www.trugreen.com

TruGreen Reviews

Below Average rating
1.7
13710 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 2548 ) 1.7

Phyllis
Phyllis
2024.05.15
I signed up for Tru Green 1st time (Pasco Office) and (Prepaid for the year) and they promptly came and sprayed my lawn March 9, 2024 and it looks great! Jared told me they would come out every 4-6 weeks. It is now May 9, 2024 and I have not been able to get hold of them since then. I have called 4 Times and get a different location every time. First one was Michigan, 2nd one was Georgia, 3rd and 4th time the Caribbean. One of them said I was scheduled for the week of May 13-17th. She could not give me a definite date. I called again today, May 15th and the guy from the Carribean told me I was not scheduled. I would like to Cancel, but I can't get hold of anyone to even Cancel my Pre-Payment. I'm so disappointed in this company. I made a Huge mistake signing on with them!
Victor M.
Victor M.
2024.05.10
Verified
we paid over $700 for 10 months or so and the lawn just keep getting worse. when the contract ended they blamed it on some people they said they hired for that neighborhood anyways never again and stay away from this company
Reply from TruGreen 2024.05.10
Hi Victor, we are sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience with us! Please send us an email at reviews@trugreenmail.com with your name, address, and account number so a member of our care team can look into this. We look forward to helping you!
Richard
Richard
2024.05.07
I paid $400 dollars for a lawn care package. It was money poorly spent. The work was shoddy. It has made little difference on my lawn. It still has growing weeds and brown patches. I will not use them again. I advice that you shop around.
Sara
Sara
2024.05.07
Scammers!!!! I got a quote for a monthly payment and they inflated it almost immediately. Their Ant Treatment was nourishment to the ants, and they reproduced. The weeds got worse. When I called to cancel my service I was held responsible for a charge of $446.95 for 1 Ant treatment that did not work. I have more ant hills and more weeds now than I did before. They charge me $200.00 and they allege that I still owe them $500.00 + and they have been at my house 2 times. DO NOT DO BUSINESS with these people. Ripoff is an understatement.
Anthony
Anthony
2024.05.07
TruGreen is the worst company ever. Before I hired them to take care of my grass my grass was beautiful. Once Trugreen started treatment every month they kill my grass is all burn with patches and they didn't do nothing to solve the issue. All they kept doing Every time I call customer service is apologizing. That's all. Never took care of my grass. Didn't even bother to replace my grass. I live in a new community and my grass is the worst so for anyone looking to hired Tru Green don't do it. I also have pictures to prove my saying.
Michael
Michael
2024.05.07
Would give zero stars if possible. Just an all around terrible experience. They don't do anything they claim to. When they show up which is rare the longest someone spent here was 6 minutes. The first guy spent 4 minutes. How can you possibly service a 1/2 acre property in 6 minutes. This company is a joke. Don't EVER hire this company.
Rick
Rick
2024.05.06
Two years ago I used Tru Green and the lawn did ok through the summer. However, when next spring came along, about half of my lawn was dead and did not come back. I spent over a year writing them letters and trying to get resolution. Finally after over a year I got a call from a local Tru Green representative and he had every excuse in the world why it was my fault that my grass died. He agreed to come out and look at it, but never did and ghosted me when I tried to follow up. My lawn is slowly coming back using a different company. I am not sure they know the difference between Bermuda and St. Augustine as I have a mixture and Tru Green killed all the St. Augustine gras.
Nancy
Nancy
2024.05.05
Please beware when signing up for TruGreen. Several issues: A. There is a scheduling and billing issue. They will schedule a service, not show up and still bill you. They insist you are wrong. B. When they do show up, the techs are not trained. I once watched a tech think he was putting fertilizer on the lawn, and when I showed him the fertilizer spreader level was not going down, he was surprised. He said they were not trained well. C. I have had techs show up, sit at the end of the driveway and talk on the phone, and then leave. I knew I would be billed, and I was. It's my word against theirs. It's a poorly managed company with techs that, for the most part, really could care less. It's really not worth the effort to deal with this company.
Unlisted Account Of Jairem
Unlisted Account Of Jairem
2024.05.01
BEWARE OF THIS SCAM COMPANY. Worst customer service, a supervisor treat me really rude and when I canceled my account I still haven't received my refund. Don't hire this company. Look at all the complaints and bad reviews first, once they get you in is almost impossible to get rid of them and to get your money back. I canceled my service 13 days ago and my payment for the whole year hasn't been refunded yet. They even try to earn my business back when I asked where is my money.
James
James
2024.05.01
I prepaid for an annual service, I wasn't home when the tech came to treat my lawn. I have Ring cameras around the property and noticed the tech didn't treat all of my lawn. I contacted the office and told them my complaint. They sent the same guy to retreat my lawn; this time, he put over 25 TruGreen signs all over it. You can’t trust them, and terrible customer service.
Brent
Brent
2024.04.30
Nothing but problems with TruGreen, including: - If you have multiple services, in my case lawn and mosquito, and you call in and say "I want to cancel," they, deceptively, cancel one service, but not the other. Besides the recurring billing problems, which I feel I never authorized, the biggest problem is that my lawn (the turf itself) which used to be the nicest lawn on the street, looks stressed and terrible.
