Student Movers Reviews

Student Movers Reviews

3.9

Good - based on 184 reviews

www.thestudentmovers.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (204)
Amy H.
Amy H.
2023-11-11
Verified
Shawn is not honest! Beware, you should read all the reviews before using them! They add on additional charges.
Amy M.
Amy M.
2023-10-16
Verified
UNETHICAL BUSINESS: When a mover does not show up for work and therefore leaves the client waiting 4 hours -- after the scheduled time, which makes them miss their move out window -- that is a management issue. The gal Melissa seemed wonderful at first; she even called me the day of and said the drivers would be a 1-1.5 hours late (they were scheduled between 10-11 a.m.) and I was fine with that; the driver then called and texted by 1:39 p.m. and explained the 2nd mover never showed up and he was able to get another, however, they would still not reach me until later that day ; by then it had started raining; we would miss the dump which was the goal of the day so I cancelled; and instead of charging the $150 fee they charged my card $870.00! They never returned my calls; blocked my number after I left several messages for Melissa; and, never reached out to discuss! When drivers/movers/employees do not show up that is a management problem. Not a client problem.
Joey N.
Joey N.
2023-09-19
Verified
Love how my photos of the damage continue to disappear. I also noticed the company is no longer responding to feedback about their company.
Ric S.
Ric S.
2023-08-31
Verified
Don't waste your time and money on this moving company. This company will take you for a ride and insult you and threaten you that your breaking the law by going over time limits on the job contract, which is ubserd. I don't see this company running their business pretty soon.
Shelley P.
Shelley P.
2023-08-07
Verified
So I had hired this company for labor only, and was told over the phone by the woman who answers the phones that there would be two gentlemen moving but then when they arrived, there was one mover and her, and it was crazy her one they seemed like they did not know what they were doing. They charge by the hour and they sat in their car for 20 minutes before they came inside, saying that they were working on paperwork and then once they came in, they stood there, looking at these couches that I needed to move And then walked back out to the U-Haul that I had rented to look at the room wasting time. Finally they did not seem competent or confident in moving these sectional couches that were unhooked in the five small pieces and she kept complaining about this being a problem, being a difficult move once on a dolly, they didn't even lift it into the U-Haul truck. I had to do it myself because they just stood there complaining when he came back inside. He sat down while I continue to move couches. I told them I have a herniated disc in my back and that's why I hired them for movers. If they were gonna be able to do this or not to let me know, and she started clapping her hands and yelling at me and my Clients who are moving saying that they didn't have to help us if she was doing me a favor. It was an awful experience and we ended up not even using them
sam ..
sam ..
2023-08-03
Verified
150/hour +30% and a 4 hour minimum???? hahahahahaha. JOKE pricing. Who is going to pay close to 1k JUST to move some items in the same zip code?
Joey N.
Joey N.
2023-01-25
Verified
The responses from this business owner are mind blowing. If you have a chance take a look at how this "Professional" moving company handles reviews, a clear indication of how they run their business and treat customers. Will continue to update this review so that people are able to make a legitimate decision.
Joey N.
Joey N.
2023-01-23
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Keneth J.
Keneth J.
2023-01-21
Verified
Worst company ever. Unprofessional as f&$k. Moved several times during my military service and for this company to move you literally down the street, it cost the same as a long distance move. How do you argue with your client after asking for an invoice of exactly what you are charging us for?? Please use honest other movers, straight hot trash.
Jo M.
Jo M.
2022-11-10
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Sandra Stankowski
Sandra Stankowski
2022-10-07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This was the BEST moving experience I have experienced! I did two moves due to size of my house. First move was with Jake & David. Clear, precise and hard working. Nothing broken. Second move I requested Jake but David was not available. But I got Jake and three other movers. They were delayed a few hours due to an accident on fwy so I got a discount. So professional!!!!! I received call from administration informing me the rest of movers would be late. I appreciated this as I had other things to do while I waited for them to arrive. I've done moves of all sizes. Last move was an international move from Canada & highly stressful. I was pleasantly surprised that this move was so smooth and friendly hard working movers who understood my instructions with no miscommunication. I give this company 5 stars, hands down ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ You guys ROCK!!!!!!! Thank-you:)
Monica E.
Monica E.
2022-10-05
Verified
Just tried calling Student Movers for a quote. The lady who answered kept interrupting me while I was asking questions and wouldn't let me finish speaking. She was frustrated with my request for more information and abruptly said "hope I answered all your questions, goodbye" and hung up. Shawn, I'm not here to argue but in response to your reply, I've been shopping around for quotes and have many questions to compare rates/services/etc. this is my first time trying to book a moving company and it can be overwhelming. This is the first time I've felt any type of disrespect from a company. I have every intention of booking a mover within my budget with a team I can trust. I was not calling your company to waste anybodys time.
Wayne Bulock
Wayne Bulock
2022-09-25
I have moved a million times and these were the BEST MOVERS I EVER WORKED WITH. I'm not joking at all. Awesome staff, competitive and honest price, nothing hidden, no bad surprises. Our move was a full apartment and some stuff from the warehouse, as Student Movers take on any size. So impressed and thankful for everything, from start to finish. The whole team both in the office and movers themselves are professional and easy to deal with. The manager Shawn answered promptly and professionally to all of my questions.
Darren L.
Darren L.
2022-08-09
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Mr R.
Mr R.
2022-08-01
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Karen H.
Karen H.
2022-08-01
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Nina C.
Nina C.
2022-07-31
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Tawnie M.
Tawnie M.
2022-06-26
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Josephine Davish
Josephine Davish
2022-06-17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Went above and beyond! They are a local family business that understands sticky moving situations and will work tirelessly to help the customers. Incredible customer service and value for the work done. Everyone working there is an angel and make you feel good about supporting their business. They deserve all the business they get AND deliver on their work. Incredible team of people. Definitely recommend to help college moving situations!
Reply from Student Movers 2022-06-17
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so pleased we could help you out!
Screwusa S.
Screwusa S.
2022-06-07
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service