TukTuk Creative Marketing Reviews

TukTuk Creative Marketing Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 45 reviews

www.tuktukcreativemarketing.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (45)
Delphos Limited
Delphos Limited
2024-02-01
Tuk Tuk put together our website from scratch. The whole process was fantastic, with outstanding communication throughout. Being a pathological tinkerer, I'm always on the back end, adding pages and generally mucking about. This is where the aftersales backup comes in. I regularly get a call from Vicky to tell me I've broken something, and she's fixed it. Wonderful!
Revive Outdoor Cleaning
Revive Outdoor Cleaning
2024-01-31
Charges £2,500 for a templated site with zero SEOing. Littered with errors, when confronted by another web designer she just kept crying, offered to rectify but I very much doubt she had the skill. Offered £500 refund which is a joke. She’s not full time web developer & seriously lacks the skill to do them properly, No meta tag descriptions, no SEOing, links not working, no security on sensitive data capture form, Wordpress favicon left on, blog carousel not working, pictures not lining up etc. It was a very poor attempt, this site was handed over as completed & was no where near finished, £2,500, I don’t expect all these errors, I was promised bespoke & I ended up with a £450 templated site. When I questioned the fees, her reply was “I’m expensive”, I don’t expect all these errors for that price & thought we were getting a bespoke built site. We supplied everything, images & editorial all she had to do was copy & paste. currently taking Vicky to court. Had we not noticed the favicon we would never have known. The site looked good but behind the scenes it was terrible. Went from page 3 to 7 & sliding down. Totally conned out of £2,500. They don’t cost that much please shop around and ask. All I wanted here was for Vicky to refund an agreed amount, she’s accepted the site was below par & littered with errors. Is it unreasonable for me to say hey this isn’t what I thought I was going to get, if I’m thinking that then surely something is wrong. Show me the paperwork where it states, templated site, no SEOing, you know a site with no SEOing is useless, Google will not be able to rank it, so my question is, why would an experienced web developer who charges such high fees not do this or advice you need it & price accordingly? Like buying a car, you turn up & it’s got no wheels on it, rendering it useless unless you buy the wheels, that website was delivered to us in a none functional way, useless. May as well be a shop in the middle of 20 acres with no signs out, pointing people in. Developing websites like this is immoral, you know it was vastly overpriced. Our old one cost £450 via property jungle, we rose to page 3 & generated business, under you we dropped to page 7 into oblivion & had 1 page view in over 6 months. Vicky you're a disgrace, you really are, I’ll see you in court. UPDATE 8/5/23 as my web designer is putting things right she is finding more errors & laziness on Vicky’s part. Practically stole £2,500. Doesn't even host your web site, she has no hosting of her own. UPDATE: Court date has now come through, taken us an entire day to put the evidence together. So may errors and laziness.
Rachel
Rachel
2024-01-10
SOME STYLE. ZERO SUBSTANCE. This review is written without malice and on behalf of Quality Estate Agents for whom Tuk Tuk Creative Marketing recently built a new site for to replace their old one. Quality Estate Agents met Vicky through a networking meeting and were looking to have their website re-designed and moved away from their existing host. After preliminary discussions, Vicky quoted an eye-watering £2500 to re-design the site. On average a small business website (non-database, non-e-commerce) with a few pages is usually in the £650 to £850 region. So Vicky was 3 and a half times more expensive than the average cost. But as a rapport had been established over time through networking events, Quality Estate Agents entrusted Vicky to build them a replacement site, believing that her excessive pricing was somehow an indication of her worth as a web designer. Unfortunately, this has been far from the case. I am a retired web developer and I was asked to scrutinise the site when it became apparent to the owner that there was a blue Wordpress site icon where there should have been their own logo. I was asked why this was there and I explained that the web designer had just failed to take the Wordpress site icon out and put their own logo in. I explained, however, that this is an amateurish mistake and certainly not one you would expect from someone asking 3 times over the asking price. This set alarm bells ringing as they had also noticed that the site had dropped drastically down the Google rankings. One of the owners asked if I could look into both the back and user ends of the site and evaluate its worth. "Under the bonnet" of the site what I found was an abysmal effort for the money charged, littered with mistakes and thrown up without any regard for the business owners in terms of Google Rankings, Data Control and general user experience. Apparently she does absolutely no elementary SEO despite being nearly 3 and a half times more expensive than anybody else in Stoke on Trent (who would do elementary SEO in with the price) and is happy to walk away with a huge sum of money for having done very very little. Neither does she bother to explain to her clients (not overly tech) that unless they complete the meta descriptions for SEO themselves they will drop down the rankings. And for a business that is heavily dependent on web traffic, this would be hugely detrimental. Moreover, she doesn't so much as bother to tick the schema boxes for the Google Rich Result (half an hour max) and is happy to leave the business looking utterly absurd in a direct Google search with a Wordpress icon instead of their own logo and a random Google Rich Result kicking up random blog pages... Neither does the designer (who believes herself to be worth 3 and half times the going rate of all other local web designers) believe it necessary or within her remit, to put the simplest of recaptha protection on any of the contact forms on the site. One form in particular (A tenant application form) takes enough data for the Estate Agents to conduct a credit check but Vicky has not put any form of protection on it. Leaving sensitive data open to attack. Moreover, this "experienced" web designer (worth 3 and half times more than her peers in the industry) agrees to put a top-menu page link on the Estate Agency website to a third party property comparison site where their current houses are listed (Zoopla) as a direct hand-off with no re-direct notice. This simply is not done by professionals in the industry. Neither has the designer given a thought to the horrible circle that ensues if a user clicks through to the estate agency site from the third party site. For example, perhaps having seen a house for sale on Zoopla and clicking through to the agency site to see if there is any more information, they would naturally click "houses for sale" and find themselves back on Zoopla with no warning or choice given to remain on the estate agency site. There is more but reached character limit. Vicky is a graphics designer masquerading as a web designer.
