www.toledonewbath.com - Reynolds Showroom

www.toledonewbath.com - Reynolds Showroom Reviews

Good rating
3.8
32 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (32)
Elbert Cheatham
Elbert Cheatham
2024.04.11
They are an Outstanding group, their during Presence tells much of their quality & Care...
marty homan
marty homan
2024.03.15
Ran well until it leaked & then the 4 month nightmare began! Series of failed repair attempts by New-Bath resulted in total replacement of tub by SanSpa. New tub installation was left unfinished and had to hire & pay 2 outside contractors to complete electrical and panel construction and installation.
Pam Fahle
Pam Fahle
2023.10.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had a great experience with Toledo New Bath from the sales with Stephanie to the install with Justin. Both Stephanie and Justin were very professional, and very helpful and gave great suggestions on what would look good and what made sense for our bathroom. Justin always cleaned up after himself and never made a mess. They both had very good follow through and follow up as well. I would highly recommend Toledo New Bath. They did a great job.!!
Doug Aplin
Doug Aplin
2023.09.14
Top quality product, but don't honor their warranty.
Steve O
Steve O
2023.04.06
Denise Mitchell
Denise Mitchell
2022.03.31
I was very pleased with my bathroom remodel. Linda was knowledgeable and very helpful. Matt had a lot of information and answered questions. Keith and Chris did a great job converting the tub into a shower. installing the floor and a new door and lights. The painting of the walls and cabinets went well also. I would recommend New Bath on N. Reynolds to anyone.
Bezing Alain
Bezing Alain
2021.10.01
Mark Tomesek
Mark Tomesek
2021.08.10
Very professional, helpful and honest!
Amanda Sumner
Amanda Sumner
2021.06.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Erin Butcher
Erin Butcher
2021.04.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I spoke with Matt he answered all my question’s truthfully and made sure I understood everything when it came to my bathroom project.
Mellisa Dula
Mellisa Dula
2021.04.03
Katie VanDermark
Katie VanDermark
2021.03.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We loved dealing with Toledo New Bath! Linda Anderson at the Reynolds Road store was great, listened and was able to guide us. We met with Matt who took our order, explained everything to us and helped us come up with what we wanted, and had it affordable! They sent their crew in early to do the work and they were super professional. And kind. When my cat decided to hop between the new tub and wall, they were patient with us, and Chester the cat, getting him out. Ultimately, they got him out! They finished everything beautifully and we are satisfied with the work and quality, and professionalism!
Old Man
Old Man
2021.02.21
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I am actually responding to the response Toledo New Bath has given to my sister Patricia Gillen McCabe. Normally I would not respond to something like this but because TNB response was an outright lie. I felt I needed to say something. If you would just have been honest and admitted you didn't want to do the project we could have accepted that. Actually I kinda have to wonder if the TNB person responding is a novel writer wannabe. Their response was both creative and fiction. First of all it was made very clear Pat was to be the contact person. It never was stated otherwise. In fact I never gave my phone number or email address to TNB so there would not have been a way to contact me. I challenge TNB to show my email address. You can't because you don't have it. I don't use gmail for any emails so don't even try to go there. You don't have my phone number either,. I don't give it out to contractors because I don't want to be pestered. That is why I asked Pat to be the contact person. Second at no time were you dealing with seven siblings. In your response you tried to make it look like it was a confusing situation. I guess that was another example of your novel/fiction writing. It was Pat, myself and our Mother that talked to the salesman. The only reason I was there is because I do DIY remodeling and was interested in what TNB intended to do. I was concerned that any underlying problems like mold behind lose tile would just get covered over and that rotten wood would would not get replaced. In fact that is exactly what would have been done. Third - the discussion with the salesperson went very well, I thought. He agreed with everything I suggested and he didn't think it was a problem to do. Those suggestions included mold remediation and rotten wood replacement. From our conversation I had the impression it was more work then they normally do but not all that difficult. Fourth - I NEVER said or inferred I would contact another re-modeller. Why would I? The sales person didn't think there was going to be any problem with what we had discussed. Normally I would have suggested to my sister to get more quotes BUT we didn't because seven of us were chipping in for it and time was important to us and to our Mom. I do have to admit when pressured for a guesstimate and the salesman said it would be over $7500 for a 3 foot by 3 foot shower stall, I was a little surprised. I kept my best poker face on and didn't react .Again with seven of us contributing it was doable and frankly I didn't want to do it myself. How you treated my sister was totally unprofessional. How you responded to her review was not only unprofessional, and disrespectful it was a lie. Now I am really glad you didn't try to do the work. It could have ended up being a nightmare. If your people didn't have the expertise to do the work just say so. I have the impression you pretty much like do the easy quick in and out jobs that are a quick buck and don't want to mess with anything that takes a craftsman. In good conscience I could not recommend TNB. For one reason the underlying issues like mold and rotten wood, would have been covered over. For a second reason the communication was lacking and their response to Pat's review was not only deceptive but dishonest.
