Unimax

www.unimax.com.sg

Unimax Reviews

Good rating
4.3
67 reviews Verified
Unimax
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 67 ) 4.3

Christian
2024.04.22 2024.04.22 | Germany
Angebot wurde nicht eingehalten Mag sein, dass es viele gute Erfahrungen gibt, meine war schlecht. Die Website ist gut gestaltet, der bestellte Artikel war kaum anderswo erhältlich, der Preis richtig gut und der Bestellvorgang schnell, übersichtlich und einwandfrei. Bleibt die Frage, warum nur ein Stern und von mir „schlecht“ bewertet. Ganz einfach. Die Bestellung habe ich sofort bezahlt, die Rechnung erhalten und wartete nun auf den Artikel. Heute erhielt ich einen Anruf, nach dem der Artikel nicht mit dem ausgesuchten Lieferdienst DPD verschickt werden könne. Dieser war aber zur Auswahl gestellt, er wurde mit 7,99 Euro bezahlt und steht auch auf der Rechnung. Nun wäre mir der Transportdienst eigentlich nicht so wichtig, aber… nun sollte es ein anderer werden, mit einem neuen „Angebot“ und natürlich einem höheren Preis. Ich vermute, dass nun 4x höhere Versandkosten auf dem Angebot gewesen wären, denn das war der Preis für die natürlich nicht von mir ausgewählte Alternative. Deshalb habe ich den Auftrag umgehend noch wärend des Telefonats storniert und bin gespannt, wie das Storno verläuft. Fakt ist, dass der von mir gewünschte Transportdienst gar nicht erst hätte zur Auswahl stehen dürfen. Fazit: „Außer Spesen nichts gewesen“; für den neuen Gesamtpreis kann ich etwas günstiger auch woanders bestellen.
Chong Wee Ng
Chong Wee Ng
2023.11.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Amazing to have Richard as our ID for our 4rm flat revamp. Didn't do much to the flat when we bought it 17 years ago and this was the first time we really engaged an ID to do a revamp. Previously also engaged Unimax but only did a small partition. It held up well over the years and this prompted us to approach them again. Richard was a patient and helpful person when it comes to giving us some design ideas. He's also a very knowledgeable and responsible person. Great to know him and although my house has finished reno for 4 months already, he's like a friend to me now. Will greatly recommend him to anybody interested to do reno.
Jacky Ho (SugarDaddyz)
Jacky Ho (SugarDaddyz)
2023.07.17
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Beware this company, their ID did renovation above my unit and damaged my false ceiling. Common matter but they very reluctant to take responsibility. Called Unimax HQ but reply was direct me to complain to HDB instead of escalating to come down help fix. Cmi company 👎
Sharon Tay
Sharon Tay
2023.06.07
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I engaged Tony as our ID to renovate our kitchen cabinet. Tony is very professional and responsive ID. He also gave us ideas to in the design of our kitchen cabinet layout. Although the price is abit high end, but the quality is good and there were no delay in the renovation work. Although the completed project has a one-year warranty and was handed to me two to three months ago, Tony did not evade my call and promptly attended to my request for minor touch up. I highly recommend Tony to anyone who wants to engage ID for their renovation works.
Meijuan Kam
Meijuan Kam
2023.04.26
Positive
Responsiveness
We met four IDs before we engage Tony as our ID for our home renovation. During the first meetup, he gave us some ideas and he sketch out the designs that we liked. Tony is energetic, responsive and friendly. He able to give us some smart suggestions and helped us to make a lot of wise decision. He kept updated us promptly on the renovation progress. During the renovation, we encountered some issue (furniture wrong measurement), Tony didn’t hesitate to come to site and had a discussion with us to fix the issue we faced. We’re truly appreciate his helpfulness and efficiency. He works very well with contractor team to get the job done within the timeline. It was a pleasant renovation experience with Tony. I would recommend Tony to anyone looking for an ID. Thank you once again, Tony, for your effort.
Jonathan Joel Sng
Jonathan Joel Sng
2022.09.01
We did our renovation with them one year ago. On National Day 2022, our toilet flooded. the floor trap was clogged. I decided to try dig the piping to check what was causing the clog and to my amazement I saw sediments of concrete, wires and plastic in the pipe. All these were swept into our pipe thus increasing the chances of clogging. We called our ID to clarify and asked for help but he said we have to pay for the professionals to remove the clog in which we did ($200). they told us it was clogged due to hair. We understand that hairfall is part of life and most toilets go through the same issues but because of all these concrete pieces in the pipes, the concrete causes the hair to get stuck. Apart from concrete there was also alot of sand inside the pipe. Very bad experience during the whole renovation period too from painting our house the wrong colour to forgetting to paint certain feature walls.
Xiong Liu
Xiong Liu
2022.07.23
Positive
Professionalism
Thanks Tony. He is the best project manager. 1. He listens to us patiently. 2. He is good at coordination. 3. He can find the most suitable solutions. 4. He executes on time.
JB Wang
JB Wang
2021.11.01
Critical
Quality
I had an extremely poor experience with this company. I had a premium kitchen installed (~$20k) with Unimax using high gloss white acrylic cabinets which added $6,900 to the price. We were told that the acrylic was of the highest quality and would not discolour over time. Firstly, the design services of Unimax was substandard. We had to initiate most of the creative thinking and even had to change Unimax's original design as they suggested to install the kitchen sink off centre from the kitchen windows, which would have looked odd and been impractical. Secondly, after installation, the drawers were not well aligned and one of the Blum brackets were delivered damaged. I asked for rectification, but the contractor was rude and after contacting the project manager (who lost interest in our project after commencement), Unimax simply ignored me and asked for final payment. Three years after the installation, most of the acrylic services have turned a shade of yellow. I called Unimax and was told me that couldn't do anything to help me rectify the problem and that discolouration is never covered under warranty. There are many quality renovation companies around but sadly Unimax is not one of them. I paid top dollar for our renovation, but received substandard results.