J
J
2024.04.29
TruGreen is not an upstanding company. They charge you for services they didn't do and you didn't order. Also double bill you. Buyer Beware. Do not let these people have access to your bank account. These people charged me twice for aeration claiming that it was for other services that I didn't order. Read your contract carefully making sure that you are specific in what you are hiring them for.
Randy
Randy
2024.04.29
Can't believe this company stays in business. Customer service and quality of work is the worst I have ever experienced. I asked a specialist to knock on my door when he did his next scheduled maintenance application. I stayed home from work that day specifically to talk to him. He never knocked on the door or tried to talk with me. I called customer service and tried to speak with a supervisor. I was informed that I couldn't talk to a supervisor. It's been 8 days and still (despite calling 3 times) haven't talked to a supervisor and the problems (dead spots and weeds) are the worst my lawn has ever seen. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!
Polly
Polly
2024.04.24
This may be the worst company I've ever dealt with. They cannot manage to notify me, by email or phone call, the day before they plan to come out. Nor do they pay attention to my request that they not plan to treat before 3 pm. They tell me yes, yes, yes, and nothing gets better, despite multiple complaints. I would not accept a second year of treatment by TruGreen if it were free. The company clearly runs at its own convenience, not that of its customers.
Dayna
Dayna
2024.04.23
I am so very disappointed in this lawn service. We have used Trugreen for years and the yard has not looked good past the first year we signed up. We have had four services so far this year - the last one being on 4/5. The yard is covered with weeds that supposedly have been treated. We always told they will turn brown and die within a month and this has not ever happened. The weeds are worse today than ever. The services we've received have consisted of a person coming for less than 5 minutes to run through the yard haphazardly throwing down who knows what, because it is clearly not making our yard look good. I will not ever recommend this company. Each 3-5 minute visit is $76 monthly and has been a complete waste of money. A hundred thumbs DOWN.
Amy
Amy
2024.04.23
Could you provide this scam company at all costs? They did nothing for me, and when I canceled, they deducted 5 so-called services and deducted another 56 and refunded me back. I did NOT see the result. All my shrubs have disease. They sent a guy to spray pesticide. He came and sat in his truck, and after 5 minutes, I got another text that he was done with the service. I was checking him to see if he would come to my backyard. They say, "We must come back if you are unsatisfied, but do not fool." They came three times for my shrubs and did nothing. In the end, I called them and said the name of the disease, and again, another guy came and said this disease was before the plan I signed up for. DISASTER. CROOK AND SCAM company.
Anthony
Anthony
2024.04.23
Absolutely the worst service I've EVER experienced. And it's impossible to get ahold of a manager. And the people that actually do come out, spray your grass for 5 seconds and leave. Pitiful service.
Christine
Christine
2024.04.22
I paid for TruGreen service for my sister. After they applied their chemical, they killed all the grass. I had to pay $5000 to resod my sister's yard. See below pictures before and after. No help from trugreen
Abu
Abu
2024.04.20
Beware of TruGreen's billing practices! I cancelled my service after selling my house, but they kept charging my credit card on file for unnecessary treatments. Customer service offered no help, so I'm sharing my experience to warn others. Cancel service in writing and get confirmation. Remove your credit card information from their website. Keep detailed records of cancellation for future reference. Do not trust TruGreen with your credit card. They are not trustworthy. They have intentionally designed customer service which is not helpful for customers. #TruGreen
Willis International Inc
Willis International Inc
2024.04.20
I'm very disappointed in this company!!! My Lawn Care Person suggested I give Trugreen a try. I called the company and the fist person I talked to provided the information I was seeking! The person was very nice and a little pushy. I told him I was interested but I needed some time to make a final decision. I also stated I had just over-seeded my lawn, on purpose, to get strong and rapid growth. The person continued to push but finally said he understood. He said he would give me the time I needed and we agreed to talk again in four or five days. That was great and I was satisfied. Then the madness started!!! About two hours later the first call came. The person calling stated, "If you sign up now we will give you a big discount." The call was overwhelming! I said multiple times" I need time, I want time, I'm not ready!" I may want to use the service but not today. I told the last guy four or five days. The person would not give up. I had to almost hang up in his face. The very next day first thing another all. "This is ??? with Trugreen", I immediately said, "I will call you guys when I am ready. "The person would not stop. I was very frustrated, felt unappreciated, and disrespected!!! Again I had to almost hang up on the person!!! Four hours later another call. It was another person from Turgreen. I could not believe it, I had to say, beg and plead, "Please stop calling, PLEASE DELETE MY NUMBER!!!!" I said to the person; "It is obvious you guys, your company is Desperate but this is not my fault!!! Please Please Please stop calling me! I'm not interested in doing business with such a desperate company. I stated, initially I was interested but now I want to get as fare away from Trugreen as possible so please stop calling me and please delete my number please!!!" Would I recommend TruGreen, I THINK NOT!!!!