U-Need-A-Bottle Services Ltd

www.uneedabottle.ca

U-Need-A-Bottle Services Ltd Reviews

Good rating
4.4
61 reviews Verified
U-Need-A-Bottle Services Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 61 ) 4.4

Jennifer A
Jennifer A
2024.03.24
Brad was really great to work with, he got us the liquor delivery when we needed it for our wedding. I felt that he went above and beyond and made sure to communicate with me via phone and email to ensure we got what we wanted for our wedding!
Advertisement
J Milly
J Milly
2023.12.19
Great service and people to deal with, they always come in clutch for our big events and parties. Would highly recommend. Thanks Guys. Joe @ Canada Spring
Manninder Bains
Manninder Bains
2023.11.17
Terry Bhangle
Terry Bhangle
2023.10.24
Best place to rent a keg fridge. Flexible and reliable service
Christopher Smith
Christopher Smith
2023.07.01
Advertisement
Brian Gibson
Brian Gibson
2023.06.28
Always superb service from this outfit. I’m up in Osoyoos and call Brad for advice as my coupler wasn’t working. I had a domestic when I needed a European. He gave me the fix, and even texted me the solution, but I remember last year he told me I had the wrong coupler for Coors. I had the right coupler all along and now get to enjoy Peroni over the long weekend. Who am I kidding, for the summer. Thanks Brad!
DK Chu
DK Chu
2023.05.26
A Great comapny with very nice people. Making the lifestyle in Van city much more entertaining cuz these kegs taste way better than bottled beer. More importantly, never have to take the suffering long ride home after going to pubs.
Benjamin Lumb
Benjamin Lumb
2023.04.30
Best Beer supply in Vancouver.
Eric Ayache
Eric Ayache
2023.01.03
This is a great place to get kegs of beer as well as all accessories for a keg fridge. Good prices and great service
Advertisement
Vjačeslav Frasyňuk
Vjačeslav Frasyňuk
2022.10.25
Great place to get a keg of beer and hardware to serve it.
Adrian Smith
Adrian Smith
2022.10.08
Came through in a pinch. Needed a keg tap and they had it ready to go.
Amanda Wong
Amanda Wong
2022.09.14
Absolutely disappointed by my entire experience. Go to an actual brewery for your keg rentals. Don’t waste your time. Their customer service is horrendous and their business is horribly managed. Our bachelor party was almost ruined when they gave us a keg pump that did not work. Unable to tap the keg with 50 guests waiting, we had to drive an hour to Red Ruck to rent a pump from them since Uneedabottle is not open past 5pm on Fridays and even more limited on weekends. The return process was a nightmare and filled with SO many inconsistencies. I felt like the owner and staff were just lying to shut me up and kept making excuse after excuse. When I dropped off the keg the staff said they could not give me the deposits back yet and it had to be done via etransfer. I followed up later that week and the staff said that she was going to do it that day. Days passed and I called back and the staff said that only the owner can do the return. The owner said he was swamped with over 1000 returns to process. At this point it’s been almost 2 weeks since I returned the keg. There should not be one single person processing all these returns, hire more staff or change your return process. Then the owner issued me only 1/4 of the correct amount. So basically I paid to be ultra stressed at a bachelor party then scramble to find a replacement keg pump, then call Uneedabottle almost a dozen times to finally get my deposits back. Would not recommend.
Reply from U-Need-A-Bottle Services Ltd 2022.10.07
I apologize for your experience with us and the added stress we caused at your wedding. I know it probably doesn't help you now, but I want to assure you that this was an extremely rare case. We check and test all the equipment before sending it out. We know our clients are counting on us to make sure the beer is flowing and when it doesn't... well it can be very frustrating and puts a damper on what is supposed to be the happiest day of their lives. If the equipment malfunctions during the event, we try our best to work with you to find a solution that will ultimately get the beer flowing. This may include directing you to the nearest place to pick up a pump (we would reimburse you for any added expenses due to this). Unfortunately, due to the nature of weddings, a lot of the time, we are limited in what we can do as it is late by the time the reception starts. Upon investigating your situation, we have pinpointed that the problem was caused due to a new staff member being unsure about the return policy. They have since been retrained and will be able to handle this situation properly if it arises in the future. I know it doesn't really mean much to you at this point but I wanted you to know that we are working to improve procedures due to your case. Our procedure is to always refund immediately after we confirm equipment is undamaged at the time of drop off. My apologies for the troubles that you encountered with our staff but I thank you for the opportunity to use this as a teaching tool to better our procedures going forward. -Brad The Beer Guy
Lord Travious
Lord Travious
2022.08.30
Excellent service, selection and friendly staff. In my opinion, the only place to get a keg in Metro Vancouver.
Advertisement
Barry Fisher
Barry Fisher
2022.08.09
This place is awesome. If they don't have what I'm looking for in stock, they will order it in and it's usually delivered to my house within a few days. The staff are very friendly and helpful. 5 stars well deserved.
Matt
Matt
2022.07.25
To celebrate my 50th birthday I decided on getting a keg - always a good start to parties in my youth. Found these guys on the internet - and wow. They had a wide variety of kegs in stock, helped me chose the best options by walking me through all of the varieties they had, and then the options for fridge/ice serving dispensers. I think I was there for almost an hour making up my mind and they were 100% supportive. The rental was for a week and what a great week it was. Thank-you. I will see you next year!
Teresa M
Teresa M
2022.07.20
I have picked up a keg twice and received fantastic assistance and service on both occasions! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for kegs to host an event. The company also delivers and you can order in advance, but the staff are equally as welcoming to walk-in’s looking to pick up.
Charles Hube
Charles Hube
2022.04.21
Wow I like service awsome don't need too leave house and get trouble friendb enjoy it say we spoiled love twisted ice tea really good thanx too them we love it
Advertisement
mavrick white
mavrick white
2022.03.19
Great place great prices
andrew nadeau
andrew nadeau
2022.01.18
Great, helpful staff. Took care of all of my needs!
Brendan
Brendan
2021.12.26
Love this place. This is we're I go to get kegs for my kegerator. They have great variety in domestic/imported/craft beer and are always very helpful and polite.