Trip.com

www.trip.com

Trip.com Reviews

Good rating
4.3
80498 reviews Verified
Trip.com
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 34514 ) 4.3

Adem Kaya
2024.03.25 2024.03.25 | Switzerland
Schlechtester Service! Finger weg! Sobald Flugänderungen vorgenommen werden müssen oder Ihr Flug geändert wird, haben Sie ein echtes Problem mit Trip.com. Ich habe einen Flug von Basel nach Istanbul mit Anschlussflug nach Erzincan gebucht, also ein Gesamtpaket von Basel nach Erzincan mit Zwischenlandung. Eigentlich sollte es eine Buchungsnummer bei der Fluggesellschaft geben, aber sie haben zwei Buchungen durchgeführt. Dann wurde der Anschlussflug um 3 Stunden vorverlegt, sodass ich den Flug nicht mehr antreten konnte und somit wurde er storniert. Aber den ersten Flug konnte ich nicht stornieren, da es hieß, es müsse mindestens 300 Minuten Verspätung geben, damit eine Rückerstattung erfolgt. Obwohl ich keine Möglichkeit hatte, den Anschlussflug zu erreichen, wurde der erste Flug nicht storniert. Eine reine Katastrophe... Lieber mehr bezahlen, aber direkt bei Fluggesellschaften buchen.
CH C.
CH C.
2024.02.12
Verified
Don't buy air Ticket from Trip.com I book a flight from Cairo to Colombo using trip.com. While traveling abroad, Trip.com sent me an email informing my flight is canceled and i have to find alternative route by myself. After doing so and approximately 17 hours later, trip.com sent me an email again saying my flight is reinstated! I requested for a refund due to trip.com horrible mistake but was brushed away by humiliating reply (give you trip coins). Below is my chronology of event 30.1.2024,2.08am-Receive flight cancellation email from trip.com. In the Trip.com app, it mentioned i am allow to cancel and get a full refund for my flight ticket. I did just that. 30.1.2024,9.08pm-Receive email from trip.com saying my flight is reinstated and as a token of 'apology' for the mistake, i am offered 1500 trip coin equivalent to USD13! I am ordered to take the flight. Trip.com you are inhumane and definitely do not know the right code of business practice. You cover up your staff mistake and have no thoughts of hardship and cost encountered running around in a country abroad looking for alternative flights. Your 1500 trip coin add more salt to the pain your customer have went through. I have screenshots all the emailed from trip.com as proof and advice all air travelers to avoid buying flight tickets from trip.com. They want you to swallow mistake that they made and definitely unapologetic. Stranded Overseas Booking Number: *******5128
Reply from Trip.com 2024.02.12
Dear CH C, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and would like to investigate further into your concerns. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Kindly provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com 2. Please include a specific indicator in your email subject line: {Sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We look forward to your information. Best regards, Jingjing Trip.com
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
2024.02.02
Verified
Stole my money The train was showing cancelled so they said I can request a full refund as I hadn't travelled. The train was £157. They still haven't refunded me and it just says they will look at my refund on the 14th March. Trying to contact customer support and they don't recognise my booking number!
Reply from Trip.com 2024.02.03
Hi Lisa H., Thanks a lot for your feedback. We apologize sincerely for any inconvenience caused. To fully address your concern, I have already forwarded your concern to the relevant team for further assistance. Please be assured that our dedicated specialist will check it further and reach out to you directly. Your feedback is highly valued, and we are treating it with utmost seriousness. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this situation. Best regards, Lucia Trip.com
Jeff T.
Jeff T.
2024.02.01
Verified
Cancelled trip and now no refund for 14 days Horrible company. I booked a trip and it showed it was cancelled upon booking because of a "payment error." But my credit card was charged. Now they are saying they can't complete the booking even though my card was charged. And also the refund is "in process" and will take 7-14 business days. I told them refunds don't take that long once they have been initiated. Total scam of a company, running a Ponzi scheme with our money.
Reply from Trip.com 2024.02.01
Dear Jeff T., Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience in the refund progress. We would love to check your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at en_servicemanager@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {Sitejabber}Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We look forward to your information. Best regards, Una Trip.com
Maureen E.
Maureen E.