Sashiraj Chandrasekaran
Sashiraj Chandrasekaran
2021.10.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We worked with Tony for our condo renovation. Our unit has a very odd shaped layout with hardly any parallel walls. Tony did a great job of helping us visualize arrangements that can maximise space and is aesthetically pleasing. He was patient in handling all our questions and taking our preferences into account. He tried his best to avoid changing/replacing things that were functional and didn’t need to be changed. He was very reasonable with pricing and we did not encounter any surprises or hidden costs along the way. We are very pleased with the workmanship and services provided by Tony and Unimax. It was hard to find an ID who can understand our needs and take our inputs into account. Right from the first meeting Tony was quick to understand our requirements, sketch out possible layouts and was open to suggestions every step of the way. He was always helpful with solutions to problems that came up during the renovation. He also has a good relationship with the contractors which made communication and project execution very smooth. We will definitely recommend Tony to anybody who wants a smooth renovation process and a unit that will feel like home.
Irene
Irene
2021.08.28
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I am very happy to have Vandy as my ID. She is a professional, well experienced which helped me a lot in my renovation and often working on weekends be it to accompany me to choose tiles and lightings. She is also very meticulous and in responding to my requests. She understood my concepts and collaborated with me to create my dream home. The most important thing is that she always put her responsibilities through out the works that was given to her and the daily updates of the renovation works really helps me alot in keeping tracks of everything that have been done. A big thank you to Vandy.
Maimunah Kadir
Maimunah Kadir
2021.08.26
Salvady Laxmi
Salvady Laxmi
2021.08.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
leon
leon
2021.08.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Luke Leo
Luke Leo
2021.08.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Engaged Unimax Creative for a new home reno. Vandy was the designer supported by Richard. Key collected in Dec and Vandy's team completed the reno just before CNY as promised. This was the 2nd time that we have engaged Vandy's team. Henceforth, mutual understanding has been established years back. Photos for reference. But work was done pre-COVID phase.
Lynn Nguyen
Lynn Nguyen
2021.08.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Tony was very professional in designing the renovation of my apartment He paid attention to all details and ensured quality and all carried out as planned. I strongly recommend him and the company for your home.
Shang Y
Shang Y
2021.08.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had a pleasant experience working with Unimax ID Tony. He was patient to listen to our requirements and gave us suggestions according to our expectations. He served us professionally with positive attitude throughout the whole project. His teams are very experienced, skillful with good workmanship. We highly recommend!
GP GP
GP GP
2021.08.20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Engaged unimax and main contractor Mr Andrew Leow for renovation of my new HDB unit in 2021! Very impressed and happy with all that has been done and on-going. the process of renovation takes time and a lot of hard work. When I first searched around, I browsed through dozens and dozens of options, before settling for unimax. Through research and contacts, one will know that there are many "black sheeps" in renovation / ID, especially in our local context Singapore. Thus, it is not easy to find a good ID and contractor! Throughout the months of work and many meetings and discussions, unimax staff and andrew have been very detailed, understanding, and accommodating. On the other hand, I have also outsourced a few side jobs to other contractors (as due to COVID season, materials/resource very limited and sometimes unimax was unable to meet my deadline). However, looking back, none of the other contractors were up to this great standard by unimax. Highly recommended and personally very proud that a company like Unimax is in our home country Singapore. Hopefully all the other lousy ID/reno companies will soon be weeded out, and more outstanding, responsible and effective companies like this will grow and succeed! My appreciation goes out to the hard work by all the workers, contractors, staff and Mr Andrew from UNIMAX.
辛荣匣
辛荣匣
2021.08.19
Positive
Quality
NurulHuda Yussof
NurulHuda Yussof
2021.08.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Unimax ID Vandy was very professional, helpful and patient during our process of house renovation. She addressed all of our preferences for each space in our rooms, and gave very good suggestions when it came to colour combination and materials to use. Our renovation process was during COVID, but Vandy always tried her best to speed up the renovation works so that we could live comfortably in our home. Overall, a great ID to engage and we are very happy with the final look of our house!
Faridah Hassan
Faridah Hassan
2021.08.17
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mr Tony our designer for our house , his very good and very professional , his able to meet all of our request at our budget while suggest good ideas to suit our wants and needs.