Umngazi Hotel & Spa

www.umngazi.co.za

Umngazi Hotel & Spa Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
2348 reviews Verified
Umngazi Hotel & Spa
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 776 ) 4.6

Ian Lansdell
Ian Lansdell
2024.05.22
Wonderful place love coming back
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2021.05.03
Dear Ian Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Umngazi. We hope to welcome you back soon. With warm Pondo greetings from the team.
Advertisement
Andre Greyling
Andre Greyling
2024.05.15
Great place!
Location
Rooms
Service
930trishan
930trishan
2024.05.13
Verified
Most relaxing holiday you will ever have! Umngazi is the ultimate family holiday destination. There is something for everyone and from the time you arrive to the time you leave, you feel welcome and part of the family. The food is excellent, the rooms are lovely, neat and clean and the scenery is beautiful!
Jacinta Du Rand
Jacinta Du Rand
2024.05.11
Tranquility, breath taking views and endless adventures!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2023.09.28
Dear Jacinta. Thank you for your full house rating of your experience at Umngazi. We're delighted that you enjoyed everything that a stay with us offers and hope to welcome you back again soon. Wishing you friendly Pondo greetings from the Umngazi family.
George Nokonongo
George Nokonongo
2024.05.07
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Kai Reuning
Kai Reuning
2024.05.03
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.05.07
Dear Kai. We highly appreciate your five star rating of your holiday experience with us at Umngazi. Thank you for visiting and taking the time to do so. We're delighted that you enjoyed everything that a stay with us offers and look forward to your return. Wishing you all a wonderful year ahead from the Umngazi family.
Giovanna F
Giovanna F
2024.04.30
Verified
The most unique, wholesome, fun, family holiday spot in the country There's a reason families return over and over again to this home-away-from home - it's so special that it's hard to describe. Everything offered is near faultless - the food is incredible, the facilities and activities on offer keep you wanting to return because you couldn't do them all. The location is stunning and the rooms are so comfortable - the beds and sheets are better than home! The staff are so warm and welcoming - the prices are so reasonable. Really couldn't praise this wonderful place anymore.
khethiwe GUTSHUZA
khethiwe GUTSHUZA
2024.04.19
The experience is great, I would love to visit more often
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.04.23
Dear Khethiwe. Thank you for your great rating of your Umngazi experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it and would be very happy to welcome you back for many more special memories. Wishing you friendly Umngazi blessings from the team.
Maritza Craig
Maritza Craig
2024.04.15
We discovered paradise! We had the privilege of staying 5 nights as a family of 4. Even though the sun only came out for one day, there was still so much to do. The meals were out of this world and caters for everyone, the staff was so accommodating and friendly. Keith and Nicole were the perfect hosts and then there was Aubrey, what a gem!!!! Cannot wait to go back!
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.04.18
Dear Maritza. Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at Umngazi. What a privilege to have you, Ken and your boys visit us in paradise on the Wild Coast. You embraced everything that an Umngazi experience offers our valued guests with enthusiasm and passion. It was so rewarding to witness. The best is knowing that you'd like to make it an annual holiday and that, as well travelled folk, means the world to us. We eagerly look forward to your return and wish you friendly Pondo blessings from the Umngazi family.
Advertisement
Louise Rive
Louise Rive
2024.03.29
We went to Umngazi for a week in January 2024. The location is simply out of this world. Our son thoroughly enjoyed the experience of boat rides to the beach and walking amongst the Nguni cows on the beach, as well as the swimming pool, and the kids activities lined-up daily. The food was exceptional and the Head Chef took absolute pride and joy in what he had produced on a daily basis for the guests. All of the Staff were most friendly at all times. This place is an absolute little piece of heaven on earth! Would highly recommend and will be back in future.
Location
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.04.18