Alex Mehrban
2024-01-06
Cannot do websites Please STOP!! developing websites as you cant do them, graphic designer yes, but not website developer. You made too many errors and it was obvious that you didn't know what you was doing. Leaving the wordpress favicon on the tab bar, no SEOing, no metatag description. Problem is no one has ever had their websites checked over have they? i noted that a another estate agents had their site developed by you and 2 years later its been redone by someone else. Vicky the game is up for you, yes you can do a templated site but seriously charging people money for the poor attempt that you do., £2,500 she charges for a wordpress templated website with no seo'ing or metatag description.
Ali Mehrbs
Ali Mehrbs
2024-01-01
Charged £2,500 for a Wordpress website. After having a web designer check it over they said seems to have been done by a child, as too many things wrong & left out. A website is useless with no SEOing, & further more looks stupid with no meta tag descriptions. Vicky offered us a measly £500 refund. Problem I have is that had I believed that Vicky was building a templated site I would not have payed £2,500 as they only cost between £450 & £900. When I confronted her ref costings she replied “I’m expensive” my reply was I wouldn’t expect so many errors & no SEOing. Seems to me that Vicky is a graphic designer, flyers, business cards etc, she also works part time at a local college, far from a web designer. DONT be fooled by her. We are taking her to court. Pathetic attempt at a website, no idea, clueless. If you’ve had a site developed by Vicky then I suggest you have it checked out. Oddly enough Vicky, why did you delete all of our old site & not just simply update what we wanted. Tell you why, because we wanted bespoke, NOT templated, but we ended up with templated didn’t we? No need to build another, may as well just updated old site, which was on page 3, after you’d replaced it we ended up on page 7, not a single enquiry in 6 months. Check this, when confronted, we mentioned that we changed 2 pages which may have taken a few days, these were changed for a simple Zoopla link taking 5 minutes, when questioned regards charges for 2 pages we never had she replied “ no I’ve already given a price” Average web designer £50 an hour & that’s expensive OK? £50 X 50 hours = £2,500, Vicky admitted she had spent 2 days on it, making her an eye watering £156 an hour. Now do you see my point? At £156 an hour would you expect all the errors?
John Woodhouse
John Woodhouse
2023-11-15
I have never worked with anyone so positively creative as Vicky at TukTuk. TukTuk make you rethink your whole approach to life as well as business. I cannot recommend TukTuk enough.
Robert Horton
Robert Horton
2023-05-17
Great company to deal with. Tuk Tuk understands your business and helps you achieve your marketing goals
Richard Jones
Richard Jones
2023-05-17
Vicky at TukTuk has worked alongside my business for a number of years and we have found her to be highly professional, highly skilled and an absolute pleasure to work with. Nothing is too much trouble, and she goes over and above to help / advise us on our marketing activity. She has worked with us on a range of projects from our online marketing strategy, product branding and customer communication. The results speak for themselves. Thank you Vicky :)
HELENA DAVIES
HELENA DAVIES
2023-05-15
I LOVE MY WEBSITE!!! When I first spoke with Vicky a couple of years back now, somehow through my babble of wanting something but not knowing what I wanted she managed to create this amazing website that captured me and what I was about perfectly. Vicky also managed to incorporate my mum (as I had recently lost her) which doesn’t stand out, but to who knows me will understand what and why it is there. Vicky continues to update my website when it needs tweaks here and there and regularly checks that it is still all in working order. Vicky also advises me when she thinks something needs changing or adding so you don’t just get a website when you go to Vicky you get honest and creative advise. Vicky, thankyou and continue to be amazing (being you)
Richard Bowyer
Richard Bowyer
2023-05-12
Vicky is an amazing talent. She is a brilliant lecturer who gets rave reviews from students when they give their feedback at the end of each module. Without doubt, the quality of the Indesign work produced by the students has vastly improved since she started at the University of Derby five years ago. She also produced a lovely magazine for the university. Vicky took journalistic features written by students and turned it into a brilliant magazine which is shown to would-be students on our Open Days. Vicky is talented, enthusiastic, creative, hardworking and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her.
