Tinzi's UK Reviews

Tinzi's UK Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 26 reviews

www.tinzis.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (26)
Sharon Wyness
Sharon Wyness
2022-05-07
recommends
I love this company! Since the first time I saw their products I’ve been nowhere else for my baby gifts! Friends and family are equally delighted knowing the ethics and care the company go to! Well done Tinzis - keep it up x
Advertisement
Shelialla Cama
Shelialla Cama
2021-12-02
Nadia van Woerkom
Nadia van Woerkom
2021-11-22
I approached Tinzi's to source gifts for a baby girl and twin boys. My spec for the fabric was nature and forest themed. Tinaz did her utmost to accommodate this and as you can see from the photos created beautifully crafted, vibrant and very bespoke items. The whole process of selecting the fabric and choosing what gift to go for was delightful. If you are looking for a wonderfully original gift, that is beautifully made and presented and has a heap of science behind it too then look no further. Highly recommend.
Sarah Cheesman
Sarah Cheesman
2021-09-16
I received this beautiful blanket and teething ring from Tinzi’s and could not be more amazed by the quality and care that has gone into each of them. Tinaz and Xerxes are brilliant people who have put so much effort into not only creating gorgeous items, but making sure they help babies development AND our environment. Such an absolutely wonderful company and have been telling all my friends about them!
Sharon Wyness
Sharon Wyness
2021-07-04
When I heard about Tinzi’s I expected a very standardised product and service as the ethos behind the brand seemed so very efficient as well as eco friendly. I couldn’t have been more wrong. I was listened to, consulted with and suggestions were made around not only the product but also the fabrics available to me. The service was second to none. The products beautiful and so very well received and I’ve done my bit to offer sustainability. Never will I go elsewhere for my baby gifts! The people behind the brand are wonderful the products outstanding in terms of beauty and value!
Advertisement
Rebecca Berzins
Rebecca Berzins
2021-06-15
I bought several of the baby teether's from Tinzi's as gifts for friends with newborn babies. They were well received as a unique and useful gift and came beautifully packaged in gift boxes and wrapped in tissue paper. The perfect gift that ensures no duplicates. I'd recommend!
Alison Tritschler
Alison Tritschler
2021-05-27
I recently commissioned Tinzi's to make a special gift for a friend who had just had their first baby. Tinzi's sourced the most gorgeous bird fabric to create a gift set. The packaging was simple but elegant and I was impressed by the quality of the products. Most importantly, the recipient was thrilled and really loved everything. Tinzi's were easy to work with, friendly and accommodating. I also like the ethos behind the products and that they are ethical and sustainable. Highly recommended.
Alessandra Colace
Alessandra Colace
2021-05-15
I absolutely love Tinzi's concept and products. They are so vibrant and I can feel the passion that has been put in making these gorgeous items. The material is such great quality. It arrived in a simple yet cute white cardboard box, wrapped up with a thanks card and paper card instruction on how to look after these cuties. Thanks Tinzi's!!!
James Smith
James Smith
2021-05-02
I wanted to purchase a special handmade blanket for my son. I wanted it to be extremely soft, with a fun print design and large enough to be multi-use. I wanted it to be made from high quality materials so that it will be long lasting. Tinzi’s was recommended to me and they did not disappoint. My son loves his blanket, he uses it now while he is learning to roll around on the floor and then later he can have it as a comforting blanket on his bed. Tinzi’s communication throughout the planning process and attention to detail were exceptional. We agreed on a space/rocket themed material which is so unbelievably soft, and so well sewn, my son will love it for years to come. Thank you Tinzi’s.
Advertisement
Emma Baker
Emma Baker
2021-05-02
I was given a wonderful present of a bib and a teething ring made by Tinzi’s for my 6 month old little boy. The quality of the materials used was significantly superior to the mainstream shop bought items I already owned. The bib was so much more absorbent, which is obviously essential for the constant supply of dribble while teething, and he really does seem to prefer the feel of the wooden ring in comparison to his other plastic & rubber teethers. The prints are also beautiful, bright and stimulating. I would highly recommend Tinzis products, I have since purchased a second bib and some face/ wash cloths..
Anoushka Mehta
Anoushka Mehta
2021-04-01
I have two stunning pieces from Tinzi’s. A beautiful playmat, which has been used so much but still looks like new, and a stunning bedspread for my daughter, with gorgeous appliqué and pretty fabrics. We also have a number of cloth masks in adult and kid sizes and they are definitely the ones that are reached for first. Lovely workmanship, lovely fabrics and loads of creativity. You will definitely find some pieces to treasure.
