Top Flght Stairlifts Reviews

Top Flght Stairlifts Reviews

3.3

Average - based on 7 reviews

www.topflightstairliftsuk.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (7)
Happy Customer
2024-01-31
Great service Hired a stairlift from Top Flight after having knee surgery. I found them to be cost effective, courteous & installation and removal were done on time and as arranged. Can’t fault the service I received, and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again should the need arise.
Diana Hodkinson
Diana Hodkinson
2023-09-24
Following on from my previous review, I forgot to add that I phoned Top Flight and asked to speak to the manager. I explained all the problems that I had had with the engineer sent to service my stairlift, and the fact that the remotes were not working. The man I spoke to,( I think that he was the owner of the company), seemed more interested in having his engineer back on site. Apparently they were in the process of moving premises that day. When I asked if he could send someone to sort out the remotes, he put the phone down on me! I then phoned back, but was told by the lady who answered, that he was unavailable. This was about 18 months ago. Why wait so long to post this negative review? I couldn't really be bothered until today, when I was told how much expensive, (and unnecessary) damage had been done by Top Flight's engineer's attempt to service my stairlift. If proof is needed, I am able to provide it.
Reply from Top Flght Stairlifts 2023-09-15
Extremely disappointed by your false accusations about Top Flight Stairlifts, I have spoken to the engineer who carried out the work on your stairlift on 4th April 2022, and i have also checked the invoice you were given. He carried out a repair to the wiring on the barrier arm on the seat, no service was carried out and no other repair. Your false accusation that we damaged the P.C.B. is beyond belief, he never even stripped the carriage down to access the item. How you can make these extremely damaging accusations after 18 months is beyond belief. I suggest you remove these reviews immediately.
Diana Hodkinson
Diana Hodkinson
2023-09-13
This company were booked to service my Acorn stairlift. The engineer who came had no idea how to do it despite being Acorn accredited. He left me with more problems than before he came, the remote controls no longer working. An engineer from a different company came to service my stairlift today. He was horrified! He had never seen anything like it. Apparently the PC board was arced, something that could only have happened during the previous service. Top Flights bumbling attempt to service my starlift left me with an extra £550 on my bill. Book Top Flight at your own risk!
Graham Lindsay
Graham Lindsay
2023-03-07
Strangest company we have ever dealt with. Came for site survey, but when we asked for a written quote, they shut down all communication and seemed to have blocked our phone calls. If you cannot contact before you buy, think about what would happen with service after you bought! I would avoid this company like the plague, especially if their products are as dependable as they are. 10 thumbs down. Reluctance to provide written quote is a red flag. Must be a scam.
Reply from Top Flght Stairlifts 2023-08-03
Hi Graham, we gave you a quote on the day, so I'm not quite sure what more you require. If you would like to get in touch, we'd be happy to help. If you send me a message to info@topflightstairliftsuk.co.uk or alternatively, you may call us on 0800 0936117. I can assure you as a family run business of over 15 years, we wouldn't block anyones number. We look forward to hearng from you Kind regards Bryan Director
Kelvin x
Kelvin x
2022-11-05
first class installed next day very professional great company
Ian Foster
Ian Foster
2022-07-26
Hired a stairlift from top flight when my wife broke her ankle. Brilliant service! quickly installed with no fuss and a good rental price! very profesional company - highly reccomended!!
freda underwood
freda underwood
2019-04-29