The Warren Bridge Inn

The Warren Bridge Inn Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
21 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Jacqueline A
Jacqueline A
2024.04.13
Verified
Good family pub Family of six out for dinner and all of us had good meals. Plates all cleared. Good range of items on menu and some nice specials when we visited. Staff really friendly and welcoming.
Advertisement
Kimberley Middleton
Kimberley Middleton
2024.04.11
recommends
came in as were on holiday in dawlish warren , friendly staff. felt welcomed . dog was welcomed . food tasted amazing and great value for money . would recommend and be coming back as we love holidaying in dawlish .
Maureen C
Maureen C
2024.04.09
Verified
Great food Staff very polite and courteous with friendly welcome. The meals we ordered excellent presentation. Very good sized portions and fantastic realistic prices. Just what is needed in Dawlish Warren so easy to get there by train or local bus. Looking forward to trying the Sunday Roast although appreciate will probably have to book as getting very busy Wishing them the very best for prosperous future.
Lou G
Lou G
2024.04.03
Verified
Sunday carvery We booked for Easter Sunday and we were welcomed by friendly staff. We both had a carvery and it was very nice everything was cooked and presented well. My only criticism was the roast potatoes were slightly hard but they were edible. It was very busy but nothing was no trouble for the staff. We will definitely be returning to try something of the menu and will recommend you to family and friends. Well done you are just what the warren needed.
Joanne Osborne
Joanne Osborne
2024.04.02
👏
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Gemma Lee
United Kingdom | 2024.04.02
Disappointing We arrived on a wet and windy lunchtime. We visit Dawlish Warren every year and have tried all the local pubs and visited here under the old name a number of times. Very little has changed so far in regards to the feel of the place and the cleanliness which leaves much to be desired. First we were given a table that was so low none of us could get our legs under it, it was only suitable for children. After moving some tables around so we could all sit together (there were no other tables of 6) we ordered drinks from a reasonable selection but the Doom Bar was off and tasted awful. The bar staff were friendly but inexperienced, and were about to serve us the pint of Doom Bar before we noted it tasted terrible and had no head on the pint. We had to then change our order. We all ordered food, 6 burgers… the beef burgers were a reasonable thickness but had no flavour to them. The cheese was advertised as being ‘smothered’ but was a pitiful sprinkle of plastic grated cheddar. The chicken burgers couldn’t even be described as chicken, they were flat reconstituted patties that had clearly come out the freezer. The chips on the first review photos were completely different to the fries we received today, however were the best part of the meal. The signal in the pub has always been terrible so at least they had WiFi available but it would help if it was displayed somewhere and had an easy password. All in all our visit to the new Warren Bridge was disappointing. It could be much better but they clearly aren’t putting in the investment to the basics.
Liam D
Liam D
2024.04.01
Verified
Delicious food! Had a great time in here, food was great and the staff were friendly. When I was here it was busy and it’s great to see this place open again. As a local I’m going to make this a regular place to come.
Warren❤️
Warren❤️
2024.03.29
Verified
Tasty food, very friendly. Highly recommend! We came for dinner as a group of 8 originally, 2 couldn't make it but that was no bother to the staff even tho they'd had to move tables!!. Lovely welcome from the bar staff, friendly and smiley. We ordered food which came out in a decent time as everyone chose something different, steak was cooked exactly as it was wanted and it all tasted delicious. Nothing was too much trouble and the prosecco was a lovely touch. 🥂 Looking forward to revisiting on Sunday for the carvery. Well done all of you, what a great asset to the Warren you are going to be👏👍🏻
Dave J
Dave J
2024.03.27
Verified
Fantastic find Couldn’t ask for more, very clean,modern, quick service and delicious food. Will definitely be coming back during the summer
Advertisement
Sandi B
Sandi B
2024.03.25
Verified
Wish it was better Food OK. Service OK. Cleanliness poor. Which makes me wonder how good the kitchen is. I would love to see this place thrive, but the place need some TLC. White entrance doors could have given the staff something to do. They needed a good clean. Been in there several times and the doors and other places are the same.
Jasmine S
Jasmine S
2024.03.24
Verified
Incredible Came with my family for the Sunday carvery! It was incredible !! I don’t know what the secret is in the gravy but it was magic!! Lovely family friendly pub! Will definitely be back!!
Emmie S
Emmie S
2024.03.24
Verified
Brilliant !!! Had a fabulous night with my children and husband! Food was delicious! 😋 Staff were extremely friendly!! I 100% recommend if you’re looking for a pub with a great atmosphere.
James Davis
James Davis
2024.03.23
Lovely real ale,it will be great when back garden opens,will be back soon.
Advertisement
Sarah-Jane Seamark
Sarah-Jane Seamark
2024.03.23
Great food, good value and lovely staff. Wishing you continued success in your new venture!
Darthy1256
Darthy1256
2024.03.23
Verified
Worst food I've ever eaten! Went here with a family of six on Saturday evening. I have to say in my 43 years on this earth this was the worst food I have ever eaten and I've done a bush tucker challenge. I would add a picture of the food but don't know if it would require a parental advisory. We had to ditch the food as it was that bad and get a Chinese across the street. The staff in there said the pub was under new ownership. Here's a bit of friendly advice, whatever you did before running a pub I would go back to it. Just noticed this place has got a few 5 star reviews, everyone in the pub tonight was clearly unhappy with the food so quite clear the reviews are ringers. Spewerama
Tracey Tregunna
Tracey Tregunna
2024.03.19
Great atmosphere, fantastic food and service. Good value for money and large portions. Dog friendly and in a great location.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ben Armstrong
Ben Armstrong
2024.03.18
recommends
Brilliant local establishment with beautiful food, will definitely be back!
Reply from The Warren Bridge Inn 2024.03.18
Thanks Ben!
Advertisement
Alicia T
Alicia T
2024.03.18
Verified
Amazing carvery Amazing carvery, wide selection of veg and meats, good size portions. Staff are really friendly and was able to take the dog
Shaun Parr
Shaun Parr
2024.03.17
Great pub grub and service, not bad priced for the area.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Fran Parr
Fran Parr
2024.03.17
First night of opening and we decided to try the food (as we had a rare child free evening!) Food was great, exactly what i would expect from a pub meal, fairly priced and the side of chips was huge! It was busy, due to it being opening night, but we weren't waiting long for food or drinks. Service was fantastic too. Considering this was the opening night, you couldn't really expect any better. I really hope they renovate and reopen outdoors in the summer as it will be lovely to be able to bring the kids and have a drink in the sun! Drinks were priced really well too.
Atmosphere
Food
Service