2024.01.30
Verified
Update I am happy with the support I eventually received from trip.com. I was fully refunded the costs for my insurance and my travel dates were changed. I was even extended a "good will" gesture for my taxi trip between airports. Thank you Trip.com. Nonetheless, I am going back to booking straight with the airlines, even if I have to pay extra. It took almost one month to reach a solution - In short, the amount of time I wasted on the phone repeating myself and been told the same thing and the amount of emails I sent regarding this issue made it a full time work for that month. The frustration was such that I am not going to be a repeat customer. However, Thank you.
Reply from Trip.com 2024.01.30
Dear Maureen E., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you eventually received the support you needed from Trip.com, including a full refund for your insurance costs, and changes to your travel dates. We understand your frustration with the time it took to reach a solution and the amount of effort you had to put in. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during this process. Your feedback motivates us to continue our best practices and exceed our customer's expectations. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Trip.com. Best regards, Lucia Trip.com
osama i.
osama i.
2024.01.28
Verified
Suck my money Terrible experience The website has unclear information that led to a mistake which made me lose a considerable amount of money. When I contacted trip.com customer service they were so careless and didn't help me at all It was truly terrible experience and I don't recommend it at all. Please stay away of this website and use a trusted one instead.
Reply from Trip.com 2024.01.28
Dear osama i. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for this unpleasant experience that occurred. We'd love to investigate your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com so that we can look into it further. Thank you. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {Sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We look forward to your information. Promino Trip.com
Abdul R.
Abdul R.
2024.01.08
Verified
"Disastrous Experience with Trip.com - Unethical and Unprofessional I recently had the misfortune of booking a flight through Trip.com, and I must say it has been an absolute nightmare dealing with this company. My experience has left me not only frustrated but also deeply disappointed in the lack of professionalism and ethics displayed by Trip.com. The root of my discontent lies in their refusal to issue a refund for my ticket, despite valid reasons for cancellation. The customer service I encountered was nothing short of appalling; the representatives were unhelpful, rude, and seemed completely uninterested in resolving my issue. Upon realizing that I needed to cancel my trip due to unforeseen circumstances, I promptly contacted Trip.com to inquire about their refund policy. To my dismay, I was met with a barrage of excuses and bureaucratic red tape. The representatives I spoke to were uncooperative, offering no assistance in navigating the complicated refund process. It became abundantly clear that Trip.com values profits over customer satisfaction. What shocked me the most was the blatant disregard for consumer rights and the refusal to acknowledge the extenuating circumstances that prompted my cancellation. It's disheartening to see a company behave so callously, especially during a time when understanding and flexibility should be paramount. Furthermore, the lack of transparency in their refund policies is a major issue. The terms and conditions are buried in fine print, making it easy for Trip.com to exploit unsuspecting customers. It's evident that they prioritize maximizing their profits rather than fostering a positive customer experience. In conclusion, my experience with Trip.com has been nothing short of a nightmare. I strongly advise anyone considering using their services to think twice. The lack of customer empathy, unprofessional behavior, and refusal to issue a refund make Trip.com a company that I cannot, in good conscience, recommend to anyone. Save yourself the headache and choose a more reputable travel agency that values its customers. Trip.com, you've lost a customer for life.
Reply from Trip.com 2024.01.08
Dear Abdul R., Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I regret to learn that you have encountered inconvenience. Kindly know that this is not the service we want you to experience. We would love to assist you in any way possible. To assist you further, please kindly follow the below steps: 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at en_servicemanager@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {SiteJabber} We look forward to your response. Your understanding is much appreciated. Best regards, Catherine Trip.com
SAHIL V.
SAHIL V.
2024.01.07
Verified
Scamming people by sending wrong confirmation dates Chose date for 30-31 dec but got confirmation mail of 29-30 and when I cancelled it they refused to give refund. Totally unfair to people who spend their hard earned money on this trip.com and get fooled.
Reply from Trip.com 2024.01.07
Dear SAHIL V. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for this unpleasant experience that occurred. We'd love to investigate your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com so that we can look into it further. Thank you. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We look forward to your information. Promino Trip.com
U W.
U W.
