National Tongue Tie Centre

www.tonguet.ie

National Tongue Tie Centre Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
92 reviews Verified
National Tongue Tie Centre
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 92 ) 5.0

Heloisa Marmiroli
Heloisa Marmiroli
2024.05.19
I want to express my sincere gratitude for the excellent treatment and care we received last year at the clinic. My son was diagnosed late with a tongue-tie at 7/8 months old, and we were referred to the clinic. Initially, we were very scared, as our son would need total sedation. We started the physiotherapy sessions in August and had the surgery in November. Throughout our time at the clinic, we were warmly welcomed by everyone, from the receptionists to the doctor. Each visit, they already knew my son's name, making him feel at ease. The clinic was well-prepared, sanitized and organized, and the professionals were well-trained and courteous. I never thought I would miss going back. We were promised that the symptoms my son was experiencing would disappear after the surgery and physiotherapy. Although we had our doubts initially, we knew the surgery was necessary, especially considering future speech development. After completing the entire treatment (physiotherapy, surgery, more physiotherapy, and follow-ups), the symptoms vanished. My son started sleeping through the night and without snoring, stopped vomiting, felt satiated after feedings, and began saying his first words. It was both emotional and gratifying. I have no words to describe how grateful we are for everything! I even joked that "I hope we don't need to return for our next child, but if we do, we know exactly where to come!"
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2024.05.20
Dear Heloisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us such a comprehensive review. It is wonderful to hear your full story and that your son is doing so well. It is parents like you who adhere with the pathway of care that have such good results in the final outcome. We wish you and your family the very best in the future.
Advertisement
Anna Afanasjeva
Anna Afanasjeva
2024.04.04
World-class staff and treatment! We travelled to Ireland from abroad to find help for our 1 year old toddler, who was having serious trouble transitioning to solids. It was the best decision we could have made - the whole team was brilliant from the first point of contact to the recent post-op call and the improvement to our lives has been immeasurable. Kate and Justin are simply outstanding in what they do and really gave their full attention to our little boy. We cannot speak more highly of them. We also have to mention Louise and Anne Marie who had to deal with quite a few queries from us, Helena who guided us on the surgery day and Sarath whose insights we value greatly to this day. The attention to detail of all the staff is on the next level. The team provided our family with incredible support and laid out a path to healing, when so many professionals dismissed our boy’s struggles.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2024.01.26
Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a 5 star review. Kate and Justin and all the staff at the National Tongue Tie Centre try to ensure that all the patients that come to the clinic have an excellent clinical experience. We would like to wish you and your family the very best in the future.
Lydia Brazil
Lydia Brazil
2024.02.21
I dont even know where to begin about this place, the clinic and the team are absolutely incredible! Our son Ellis (3 yrs) attended the National Tongue Tie Centre for an assessment in August 2023 with Dr Justin Roche. First of all, Dr Roche is amazing and excellent in his field. He not only assessed my son but also gave me some advice in other areas that my son needed including seeing an Opthamalogist and possibly and ASD assessment. My son had a tongue and lip tie. We then booked in for 5 sessions of feeding therapy with the release procedure in Nov 2023. After seeing Justin, I immediatley took his advice and my son is now wearing glasses which he needed and he has recently been diagnosed with ASD. Only from the professional push that Justin provided me, I would not have really realised that my son needed to be assessed. He has come on immensely in this aspect, due to Justin's advice. We attended 5 sessions of feeding Therapy, firstly with Kate Roche who was incredible, completely understood my son and relaxed him. My son was very nervous attending the clinic as he is nervous attending new places. We then had 4 sessions with Sarath, who was amazing. I cannot speak more highly of him. His knowledge of child development is outstanding. Sarath made my son very comfortable in the appointments and my son was then fully prepared for the procedure. The procedure was successful and we have not looked back. The clinic itself is spotless, kept to a very high standard and quite spacious for children to move around and play with the toys provided. What can I say about the staff?! Unbelievably friendly and welcoming. A a really lovely team. Grainne was excellent at front desk as was Louise who I spoke with on the phone when I had any query. Overall, we had a fantastic experience, the clinic has to be the best in the country and we would highly recommend anyone to attend. We travelled from Dublin to Clonmel for all the appointments and it was well worth the drive! Thank you to all the staff in the National Tongue Tie Centre!
