Time Square

www.timessquarenyc.org

Time Square Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
271988 reviews Verified
Time Square
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 14662 ) 4.7

James A
James A
2024.05.26
Verified
A disaster of epic proportions! It’s an absolutely dreadful place. It’s crowded and dirty and expensive and not very good and did I mention it’s crowded. People were friendly (New Yorkers very much are nice people despite the tough act exterior). An ice cream is ten bucks and a coffee is about the same. Street food is widely available and also expensive and not great but you will try it and you will visit here. Don’t say I didn’t warn you. I do suggest to skip it if you’ve already been here before.
Advertisement
Kimberly W
Kimberly W
2024.05.23
Verified
Time Square Is It ❤️ My time spent in Times Square was grand. We were there from Friday-Sunday. Not enough time to do much. However, those few days were enjoyable. I was so amazed at how many people visit time square daily. I just wanted to spend all my time there walking around Times Square. My hotel was 2-3 minutes from time square with a nice city view from my room. I will definitely be back soon with a 4-5 day stay 😁
منذر الهزاع MUNTHER ALHAZZA
منذر الهزاع MUNTHER ALHAZZA
2024.05.22
Verified
My visit to the beautiful city of New York A beautiful place that deserves a visit. I lived near it because housing around the square is expensive. It was a wonderful experience. During my two-year visit, I accompanied my wife, my mother, and my sister. We listened from here and set off for the rest of the tourist places in New York, as well as visiting the main streets around the square.
Steven K
Steven K
2024.05.20
Verified
Fun historical tour Good historical detail Claire was able to answer all my questions and keep it interesting but I HATE Trip Advisor for “requiring” more characters than I need!
Anna E
Anna E
2024.05.19
Verified
If you like the smell of weed, this is your place. I’ve been fortunate to come to New York many times over the years and Times Square has always been one of my favourite places in any city. I’ve always looked forward to visiting it on every trip. However this time was so different. I was last here six years ago and in those intervening six years it’s really gone downhill. It has always been unapologetically brash, but it’s got beyond tacky. The hawkers are out of control, and I’m far from a prude but the naked women (with body paint bra and thong) when there’s kids around. Most of all the smell of weed everywhere just makes it feel so bad. The weed is the worst, it’s literally everywhere and people walk past with big fat joints it makes you feel sick. Weed shops on every block. The influx of the bicycle pedi-cabs are annoying, and really expensive. Anywhere from $3-5 per minute. They’re total cringe and will run you down even when it’s your time to cross the road. We got stalked by one as we walked down the street with his music banging away. He would not take ‘no’ for an answer. Obviously a photo on the red steps is a must but we ended up trying to avoid Times Square whenever we could which is so sad as it has always been a favourite.
Advertisement
Robsemon
Robsemon
2024.05.15
Verified
Always the place to go for couples weekend. New York City always amazes us. Broadway shows were top notch performances. The restaurants were excellent. We especially liked Senza Gluten by Jemiko and Mamacitas Mexican restaurant.
Amy
Amy
2024.05.15
Verified
100% THE BEST SPOT IN NYC I visited NYC in January and sitting and watching the world go by in time square is the best thing i have EVER done , the screen and lights are insane and that is where being in New York city really came real for me.
Diana M
Diana M
2024.05.13
Verified
Good place to visit It is truly a very busy place and should be visited if it is your first time in NY, take photos and visit some interesting stores.
Berti H
Berti H
2024.05.09
Verified
Ok I know people say don’t even visit cause it’s super crowded which it is, but I would say you should go there once in your life cause it’s something you won’t experience anywhere else.
Advertisement
Sarah W
Sarah W
2024.05.08
Verified
It's like New Year Eve every night in Times Square Evening in Times Square is like NYEve every night! It's packed, heaving, street artists, lights etc. There is even raised staging to look out on what's going on. You're in for a treat.
Dani86Monti
Dani86Monti
2024.05.08
Verified
Wow Wow effect, it feels like being in another reality...it can't be explained in words, you have to experience it in person. True symbol of Manhattan
Stephen H.
Stephen H.
2024.05.07
Verified
I certainly is the crossroads of America! You will see everything there! Quite the experience in the day or at night!
K K.
K K.
2024.05.06
Verified
Times Square is always an exciting place and fun if you don't mind the crowd There were so many tourists from France while we were visiting.
Advertisement
soinic
soinic
2024.05.04
Verified
Must see in NYC, but ... Everyone has already seen pictures of Times SQ, and of course no one should miss this exceptional sightseeing place when in NYC. The illuminated billboards are unique to admire, it's also the hub for the Broadway theatre district. But... of course hordes of tourists (like us 😉) are invading this landmark 🙉🙊🙈, as well as all kind of , maybe local, homeless, mentally challenged .... people/crackheads. Pay also attention to crazy people with their bikes on the sidewalks!!! or not respecting red lights and endangering walkers crossing the street! The NYPD is busy watching this place and has a lot to do! Around 9pm the sidewalks were covered with trash and litter ... Plenty of overcrowded, expensive, .... not inviting looking tourist traps waiting for their victims. Don't miss to visit TimesSQ, but don't have too high expectations!
Sylvie R
Sylvie R
2024.05.01
Verified
Neighborhood you absolutely must see in NY Very lively district of NY, known for its bright posters and shows. There are sometimes a lot of people and you have to go with the flow, but we never felt any danger.
Mohammed N.
Mohammed N.
2024.04.30
Verified
Nice and a lot shops in time square good place to walk around and chill pretty cool place
Joao Firmino M
Joao Firmino M
2024.04.29
Verified
Wonderful place Wonderful and busy place. Lots of light and people. Many shops and restaurants. Tickets to Broadway shows at TKS.
Advertisement
Zacari J
Zacari J
2024.04.28
Verified
TIME SQUARE WOUAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Time square is like in the movies... exceptional, noisy, boiling, bright, intoxicating, you will be amazed by this place... with these giant screens, @ do it once in your life.. day or night, this place is magical! FABULOUS
ADE P
ADE P
2024.04.28
Verified
Wwwwwwwooooooowwwwwww What an amazing place. This is a must if you are visiting New York. It is expensive but well worth it. There is a load of restaurants and bars to choose from. Wrap up well as it’s cold in November. We went on to visit Vegas and did the canyon trip et cetera however New York leaves a special place with me and I will definitely be visiting again.
lizakq
lizakq
2024.04.27
Verified
Not for me. ... It's full of bright lights? Yes. It's got big energy? Yes. Nice to see? Yes. But it's also very crowded to a point that if you are in the middle of it all is hard to move. There's lots of things to do around; I would say something for everyone. But I personally prefer quite and less human contact. Try it out for yourself and make your own opinion.