Melissa Henderson

Melissa Henderson Reviews

Good rating
4.4
33 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (33)
Donna Connellan
Donna Connellan
2024.03.15
These guys are awesome. They have brilliant fun equipment that everyone enjoys, reasonable prices and friendly staff Never had any issues what so ever Thank you so much 5⭐
Charlene Londra
Charlene Londra
2023.11.29
This is an amazing Buisness! They are so helpful the kit is clean and delivered perfectly! Such a great idea for play dates and parties my kids love it xx
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2024.02.01
Thank you <3 x
Melissa Henderson
Melissa Henderson
2023.08.02
Fantastic; 5 starts absolutely recommend
Tiana Myers
Tiana Myers
2023.08.01
Amazing bouncy castle and soft play sets! Brilliant service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2024.02.01
Thank you <3
Chloe Pike
Chloe Pike
2023.06.26
Brilliant company, arrived to set up a day early, very helpful and friendly. They gave us the full day with both soft play and bouncy castle and even surprised us with a mascot visit for my little boy. Thank you so much again 💓 highly recommended!
Nicola Budge
Nicola Budge
2023.03.28
Would 100% recommend Tots Toun Soft Play - I hired the LOL bouncy castle which was perfect! It was clean and they made sure it was set up safely. The staff were on time for drop off and collection, and were very professional. Excellent service
Laser Tag UK
Laser Tag UK
2023.03.25
Simple to use website with 24/7 reservation system. They have changed the way to order a bouncy castle, I love it!!
Kevin Cuthill
Kevin Cuthill
2023.02.09
Can't fault anything from this company and will definitely be using again in the future. All the kids where very happy and all left with a smile on there face Would recommend you to anyone
lauren dewar
lauren dewar
2022.11.18
Thank you so much to Tots Toun Softplay for providing such an amazing service. My daughter and her friends loved the Pink Princess Bouncy Castle. It was very clean and looked brand new! Communication was excellent and it was set up and collected on time. The staff at tots toun were so friendly and helpful upon booking right through to the day of the party. They really went above and beyond to make my little girl feel special on her birthday. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a reliable and professional company to hire 5* soft play and bouncy castles for their special occasions.
Craig Dobbie
Craig Dobbie
2022.11.17
Can't recommend these guys enough. We had them in our shop last year with elf on the shelf and have re booked them again this year for both our shops.
Jen Gibson
Jen Gibson
2022.11.17
I could not be any more happier with this service, delivered on time which really helped my sons party run smoothly. I hired spiderman to perform and honestly they did an outstanding job! Highly recommended
Laura Griffin
Laura Griffin
2022.11.17
Thank you TotsToun for the amazing experience, coming in at last minute really saved the day for my little ones party. The staff are really friendly, the equipment was just fantastic, my little one and her friends definitely had a great time. Highly recommend will be booking again in the future :D
Lauren Duffy
Lauren Duffy
2022.08.21
Never will I ever use this company again. Booked for my son’s FIRST BIRTHDAY!! and they were a no show!! Waited over an hour past my slot and called them and got no answer.. they then blocked my number!! Big let down. They are still ignoring my calls. And my number is still blocked. House full of people and kids I had to let down. Embarrassing for myself. On my sons first birthday!!!!! Shocking
Supreme Central Ltd
Supreme Central Ltd
2022.08.21
Didn't even want to give a star felt I had to let Disappointed with what was sent toys were dirty, accused of being abusive because I was Disappointed then told to hand over cash before toys were unloaded, then driver drove off while we spoke to the owner thank goodness for Applehill soft play they helped us out at the last minute and made our grandson's 1st birthday a success.
Sammy Fyfe
Sammy Fyfe
2022.08.21
I had no issues when booking until I noticed an error on my invoice which had added on an extra cost that wasn’t needed. I tried to get in touch through email, Facebook message and text and phone calls to correct this, but had no reply for three weeks until the week of the party when I was told they hadn’t had any messages from me. I appreciate they were closed for holidays during some of this time, but it wasn’t the whole time as I had kept note of this and hadn’t had any attempts for the company to get back in touch with me until I got in touch again the week of the party which was a week after they had reopened. for multiple phone calls, text messages, emails and Facebook messages all to not be received seems strange, perhaps they need a better system. All was fine on the day however, but would not recommend if you have a special occasion booked and were relying on equipment for the day as a feature of your party as communication isn’t great which ended up causing us a bit of stress leading up to our special day, but as I say it all worked out well in the end and everyone had a nice time with the soft play equipment which was clean and well managed
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2022.08.20
Hi Sammy, I’m really disappointed to hear you wouldn’t recommend us. We were closed when you tried to contact us, I did display we were closed for a summer holidays on our website, Facebook and email. I presume you mean the supervision charge for fife council halls, you weren’t charged this, you were only charged for the equipment and delivery charge but it can look confusing on the booking system. We arrived and set up on time for you booking and I was under the impression all your little guests really enjoyed the day. Thank you again for your booking with us
Alan Hall
Alan Hall
2022.07.09
I will definitely be using tots toun again. Hired a bouncy castle. Arrived on time and was all setup and was great. Picked up when they said and all packed up quickly. Thanks so much, kids absolutely loved it.
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2022.08.20
Thank you very much Alan, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a lovely review
gavin archibald
gavin archibald
2022.06.26
We booked a bouncy castle for my 1 year old grandson with a Cocomelon visit. Castle was due to arrive at 11am. No sign until 12.20 when we got a call saying they couldn't deliver. We were extremely dissappointed. The communication and professionalism I would expect were none existent. I wont be using or recommending this organisation again. Regards. Gavin 26/6 Response to owners statement to my review. As you are well aware OWNER my comment was in relation to my daughters booking on 15th May which you failed to deliver on. Despite the circumstances of your failure to deliver I am shocked that you havent even returned my daughters deposit for your failure to deliver. I will take this much further. I notice you are not on trust pilot which says a lot to me. I would appreciate a professional business response please by return.
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2022.06.23
Hi Gavin, I don’t have any booking under your email or name
Andy Hanlon
Andy Hanlon
2022.05.21
It’s a shame you can’t leave a 0 star review. Absolutely shocking service. We picked this company after reading other reviews, well clearly she has had her friends write good things as there is nothing good about this “small family run” business. We received a message 20 mins after the delivery time, asking if it was raining as it was raining wherever they were. Our reply was no it was dry and clear skys. We then received another message 25 minutes later to say a family emergency had arisen and they weren’t able to come. This may be true but I find it had to believe considering they should have been at our place 45 minutes ago!!!!!
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2022.05.27
Hello Andy, thank you for your feedback. As previously explained your partner (who made the booking) changed the time of the booking, we apologised we were unable to fulfil your booking and explained our family emergency was my little girl being seriously hurt and rushed to hospital. I offered to contact other companies I know to see if they could do your booking but your partner declined. I’m sorry you were left disappointed, and I’m sorry yourself and your family are so desperate to try and destroy my business with this review and your other 3 negative reviews over an accident that was out with my control.
Christopher Bennnison
Christopher Bennnison
2022.05.17
Perfect service fully deserving of 5 stars. Highly recommended 🙂
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2022.05.27
Thank you Christopher, very kind of you
Chelsea Muir
Chelsea Muir
2022.04.11
Reply from Melissa Henderson 2022.04.11
Thank you Chelsea 😊