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2024.02.21
Dear Lydia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lengthy and comprehensive review of your experience with Ellis at the National Tongue Tie Centre. We care for a lot of children at the clinic and sometimes we meet children that Dr. Roche and Kate may feel need other medical intervention. It is wonderful that you were able to get your son assessed and that he is responding so positively to the medical care that he has received outside of our clinic. Ellis was a joy to work with as were you. We try to create an atmosphere in the clinic that is welcoming for parents and children. The play areas and toys in the clinic have been created to make the experience for children more relaxed. Like yourselves we have many families that travel long distances to see us (we even have many international patients) and we try to make their visit to the clinic as happy and stress free as possible. We wish Ellis and all your family the very best in the future. From all the team in the National Tongue Tie Centre
Gráinne Kelly
Gráinne Kelly
2024.02.09
We are so grateful to all the wonderful staff in this clinic. Our baby was incredibly tense and irritable during and after feeds. It caused a great deal of stress and anxiety around feeding time. We decided to book an assessment as we felt something wasn’t quite right and we suspected he had tongue tie. During our initial visit it was established that our son had a posterior tongue tie and was using his jaws to feed rather than his tongue. He would take in a lot of air when bottle feeding and couldn’t grasp feeding on the breast once the initial let down would slow down. To prevent our son becoming overwhelmed with the change, we were advised to encourage him to use his tongue prior to release by changing his bottle. The bottle we were using was rewarding him for using his jaws to feed. His tongue was released a few days later. It took him quite sometime to get the hang of using his tongue correctly. We booked extra feeding therapy with Kate after the release. Kate has an amazing rapport with babies, her knowledge and patience is incredible. Our boy is a much happier baby as a result. He is no longer crying and irritable during/after feeding. It has contributed to a better quality of life for all of us. We shudder to think of where we would be without their expertise. Every member of staff has been incredibly helpful. We never had to explain our son’s background when dealing with different members of staff - they already knew his history before any appointments. They go above and beyond - you have their full attention.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2024.02.09
Grainne, Thank you for your review and for the detailed outline of your experience in the clinic. It is great to hear how you got on. The staff at the clinic work hard to have the best outcome for the children that attend the clinic, but parents like you also deserve a lot of credit for your patience and perseverance. We wish you and your family all the best in the future.
Aileen Fitzgibbon
Aileen Fitzgibbon
2024.02.04
The Tongue Clinic sets the standard for how all Health services should be operated. Justin and his team are so professional, helpful and most all, they listened. Our little girl had her tongue tie released at 11 months and ever since, we have such a different little girl. Within 24 hrs of the operation, she was crawling and standing and she is now such a happy and content little girl. We had our last check in with Justin in Jan '24 before being discharged from their care. A massive thank you to Justin, Kate, Sarah, Alan and Helena for all your help, support and exceptional care over the last few months. Justin and his team deserve all the praise and credit that they get. The facility is exceptional. Well worth it.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2024.02.06
Aileen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We strive at the National Tongue Tie to do things differently. The care of our patients takes utmost precedence. All of our staff are committed to a positive outcome for our patients. We wish you and all of your family all the very best in the future.
Advertisement
tar sully
tar sully
2024.01.29
Ciara Gallagher
Ciara Gallagher
2024.01.16
Everything from start to finish was professional, friendly and comforting for my son and myself. Would recommend to any parent who suspects tongue-tie or anyone who feels they may have this issue along with others.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2024.01.17
Ciara, Thank you for your 5 star review. All the staff at the National Tongue Tie Centre work very hard every day to ensure that every patient that comes to the clinic feels comfortable. We are happy to hear you had such a good experience. Wishing you and your family all the best.
Julie Holmes
Julie Holmes
2023.12.21
These guys are top of their game! We initially went for a tongue tie release for our son Louis in 2021 but had to come back for a review today. They have a beautiful clean, warm and inviting clinic with the friendliest and most welcoming staff. My dad came with me and stayed in the car to wait but the staff noticed and invited him inside and kept offering him coffee. So lovely! All of the staff said hello to my son. Kate and Justin each had the most gorgeous rapport with Louis and both of them also are just so incredibly knowledgable and give you so much time, I was so interested in the area of tongue tie both for my son and professionally and they answered all questions I ploughed them with happily. I couldn’t recommend this centre of excellence more!!
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.12.22
Dear Julie, it is so lovely to hear from you and to get an update about Louis. It is the aim of the clinic to always provide the best possible care for all the patients that attend the clinic. Wishing you, Louis and all the family the very best from all the staff at the National Tongue Tie Centre
Maxine Hyde
Maxine Hyde
2023.12.17
Really brilliant team, clinic, experience treating my 2 year olds Tongue Tie. Can’t recommend enough.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.12.18
Dear Maxine, Thank you for your review. We wish you and your little man every success in the future. Happy Christmas to you and all the family.