Dear Louise. Thank you for your incredibly beautiful feedback following your stay with us at Umngazi. We highly appreciate you taking the time to do so and it is most pleasing to us that you enjoyed everything that an Umngazi experience offers our valued guests. Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to your return, hopefully soon. Wishing you friendly Wild Coast greetings from the Umngazi team.
Adnaan Abrahams
Adnaan Abrahams
2024.03.26
Beautifull and remote resort with unspoilt natural landscapes,. Dinning, accomodation, family activitoes, and hospitality are top notch.
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.04.02
Dear Adnaan. Thank you for you beautiful top notch review of your Umngazi experience. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish friendly Wild Coast blessings until then.
brucesaxby2
brucesaxby2
2024.03.24
Verified
Not for older people Many young people dominating recreation areas with toddlers Rooms are in steep terrain Noisy children and many accompanied adults in the dining and buffet area. Seafood buffet was disappointing. Lunches were excellent
Alan Boshoff
Alan Boshoff
2024.03.22
We discovered a beautiful secluded gem of a resort on the spectacular Wild Coast of South Africa. Simply park your car upon arrival and prepare for an amazing experience of activities, hikes, beach walks, and world-class cuisine. Here, you can relax and rid yourself of the stresses of the big city! Perfect for a couple or a family!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.04.02
Dear Alan. We're most grateful to you for your gem of a review following your stay with us at Umngazi and highly appreciate you taking the time to do so. It'll be our honour to welcome you back and we hope to do so soon and for many more years to come. Wishing you friendly Pondo greetings from the Umngazi family.
Advertisement
TarrynR220994
TarrynR220994
2024.03.21
Verified
Recommendation I would recommend to have a bathroom for a baby at the pool area especially if you need to change your baby's nappy while you are at the pool /restaurant area. Otherwise you have to walk all the way back to your room to change your baby.
Gcinikaya Zuzani
Gcinikaya Zuzani
2024.03.18
The view is 👌😎, friendly staff and quick service
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.03.22
Dear Gcinikaya We are really grateful for your review. Thank you very much for making special mention of our staff and the service they offer. Besides the beautiful setting that surrounds Umngazi, they are the biggest reason for our guests returning year after year. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sending warm Pondo greetings from all of us at Umngazi.
Harry998
Harry998
2024.03.18
Verified
The Return of the "Prodicals" We returned to Umngazi after an absence of 13 years and we had high expectations for our return. Our welcome was warm and genuine with many "old", friendly faces smiling and making us feel we belong. Needless to say our expectations were surpassed! Full marks to the Umngazi team who deliver on every level. Congratulations from us and we hope to see you soon.
bevdejager
bevdejager
2024.03.18
Verified
Great value for money First time to Umngazi River Bungalows and it exceeded our expectations. From the location, to the accomodation, to the staff, and the fabulous food. Ill definately be back. A very special home away from home
Advertisement
debbiebathray
debbiebathray
2024.03.17
Verified
Umngazi Hotel Absolutely breathtaking views and amazing facilities. Breakfast and lunch were great but some dinners a bit overcooked. Long walks to the rooms and spa. Having a golf cart could be a great investment. We had a lot of fun overall.
tony dias
tony dias
2024.03.16
The road to this place could have been better far to many pot holes .besides the place is a fantastic Romantic get away.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.03.22
Dear Tony Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Umngazi is the perfect destination for couples to get away and spend time together. Whether it is a treatment at the Spa, a long walk on the beach, or lounging at the pool, there are many activities available. And then also just relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet that Umngazi offers. The pot holes and speed humps in this part of the Eastern Cape are really bad. We trust that our local municipality will step up and improve the roads. With warm greetings from the Umngazi team.
Petshana Ntombencinci Anga
Petshana Ntombencinci Anga
2024.03.13
Reply from Umngazi Hotel & Spa 2024.03.19
Dear Ntombencinci. Thank you for your full house rating of your Umngazi experience. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Wishing you friendly Pondo blessings from the Umngazi family.