2024.01.06
Verified
Worst customer Service responses ever After flight cancellation because of weather I attempted to get a reimbursement for the cost of the flight. 5 phone calls and 2 e-mails later with promised firm timelines of between 72 and 24 hours at each call or e-email for the reimbursement I am waiting meanwhile 17 days since the first contact. Forced myself to a contact with the department manager of the complaint section. Still no resolve claiming they have not had a response from the airline in question that cancelled the flight. I called on day 5 the airline that cancelled the flight myself and was assured that they had issued the refund to trip.com already. Trip.com then promised trip.com points for an equivalent value of $15,000 and we received 150 points worth less than $2.00 CAN. It appears to be targeted scams in order to frustrate the customer until they no longer pursue the flight reimbursement.
Reply from Trip.com 2024.01.06
Dear U W., Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for this unpleasant experience that occurred. We'd love to investigate your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com so that we can look into it further. Thank you. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We look forward to your information. Lucia Trip.com
Maishoua V.
Maishoua V.
2023.12.31
Verified
Horrible! Horrible! My parents needed a change in their flight and we submitted the change. They said they will contact us once that is approved. They did nor contact us about the denied change until after the original flight time had already passed and denied us refund for the tickets. Secondly, we needed a name change for a future ticket and they took forever to get the information to us that they cannot do that and to call them. I called them and they said I still had to wait for it. I dont trust this company and their response time is lacking. Seems they just want to make you wait until it's to late to provide a refund. Absolutely book elsewhere.
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.31
Dear Maishoua V. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I regret to learn that you have encountered inconvenience. Kindly know that this is not the service we want you to experience. We would love to assist you in any way possible. To assist you further, please kindly follow the below steps: 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at en_servicemanager@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {SiteJabber} We look forward to your response. Your understanding is much appreciated. Best regards, Promino Trip.com
Mark H.
Mark H.
2023.12.30
Verified
Feeling scammed by Trip.com Booked a return trip from UK to Spain. The best option was described as being split in two tickets. This was presented as simply an administrative convenience for the provider, with no warning that this meant that part of the holiday could be cancelled by the provider without a full refund. I started to worry when I received two ATOL certificates, one for each leg of the trip. Sure enough, with two weeks to spare they cancelled one leg for which there was no alternative flight available at reasonable cost, then refused to refund the other leg, in effect defrauding me of £70 for a £200 holiday. There is an expectation that if you book all parts of a holiday at the same time with the same provider then it will be treated as a package and refunded in full if the provider is not able to deliver the product. This is the case with reputable holiday booking agents such as Expedia. But not it seems with Trip.com. Never again.
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.30
Dear Mark H., Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I regret to learn that you have encountered inconvenience. Kindly know that this is not the service we want you to experience. We would love to assist you in any way possible. To assist you further, please kindly follow the below steps: 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at en_servicemanager@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {SiteJabber} We look forward to your response. Your understanding is much appreciated. Best regards, Lucia Trip.com
Leila F.
Leila F.
2023.12.23
Verified
Tried to steal our money Booked our hotel and paid. They never sent our money to the hotel and then told us to pay the hotel directly and they would refund us later! No way!
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.23
Hello Leila F., Thank you for raising this concern, and I am sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered. Please know that we are here to help you in any way possible. Please allow us to help you further with your concern. We'll have your booking checked. 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at hotelbookingescalations@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {SiteJabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We look forward to your information. Best regards, Ivy
Daniyal khan D.
Daniyal khan D.
2023.12.21
Verified
Don't trust trip.com Don't trust trip.com. Total an responsibility. There is no responsibility and give you wrong ticket.please don't any ticket from trip.com.we bought the ticket and pay one ticket. When we getting booking confirmation. They told us that's deferent ticket here. Its not connected flight. And sad to us go out then come for other flight. But mom don't have turkish visa.pleas don't buy any tickets from trip.com Thanks
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.21
Hello Daniyal khan D., Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. We would love to investigate your concern regarding the ticket validity. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at en_servicemanager@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Best regards, Lucia Trip.com
Ruth D.
Ruth D.
2023.12.19
Verified
Very disappointing and annoying experience with Trip.com I got a ticket for my husband from trip.com. For close to two weeks trip.com kept saying the airline, klm has made changes to my husband's flight. My husband went to klm and klm confirmed there was no ticket in his name. Don't know what game trip.com played with us, but the ticket number issued by trip.com was not found in the klm office, I have now requested for a refund, praying to get one because I payed extra money for a full refund!