Advertisement
Aija Andersone
Aija Andersone
2023.11.28
I can't describe by words how nice and helpful everyone is at this team. You feel that you know each person for long time. We trusted our child in their hands, and I didn't have any doubts that they will look after him like he is one of their kids. Lot of love and hugs from Dublin
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.11.29
Aija, Thank you for your 5 star review. All the staff at the clinic really try of make the clinic experience, of the patients and their families, as stress free as possible. Wishing you all the very best, from all the team at the National Tongue Tie Centre
Edwina Butler
Edwina Butler
2023.11.23
I had a really good experience with my twin girls at this clinic. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The procedure was very quick and didn't seem to bother my girls. Delighted to have had it done and can see improvements in feeding with the girls already. It is also great to be able to send videos/pictures after the procedure to ensure the aftercare is going as planned. The team are very responsive. Many thanks to everyone in the clinic. Edwina
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.11.24
Edwina thank you for your review. At the National Tongue Tie Centre we support all our patients in every way we can. We try to support families with twins over a longer time as we space out the procedures so that the aftercare is not too much for the parents. You did a wonderful job and best of luck to you all in the future.
Lisa O'Riordan
Lisa O'Riordan
2023.11.07
We went to the tongue tie center with our son who had a mild tongue tie - on our second visit it was decided he didn’t need the procedure but the advice and help given to us by Anabela and the team there was amazing. Our feeding experience has completely turned around having followed this advice/exercises with our boy. Thanks for all your help, we appreciate it so much!
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.11.09
Lisa, Thank you so much for your very kind review. I have passed your review onto the staff. It is always so nice to get feedback from the families that visit the clinic. We wish you all the best in the future.
Brían Gallagher
Brían Gallagher
2023.11.06
We went to the National Tongue Tie Centre to get our son assessed. He had been diagnosed with having tongue tie when he was a few weeks old but, we had been told that as he was gaining weight and feeding sufficiently and mum wasn’t experiencing any pain so it would not require any intervention. Over the years we noticed that he was still having some difficulties; mouth breathing when sick, ear infections, constant congestion, runny nose, poor eating habits(vomiting easily and weak gag reflex, limited diet), we decided to bring him to Clonmel for an assessment. From our first assessment, through to the myofunctional therapy sessions & then the surgery itself, all the the staff in Clonmel were all very helpful. All interactions were really easy, well informed & always flexible when it came to any changing of appointments. Thankfully, since our son had his operation and the follow on appointments there has been a huge improvement in him in every aspect where he had been struggling. Even he himself has noticed improvements in social aspects and in his breathing when swimming & exercising. We really cannot commend the staff highly enough. From Grainne, Louise & Anne-Marie in the administration work, Sarath & Kate the Physios & the Consultants themselves, Justin & Alan. They all kept us informed & up to date with what was happening at each respective stage which made us relax as we knew what the process was & what we needed to do to assist our son.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.11.07
Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review of the National Tongue Tie Centre. It is always so encouraging to get reviews from the patients that visit the clinic. Our goal every day is to make the process as seamless as possible for the patients that visit the clinic. We wish your son and all the family every best wish in the future.
Advertisement
linda lynch
linda lynch
2023.09.18
My son recently got his Tongue tie fixed here and the experience we had here was exceptional. The staff were so good to my son and very professional and made the experience very easy for him. He loved going there over the summer. They also made me feel at ease and I never had to worry about any part of the procedure. I am so thankful to them and the surgery had made a massive difference in my sons life already. We would like to thank you for everything and for anyone who has a child who's Tongue tie i would highly recommend here.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.09.19
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review and we are so happy that your son is doing so well. He was a great patient and you also put in so much work with him. We always enjoyed your visits to the clinic. Wishing you and your little man the very best in the future.
Laura M O' Connell
Laura M O' Connell
2023.09.04
We attended the National Tongue Tie Centre for treatment for our then 8 month old son (now 12 months old). We are just finished all treatment and highly recommend the entire team for all their work. Every member of staff throughout the building in all areas were so pleasant to deal with. My little man was flying it straight after the procedure sooner. If you have the slightest incling of tongue tie regardless of what GP, PHN might say go with your gut and attend a consultation at the clinic ASAP as they are excellent and will give you a definitive answer. Many thanks to all the team for their support and guidance
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.09.05
Laura, thank you for your review and your very kind message. It is always lovely to hear how the children that attend the clinic are getting on. We hear all the time from parents that they have received mixed messaging regarding tongue tie. All the team at the clinic wish you and your "little man" all the best in the future.