Rachael Rowley
Rachael Rowley
2022-11-13
I have been using TukTuk for over 2 years now, after trying 6 other designers for a logo update and not one actually listening to what I wanted, Vicky on the first proof designed exactly what I wanted which is very rare for me to love something straight away I am very fussy. Since I have had leaflet designed, window and signage designed, promotional designs and we are finally completing my website. It’s like talking with my friend every conversation, I would never use anyone else, they would have big boots to fill. Thank you guys 🥰
Logic Resourcing
Logic Resourcing
2022-10-18
I contacted TukTuk as our website was in need of a serious refresh, and from my very first conversation, Vicky made the whole process super easy. Unlike other Website Companies I contacted, rather than diving straight into a sales pitch, Vicky was genuinely interested in what I wanted to gain from a new website and she then proposed a number of solutions to help achieve this. Vicky supported with a complete redesign of our website (including a re-brand), as well as reviewing and streamlining our customer journey and user experience. She gave us some great insight and advice on digital marketing, blogging, content creation and SEO, and turned our old lifeless site into a fully functioning, vibrant website that has received some great feedback from our candidates and customers. I would not hesitate to recommend TukTuk Creative Marketing to anyone looking to take their business to the next level with an e-commerce website that looks great and delivers results.
Louise Wright
Louise Wright
2022-09-27
This review was marked as SPAM.
Ir Elias Blac Luanda
Ir Elias Blac Luanda
2022-06-25
recommends SPAM
I enjoyed my experience with my account managers service, This was my first time buying and investing BTC(BITCOIN), and while there were definitely some missteps on my end, your customer support was excellent and made it all fairly painless, and at the end of everything I got my complete profits. I just tried with a little amount of $500 and just within 7 working days, I got a total return of $6,500 I am really grateful sir some of your competitors could learn a thing or two from you Mr. Jackson Email or Whatsapp if you are having difficulties in investing on Forex/stock trading. Email: is.jacksonrobert@gmail.com WhatsApp +1 (209) 372-7204
VideoHQ Ltd.
VideoHQ Ltd.
2022-02-21
Vicky has designed my website twice now. The first time because it was absolutely terrible after I tried to do it myself; and the second time because my business had grown and changed, and the site needed to reflect that. If you've tried to design your website yourself and aren't happy with it, just go to Vicky. I found a bad website was causing me to be so unhappy with my business that I'd stopped promoting it - because I was embarrassed to send potential clients to my site. Vicky quickly took that worry away by making my site look awesome and professional. But with Vicky, it's really not just about the website. Her knowledge about business is incredible, and she made some incredible suggestions about other services I could offer, and how better to promote and sell myself online. I genuinely think she could go into work as a business coach if she wanted - but then that would be a waste of her design talents :) Vicky - you're an absolute star and I can't thank you enough for sorting my website out - twice!
Reply from TukTuk Creative Marketing 2022-02-21
You are more than welcome. It is an absolute pleasure to be able to bring your business to life on your website. I am really looking forward to working with you as we push the website further more.
Lesley Harris
Lesley Harris
2022-02-12
I have worked with TukTuk for several years now and cannot recommend Vicky highly enough. Not only did she build my website and has helped to keep it updated over the years but she always has new, fresh marketing ideas for me. Working with her is always a pleasure and she is so rooted in small business sense, balancing costs with outcomes. She gets it. She has your back. She is talented and affordable. Don't go anywhere else.
Reply from TukTuk Creative Marketing 2022-02-21
I honestly can't tell you how much this review means to me. There is one thing having a vision for how you want your business to come across - but it is another thing when you read that is how you actually are coming across. Looking forward to working with you as your business comes back out of the pandemic.
Katie Cooksey
Katie Cooksey
2022-02-12
Knowledgeable, interested, enthusiastic, keen to go the extra mile, very creative, a great listener, able to contribute on many levels, I would recommend working with Vicky and TukTuk on any project!
Reply from TukTuk Creative Marketing 2022-02-21
Thank you so much Katie, your words mean alot to me. Our ski project stands as one of my favourite TukTuk projects ever.
TeeJay Dowe
TeeJay Dowe
2022-02-12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
TukTuk Creative Marketing are a delight to work with. They take the time to understand your business, understand you as the owner and then weave their magic. The experience was one of ease, inspiration and feeling understood. The result was so much more than anticipated. The service - second to none. In fact - TukTuk are creating a new website for another business that I own right now and I would not trust it with anyone else!
Reply from TukTuk Creative Marketing 2022-02-12
TeeJay to work alongside you is an absolute pleasure. You are so driven and passionate about working with young people it is infectious. Very much looking forward to taking all of projects to the next stage and changing lives of many more teenagers, families and children.
Patrick Collins
Patrick Collins
2021-12-03
Positive
Quality
Brilliant Website designed and made by TukTuk. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks
Reply from TukTuk Creative Marketing 2022-02-12
Thanks Pat. Looking forward to your business continuing to be amazing.
Marie Halls
Marie Halls
2021-06-04
Positive
Quality
Great friendly service. Did exactly as I requested, and more. Professional, really knows her stuff. Thank you Vicky
Reply from TukTuk Creative Marketing 2021-06-04
Thanks Marie, it was a pleasure to help you with your website.