Cyrus Kumana
Cyrus Kumana
2021-03-28
All things bright and beautiful with a personalized touch - quilts and baby accessories - that's what Tinzi's makes. I love my reversible quilt. I get so much use out of it...especially when the grand children come around. Useful in the living room, an all-season quilt, winter or summer, I always have at hand. Lovely gift ideas.
Larissa Kumana
Larissa Kumana
2021-03-27
I was a given a beauitifal quilt bordered in rich dark red. A warm, cosy matrix of floral scattered and interwoven with other pieces of black and white which feel like the enchanted chess board from something out of Alice & Wonderland. My sister made this for me reversible. As an adult, she may have thought that the more subdued side may come in handy, but I never cease to be comforted by the bed of flowers. It's such a beautifal heirloom piece. One of a kind. Thanks Sis. ❣
Advertisement
Nid Harvey
Nid Harvey
2020-12-10
recommends
Beautifully made by Tinzi's muslin blanket exactly how we wanted as Lucas loves muslin material and he absolutely loves it 😴 definitely helps him sleep better it’s so comfortable and heavy enough like mummy still snuggled him in his cot...no more squashing in the cot with him 🥰 contact Tinaz Mehta for more details it’s worth every penny and it’s perfect for baby’s gift for all occasions! Thank you 🙏 Works of perfection works of Tinzi 💛
Reply from Tinzi's UK 2020-12-10
Thank you so much!😘 Nid! It was an absolute pleasure making your little man's muslin blanket! 🥰
Victoria Cuthbertson
Victoria Cuthbertson
2020-12-10
recommends
Tinzi’s products are the gifts that keep on giving. We’ve had our daughter’s custom-made quilt for over 2 years now. When she was a newborn, the colours amazed and entertained her. Now, we use it to talk about colours and identify patterns and objects. There is just so much thought and care that goes into every single one of Tinaz’s creations, but this one is extra special for us! Update: Just received face cloths and sensory leaf teether in simple but beautiful, (and most importantly: recyclable) packaging. Absolutely thrilled and so excited to let the 7mo go to town on his new teether!
Reply from Tinzi's UK 2020-12-10
Thank you so much for sharing 🙏 I'm so delighted and touched to hear that you and your family are still getting so much out of your eye-spy quilt even after so long! It was an absolute pleasure to creat this for you and your beautiful family ❤️🙏 love the photo ❣️ Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it truly means the world to a small business like Tinzi's
Handyman Dan
Handyman Dan
2018-11-22
recommends
Tinzi’s is a one woman show who painstakingly attends to every little detail whether it be cake making or embroidery. We have used this service for birthday cakes for our children, curtains for our house and even named and themed baby blankets as gifts for our friend’s newborns - every time we are delighted with the end result. I would recommend Tinzi’s to anyone who is looking for that little something extra special that you just can’t get at a shop.
Vital Ruwala
Vital Ruwala
2018-02-20
recommends
Advertisement
Katy Bruce - Jaja
Katy Bruce - Jaja
2017-03-02
recommends
Tinaz made my beautiful wedding cake! I cannot put into words how perfect it was. It was made to match my bouquet and the flowers were just amazing! I had Victoria sponge, chocolate cake and fruit cake for the three layers and they were ALL delicious! I have to say the Victoria sponge was my favourite. Thank you so much Tinaz, for all your hard work!! Love Katy and Kalada (& Ray!)
Lorene Carver
Lorene Carver
2016-02-10
recommends
Tinaz's talent never ceases to amaze me... She created a lovely quilt when my first baby was born, and then designed matching curtains for his bedroom that totally changed the look of the room, creating a very warm atmosphere. She then made his 2 first birthday cakes, creating little scenarios of his favourite toys with such an attention for detail that most people wondered if it was edible! It was, and tasted delicious too! I can highly recommend Tinaz for anyone who has a very specific project in mind - this girl can do anything you ask!, but also for people like me who come with very little idea and trust Tinaz's creativity - you won't be disappointed!
Nadia Waller
Nadia Waller
2016-01-18
recommends
Tinzi's made the amazing Jurassic world cake for my son. At my initial consultation, I went to discuss concepts with no real ideas of what could be done. Tinzi's took this stress out of my hands and designed and created the most amazing cake I could ever have imagined. Anything I wanted seemed possible and not too much trouble! It surpassed all of my expectations. It was absolutely delicious to boot and my son and I were delighted with the results. Tinzi's was recommended to me by a special friend and I want to thank her for putting me in touch with an amazing company who I intend to use forever more! Thank you so much for making my little boy's day and for making mine xx