Ingrid Hultgreen
Ingrid Hultgreen
2023.07.30
Vi reiste fra Norge for å få hjelp her. Veldig profesjonelt og topp service! Man føler seg sett, ivaretatt og i trygge hender. Den beste hjelp vår datter kunne fått.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.07.31
Thank you Ingrid. We appreciate you choosing us to help your family and trusting us enough to make such a long journey. Wishing you all the very best.
Geraldine Mc Namara
Geraldine Mc Namara
2023.07.25
Absolutely amazing service. My son was having issues in school being teased for speech and was really irritated at home, sleep patterns were all over the shop, fussy eater just all in all out of sorts. We had been attending speech therapy for 6 months + prior but we had seemed to come to a standstill with some words which was really making him agitated. From the moment I walked through the door I knew we had made the right decision. They told us Dylan had a class 3 tongue tie which meant that he only had use of only a few muscles in his tongue. From that 1st session we could see a difference in Dylan. We learned so much over coming wks and after the release he was more Confident, happy in himself and just all around a different child and has even helped hugely with sleep, his speech, hayfever symptoms and much more. We will be forever grateful. Highly recommended 5 ⭐ Clinic and all the staff are beyond amazing 👏
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.07.26
Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your 5 star review. It is always great to hear such positive feedback from a family that visits us at the clinic. It is a testament to you and Dylan for all the work and effort you put into his myofunctional therapy which helped with a favourable outcome. I will pass your review onto Dr. Justin, Kate and all the team at the National Tongue Tie Centre. Best wishes to you and your family
Advertisement
Claire McGovern
Claire McGovern
2023.06.30
Amazing service from start to finish. We spent just over 3 hours in the clinic and were looked after extremely well. All of the staff were extremely kind and full of knowledge. The aftercare and follow up has also been great. I couldn't reccomend this place enough.
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.07.03
Claire, thank you for your 5 star review and we are so happy you had a great experience at our clinic. Our entire team work hard every day to ensure that all patients have a good experience. We will pass your review onto all the staff. Wishing you and your family all the very best in the future.
Siobhan Moynihan
Siobhan Moynihan
2023.06.07
Exceptional service from everyone, very kind and friendly team, always very helpful. So caring to my baby, always acknowledging him, they give plenty of their time, they are never rushing. Lovely centre, very bright & clean, offered tea / coffee. Aftercare service also outstanding. So grateful to them for their service. Would highly recommend!! 10/10
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.06.07
Siobhan, Thank you for your kind review. Every day we strive to give each patient that attends the clinic the clinical care and service they need. We are happy that you had a very good experience. We wish you and all your family all the best.
Katie Oshea
Katie Oshea
2023.05.03
A huge thank you to all at the national tongue tie centre. A little about our journey: Our little boy had been in agony for 6 months with feeding issues, in & out of a private hospital under a private paeditrician in cork who diagnosed reflux/ colic. Our baby changed formulas multiple times, and was medicated for reflux, there was little to no improvements. We started solids in the hope of it stabilising the reflux under guidance of a private paeditrician no improvements. Sleep was poor, every milk/ solid feed was a struggle, moms mental health was suffering & the whole family was being hugely impacted. Baby was not moving physically. We attended corks childrens clinic after Christmas as mom knew something wasnt right. Under Sachas guidance we went to tge national tongue tie clinic in clonmel in Jan. Our baby was diagnosed with tongue & lip tie, this diagnosis missed by private paeditrician & ENT specialist despite being queried by mom several times. Justin was so kind & explained this was causing the colic, reflux, sleep issues, & failure to thrive, move. Baby had several pre op physio sessions. The release was done at 8 months, and baby had post op physio sessions. We now have a happy baby who is thriving,sleeping better, eating better & moving better( hes crawling). I cannot thank Justin, kate, Sareth, & Alan & all the staff at the national tt centre for all their help, support kindness & expertise on our journey. We are finally on the road to recovery. You have changed baby Ronans life & our family, we are finally embracing being a family of 4. Always trust your instinct Thank you Baby Ronan Buckley & family
Reply from National Tongue Tie Centre 2023.05.04
Katie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great rewiew that explains your journey with Ronan so thoroughly. Every day we meet families that like yourself have struggled with the symptoms you describe. It is lovely to hear that your son is now doing so well. Wishing all your family the very best in the future.