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.19
Hello Ruth D., Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. We would love to investigate your concern regarding the ticket validity. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at en_servicemanager@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Best regards, Hailey Trip.com
Jamie K.
Jamie K.
2023.12.19
Verified
Scam Please do not buy there insurance for your trips. There policy is a total scam. I purchased the best insurance they offered that states cancel for any reason. When I had to cancel they told me in order to get my money back I had to have a reason and they said the no reason only applies to land money. When I asked what reason I needed they said losing your job was a reason. So I provided them with documents that said my husband couldn't work and they told me that wasn't enough. They said my husband resigned and that wasn't a qualification for a refund. My husband has an open lawsuit against the state for wrong doing but was forced to resign. They refused to refund us our money and we lost both our flight tickets which was 1700 dollars. If you chose them to insure your flight please read all the fine print because they don't honor there own policy. Please don't make the same mistakes I did and believe that you can cancel for any reason if you need to because that's not accurate.
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.19
Dear Jamie K, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and would like to investigate further into your concerns. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Kindly provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com 2. Please include a specific indicator in your email subject line: {Sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We look forward to your information. Best regards, Jingjing Trip.com
MGT P.
MGT P.
2023.12.16
Verified
Never Use TRip Thank God that I did not use Trip.com and after reading all the negative reviews, I will never use it The reason, I decided to check the reviews after trying to book on Trip.com. It does not give a complete itinerary at full price. So I tried to find the phone number to reach it to find out how to read the total fare. I could not find one. So, I decided to look into its reviews and horrified to find out no positive reviews. Sadly, on one website, there were all positive reviews that I did not trust. Do your research before booking on any website for travel.
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.16
Hello MGT P., Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for this unpleasant experience that occurred. We'd love to investigate your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com so that we can look into it further. Thank you. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Best regards, Lucia Trip.com
Agi D.
Agi D.
2023.12.15
Verified
Change of flights Missed both my flights going and coming back within the local flights in the Philippines. Missing my flight going home is okay but coming back to the city to take my international flight really disappointed me. Had to spend unnecessary and expensive flight because of them. Highly disappointing company.
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.15
Hello Agi D., Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for this unpleasant experience that occurred. We'd love to investigate your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com so that we can look into it further. Thank you. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. We are waiting for the next time cooperation. Best regards, Libo Trip.com
Hanna I.
Hanna I.
2023.12.14
Verified
Total scam Make booking with two layovers Istanbul and dubai (self transfer). In dubai they did not let me collect my luggage and stated I had to pay for luggage transfer fee. This was not mentioned in my booking. Dubai Airport stated this was compulsory fee and so if I wanted my luggage I needed to pay it. Trip.com refused to refund me the fee. Please be careful when booking as there are hidden fees they do nit mention.
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.14
Hello Hanna I, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for this unpleasant experience that occurred. We'd love to investigate your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com so that we can look into it further. Thank you. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Nancy Trip.com
Anna M.
Anna M.
2023.12.13
Verified
So furious, total scammers I'm so annoyed and frustrated. I have been trying to contact this company to use a ticket in the window before it expires and there's no way to book it. It's impossible, everyone there lies and puts you on hold, says a manager will call you back and they NEVER do. Do not ever use this company. They steal your money and waste your time.
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.13
Hello Anna M., Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sincerely sorry for this unpleasant experience that occurred. We'd love to investigate your concern. Please follow the below steps for further assistance. 1. Provide us with your detailed concern, booking number, passenger/guest name, and reserved email during the booking at en_servicemanager@trip.com so that we can look into it further. Thank you. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Rachel Trip.com
A L.
A L.
2023.12.11
Verified
They alter your information then charge you a change fee to your booking Dont book any flights on them. They input the data incorrectly then blame it on you and charge you a change fee. Unbelievable
Reply from Trip.com 2023.12.11
Hello, A L., Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We would be happy to look into your concern regarding the flight cancellation option. Please follow the steps below for further assistance. 1. Please send us your detailed concern and booking details at en_servicemanager@trip.com. 2. Please include a specific indicator on your email subject line: {sitejabber} Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Best regards, Lucia Trip.com