www.united.com

United Airlines Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
6257060 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 8629 ) 4.8

Brena D.
Brena D.
2024.05.22
Verified
Nightmare experience with this airline. It's exhausting thinking about the money they cost me and the horrible service they have provided. I will never fly them again.
Andrew
Andrew
2024.05.21
This is the second time happening with two attempts to use United, you will go through O'Hare, you will first be delayed because of a storm. The ground will be dry when you land in Chicago. You will get delayed then on your next flight until you leaving at like 12:55 am. Then you will see the earlier flight available, you will switch which they will delay until they can combine those two flights to the same place due to a “mechanical issue”. They make it look like they have available flights cheaper and then they just combined them in the end. You will be get to these smaller destinations somewhere around midnight when your original time was 6:30 pm. I overheard employees saying that they do this as well. Check these reviews, you will I’m not the only one mentioning it.
Marci
Marci
2024.05.21
Worst airline ever! They will take every cent they can from you! I will never fly United again. Worst experience I have ever had in my life. I booked thru Best Ticket Fare and they called me to tell me my flight would be at the back of the plane and could not bring a carry on that weighed more then 6 lbs. When I asked if I could upgrade they charged me double the original price. This was not a Best Ticket Fare issue, this was a United Airlines issue.
Chris
Chris
2024.05.21
We paid for first class tickets from Hawaii to Chicago with an overnight flight with full anticipation of being able to use the United Club while we wait for our flight. Unfortunately, United does not honor First class ticket access with Domestic flights which is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. Had we been flying international first class we could have had full access. United needs to change this policy. If you pay to be in first class you should have access to all their facilities.
ArrivalRate
ArrivalRate
2024.05.21
Verified
Paid upgrade; clarity re: “qualifying” credit card Happy to receive offer of paying for seat upgrade. Unusual for me, I went for it. Check-in via phone app, super smooth. Good job. Re: possessing a qualifying Mileage + credit card for bringing on board a full-size carry-on bag along with a personal item, would be nice if United did a cross-check of the credit card used for the trip (or is on file) to inform the customer if they already meet that requirement.
Flight Delay Frustrations
Flight Delay Frustrations
2024.05.21
Verified
Denver delays Flight from Orlando into Denver diverted to Wichita due to weather. Missed connection to SLC. I get that - you can’t control the weather. My frustration was the lack of help. I waited in line to talk to the United agent at the Denver gate we landed in. She said I needed to go down to the customer service across from gate 37. Went there and it was closed up. Waited in line at another gate just to hear I think you are flying out of gate 86. No-one knew what was going on.
Jim Sly Right
Jim Sly Right
2024.05.21
Verified
Baggage rules unclear Giving a two stars review as we spent too much —45 minutes— trying to figure out if we could carry on our bags, would be charged, etcetera. Anxiety for no reason.
1E3T Holdings LLC
1E3T Holdings LLC
2024.05.21
Verified
Not Refunding Me For Cancelled Flights I fly first class everywhere I go and there has been times. My flight was canceled and I got no word, refund or anything from United. Very bad experience for me.
miss pacific rimm
miss pacific rimm
2024.05.21
Verified
It Keeps Crashing Like the subject line says, it keeps crashing. I’ve spent close to an hour trying to pre-check in for my flight.
Jim Jostled
Jim Jostled
2024.05.21
Verified
Complex Check in United's check in is far more complex than any other airline. God forbid you don't have your confirm handy or have memorized your membership number. They don't post either anywhere to make it easier. We are fed up and we realize they large issues, but they should go back to caring for custome ease and safety.
aveigel
aveigel
2024.05.21
Verified
Requiring a credit card to check in is sketchy Not cool at all. We don’t trust your airlines now.
hertheler
hertheler
2024.05.21
Verified
Seat She could not get seats selection, despite the fact that we had made the reservations more than 24 hours in advance
Happy United Traveler
Happy United Traveler
2024.05.21
Verified
Gets Better All The Time My experience with United gets better all the time. Making reservations, checking in. Changing reservations And the people on the phone are the Greatest They all quickly understand what you want to do to make change or cancel reservations And the make every effort to help make your travel possible. I LOVE YOU ALL
seasaltlink
seasaltlink
2024.05.21
Verified
Easy Navigation For this old gal, navigating the app was a breeze. Intuitive and easy.
Egdvahahajaj
Egdvahahajaj
2024.05.21
Verified
Trash Garbage of all please please don’t apply for their credit card it’s waste
lograrás
lograrás
2024.05.21
Verified
Dr Rosa M Garcia Courteous employers! , especially the young man who assisted me with the wheel chair! Transporting me to the curve ! So sorry I did not get his name! Overall good service! In spite of the delay !
Lalgu
Lalgu
2024.05.21
Verified
Baggage policy For a given ticket, the baggage policy should be customized for that ticket. During the check in process, the customer should see the baggage allowance that is relevant to their ticket. Optionally, a link to baggage policy across all classes can be included.
LRN!
LRN!
2024.05.21
Verified
App issues App doesn’t work on my iPhone unless I’m in wifi. United wifi doesn’t work. But data should. My husband has the same iphone was his app works with data. Has created problems getting my boarding pass to work on my phone. Choosing a nickname is ridiculous. Everything I try is taken.
Earththroter
Earththroter
2024.05.21
Verified
Update bug Since the app was updated, it has been difficult to log in on the United App. Once you click the United icon, it remain stagnant or will not populate with options to open.
Carlos
Carlos
2024.05.20
United had a full flight and started checking carry-on bags just as boarding group 4 just started boarding. Come to find out there were many free spots in the overhead bins, forcing many people to wait for bags at the baggage check for no reason. Sounds like united doesn't have a good handle on I predicting when their overhead bins will fill up, so if you're a passenger who relies on carry-on, then united is NOT the carrier for you. Beware of the fake "overhead bins are full" nonsense they spew for no reason.