UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing Reviews

UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 249 reviews

www.ugihvac.com/en-us
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (249)
Marilynk
Marilynk
2024-02-15
Very impressed with the presentation today for installing air conditioning unit! Very thorough and clear and friendly! Marilyn Gomes
John Bozakis
John Bozakis
2024-01-24
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2024-02-09
Thank you for your 4 star review! The Lehigh branch of UGI-HVAC would love to know what we could do better to earn a full 5 stars from you. Please call our customer service line at 833-980-3496 and they can get you in touch with our office!
Stephanie Vasquez
Stephanie Vasquez
2023-12-07
Andre was excellent customer service . I definitely will a repeat customer.
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2024-02-09
Thank you for your 5 star review Stephanie!
cristine santiago
cristine santiago
2023-10-18
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2024-02-09
Thank you for your review Cristine. We would love to know how to earn a 5 star review from you in the future! Call our customer service team at 833-980-3496 and they can put you in touch with your local office.
Melissa MacDonald
Melissa MacDonald
2023-07-25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
It’s an amazing company
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2023-08-14
Thank you Melissa for the 5 star review!
J C Jr
J C Jr
2023-05-19
I had a GREAT experience with this company! I needed oil heat switched out for gas heat ASAP after buying an older house and getting 3 oil bills at $1800+ every 4 weeks. This company gave me the best quote of 3 Lehigh Valley companies I looked at and included more services and products (install/dismantle/removal/water softener). Benjamin V, Mark P, Eric B, these guys love what they do and those are the people you want on a job like this. I asked a ton of questions since this changeover was my first big investment in the house and the results speak for themselves. My first gas bill was $325 and I now have 29 functioning radiators! Before this install I believe 10 radiators were working and one of the 2 35 years old oil furnaces ran constantly. Definitely plan to see what UGI Homeserve can do for air conditioning and plumbing upgrades!
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2023-08-14
JC, thank you for taking the time to write out such a detailed review. We appreciate your patronage and hope you enjoy your new system. Please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance. Any referrals are always greatly appreciated. Thank you again.
mark elmer
mark elmer
2023-03-01
I was at UGI to provide training for their team. Training is important and is also a cost to the company. Their employees are not out working when they are training. UGI is a company that values training for their employees
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2021-02-18
Thank you for leaving a 5-star review Mark! We appreciate your loyalty to UGI Heating, Cooling & Plumbing.
William Torres
William Torres
2022-10-13
They got to the point of the problem, job well done.
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-10-13
Thank you William for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and your business.
S H
S H
2022-09-27
Excellent service worth it. Thanks
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-09-28
Thank you SH for your 5 star review. We appreciate your business and for the review.
George Angelinas
George Angelinas
2022-07-01
Positive
Professionalism
Purchasing a new Hvac and furnace is a daunting task and trying to figure out which company to do the install is not a simple thing to do. But UGI made everything so simple and enjoyable. From the sales rep Allen who was knowledgable, respectful, and helpful throughout the entire process to the tech guys (Steve and John) who were nothing more than a blessing. They came on time and ready to work, it was a two day process but Steve promised to get us up and running in one day and he did. The guys worked hard and long but also gave the time to go over and explain everything I needed to know about the new units. Steve and John I applaud their work ethic, knowledge, and their workmanship. Great job guys and thank you for an enjoyable experience.
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-08-17
Thank you George for the 5 Star Review!
Patricia Pierson
Patricia Pierson
2022-05-05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-05-05
Thank you for the review Patricia!
Mike Wood
Mike Wood
2022-05-03
Had AC replaced. Technicians were courteous and personable.
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-08-17
thank you Mike for the positive review
Matt Annunziata
Matt Annunziata
2022-04-21
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-04-21
Thank you Matt for the positive review!
Sandra Breidigam
Sandra Breidigam
2022-04-02
Our heater died and they came promptly, provided a reasonable estimate, provided space heaters until they could get back to install the new system. The system was installed efficiently, we were given instructions and they always polite and helpful. The only thing they didn't do promptly was bill me! Now that was a unique experience. Will call them again, though I bet I won't have to.
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-04-02
Thank you for the 5-star review Sandra!
Nick Strandwitz
Nick Strandwitz
2022-02-08
Critical
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-04-18
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. You can contact us to express your concern at 833-980-3496
Susan Smith
Susan Smith
2021-10-26
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-03-24
Thank you Susan for your 5 star review.
C
C
2021-07-27
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2021-07-27
Thank you for the review Charlie!
Lindsay Gillette
Lindsay Gillette
2021-06-22
Excellent experience, would recommend UGI to anyone considering their services. Had a new HVAC and heat pump installed after the previous one finally kicked (previous one was here when I bought my home 3.5 years ago). Initial assessment was painless and felt like all our options were explained thoroughly to us. Had everything replaced and installed yesterday and the 2 men who worked on everything were very professional and again did a great job of explaining some of the new features on the thermostat and offered their recommendations on what settings would ultimately work the best for us. Pricing was very affordable, again we were walked through several pricing options, and we were not pressured into any one in particular. Very happy overall with our experience.
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2021-06-22
Thank you for the detailed review - we really appreciate it Lindsay!
John-CVI TheBassPlayer
John-CVI TheBassPlayer
2021-06-08
Critical
Professionalism
UGI man came to my dear friend's house to see why her Heater/Air Conditioner Unit wasn't working properly. $89 to come out! He said she needed a Control Board & Gas Valve, quoted $1241 She had it fixed it the next day by a different service company. The tech said... it was a wire! $65 fixed! THIS UGI Company is SCAM ARTISTS & CROOKS!!! UGI was bought out... it's NOT the UGI that was respectful years ago! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! PS: UGI, don't even think of sending us a bill for the $89 NO WAY!!
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-03-24
Than you for your review. I'm sorry your friend had a difficult experience. We would be happy to review the event with your friend. If they would like, they can contact us at ugicsrgroup@ugihvac.com
Jes Collett
Jes Collett
2021-05-28
Critical
Quality
Value
Called for 'emergency' service on Saturday, because we've been having a strange sweet smell from one of our A/C vents. Explained that a quick Google had me worried it was a freon leak, but that it seemed more likely to be something in the vent. For $90, a guy came out on Monday -- only it turns out that 1) checking for a freon leak would be an additional almost $400! and 2) the service guy doesn't check or clean vents and, it turns out, they don't do vents in our area at all right now. Would have been great if they'd explained either of those things before charging me the $90 and wasting my time; I could have found a company that could actually solve my problem. In the end, the guy came in, smelled the vent, agreed it smelled strange, suggested we try running it without the filter in (in case the filter was contaminated, although it smelled just fine), and left. Needless to say, that did not fix the issue!
Reply from UGI Heating, Cooling and Plumbing 2022-03-24
Thank you for the review Jes. I apologize for the experience you had. Our standard procedure is and $89 service call fee plus time and material. There wasn't anything to diagnose within the system itself and the further diagnosis would have been the leak check. I'm sorry you had a negative experience and will continue to review this.