Patricia Gillen McCabe
Patricia Gillen McCabe
2021.02.19
Critical
Responsiveness
Met with estimator at our 99-year-old mother's home Aug 19, advising him seven of us siblings would be paying for the remodel as a gift for her birthday and Xmas. At the end of his meeting with three of us, it was agreed that he would get back in touch with me with a closer estimate of cost. He understood that I would be the primary contact. I waited a month--no phone call, no e-mail. At our initial meeting in August, he told us the wait list for having it done was 2-3 months. I phoned again to check on whether we needed to do anything else in the meantime in the way of choosing materials/fixtures, and was promised they'd have him return my phone call, and I repeated my phone number to make sure they had it correct. After another month of waiting for a return phone call, I sent a letter Oct 18 by postal service (with copies to each of my other six siblings) stating, "We would just like some kind of assurance that we are indeed on the list for this remodel. Since our mother is 99 years old and living alone at home, we would like to make sure we get this done in a timely manner." I repeated my phone number, email address, and home address. I waited another 6 weeks until today, Dec 2, when I again phoned and asked for the manager, and he responded that he was the manager and was the one who did the estimate. He claimed he emailed me prior to my letter, although I did not receive any kind of correspondence whatsoever (and I check my email and spam folder daily). Still, the letter would have indicated to him I hadn't heard from him and he should have followed up with a phone call. He claimed he didn't think we were interested and would have needed a contract, which is total BS since I'd been phoning and sent the letter asking for a response. Needless to say, I told him his company had poor communication and to just forget it since he'd already wasted 3-1/2 months' of time we could have used contacting a different contractor. This was so unkind to our mother. ADDENDUM: The owner's response below to my review is a lie. The salesman only spoke with a couple of us, and we all emphasized to him from the get-go that I was to be the contact person so there weren't phone calls going all over the place. He absolutely DID NOT phone my brother! The only phone number he was given as a contact was mine. My brother has posted a review now regarding the owner's response. Had the owner just apologized for the manager's ineptitude, it would have been noteworthy; but to have lied further to try to disqualify us is another example of their lack of integrity.
Reply from www.toledonewbath.com - Reynolds Showroom 2021.02.17
According to our salesperson he did meet with the 7 siblings and was told clearly by the son to communicate with the son and not the sister.  He and the son had differences on what could be accomplished in the bathroom.  The son indicated that if we couldn't do what he wanted he would look for another contractor.  My salesperson advised him to do so and if they were not successful in finding another company to contact us again. When the letter arrived we contacted the son again and he reiterated that our services were not needed.  We were confused on who to talk to as 7 siblings were involved.  In hindsight we probably should have communicated with all.  We had a final discussion with Patricia McCabe and she was not aware we had discussed the project with her brother.  She was very angry and said they were looking elsewhere.  Our apologies to them for our miscommunication.
Cindy Sherer
Cindy Sherer
2020.11.22
Critical
Responsiveness
Stopped there a couple of years ago. Wanted to get an idea of cost of new shower and expected time line. Ask if someone could come out and give us an estimate. No one ever called or came out. We ended up having our bathroom done by a local contractor. Very happy with the result. We could not believe that no one ever followed up on that lead. Poor customer relations.!
Reply from www.toledonewbath.com - Reynolds Showroom 2021.02.17
We keep lead sheets for estimates for 10 years. We have searched our records and did not find any record of this customer. Obviously we rely on customer appointments and apparently our system failed us. In this instance we apologize for our lack of attention. We are happy this customer was able to get their project completed but disappointed it wasn't' us.
Lloyd Cooper
Lloyd Cooper
2020.10.17
Bonnie Nejman
Bonnie Nejman
2020.08.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
so, with sad heart, it was necessary to cancel my cruise and myrtle beach jaunt due to covid. what to do to cheer me up? i know! i will get my walk in shower! called toledo new bath, made appointment with marvelous matt ( he had a miniture showroom in his case!), booked it, the day for installation arrived last week! woo hoo! muscle russell arrived to install (strong like bull, demolishing tub and removing it all alone!), installation is amazing and you’d never know russ was even here, no mess, no fuss! lol thank you matt & russ!💚 bonni
Aaron
Aaron
2020.08.28
Their showroom is a complete joke. The lady there was not very polite. Very expensive and too long of a lead time. I'll find another solution.
Joyce Allen
Joyce Allen
2020.06.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had the pleasure of meeting and seeing Linda Anderson present your company at all the county fairs . She is an outstanding representative always smiling, confident about her product and able to show proof of how outstanding your company is in the very competitive market. Everyone I speak with regarding how Linda Anderson help them making a very important decision in their lives was very satisfied.
Glynis Machaterre
Glynis Machaterre
2019.05.22