total strangers.....our eyes. I have long suspected that these chain stores are run by ruthless salesman who have absolutely no care or morals but more importantly, conscience. Mr Patel, is in my opinion is a little gem. The difference between those other chain stores and him is like night and day. A true passionate eye doctor. He’s extremely knowledgable and honest. He didn’t once try to sell us any glasses. He thoroughly talked us through all his findings. Sadly for me, he also revealed that the glasses I’d been using from Vision Express, were of the wrong prescription ! I now will go nowhere else. He deserves all 5 of the stars I gave him, easily. In today’s fast paced world where trust and honesty are hard to find, I confidently tell you, you’ll find it here. I don’t write reviews often and l’m a great believer in giving credit where credit is due. Book your appointment today, you won’t be sorry. I will recommend him to everyone I know. Vanessa Courts.
Mark Allen
Mark Allen
2018-05-22
I have never used this Optometrist until recently when I needed my sunglasses repaired. The service and friendless I experienced was unbeatable. I visited another high street opticians beforehand and they simply were not interested whatsoever. In future, all of my requirements for prescription and sunglasses will start here from now on. Please check them out, your be overwhelmed with the superb customer service they offer.