The Red Bicycle Tour Org

The Red Bicycle Tour Org Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
1932 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1932)
Jeanna Ball
United States | 2024.04.18
Rome by Night Electric Bike Tour- A ++ Must Do!! We went on “ Rome by Night Electric Bike Tour” while in Italy, it is a MUST DO!! Oh my goodness, we were able to see parts of Rome we would have never seen on our own. We went in neighborhoods and heard about the history, watched the sunset with a view of the city. Oh my goodness, it was so fun! Our guide Conrad was fantastic, and when we stopped for Antipasto at a local shop, we were greeted by the owner. It was a great evening, we highly recommend!!

Date of experience: 03 April, 2024
Reply from The Red Bicycle Tour Org 2024.04.18
Dear Jeanna, we're thrilled to hear your Rome by Night Electric Bike Tour was a hit! It's fantastic to know you enjoyed the experience with Conrad and the antipasto stop. Thank you for your high recommendation!
karen
karen
2024.04.18
Verified
Richard and Glen were brilliant guides. We had a wonderful day! Great bike ride and lunch. They were very knowledgeable and friendly
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.18
Verified
Trip type
family_old
Klingbeil
Klingbeil
2024.04.18
Verified
EXCELLENT! I highly recommend this tour if you would like to be in the outdoors exploring another side of Rome that is best seen by bike. My youngest child is 12 and was able to navigate easily though I would not recommend for anyone younger than 10.
Trip type
family_old
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.18
Verified
Très belle visite, magnifiques endroits à découvrir autour de Rome. Notre guide Azzurra était au top.
Trip type
family_old
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2024.04.17
Verified
Excellent enjoyable and relaxing .sylvie the guide was lovely
Trip type
family_old
Liz
Liz
2024.04.17
Verified
Had the most wonderful time today with Glen & Sylvia who took us on an afternoon E Bike tour of the Catacombs and then along the Appian Way and past the Aqua ducts. It was a glimpse of Rome we would never have seen by ourselves. The beauty and the history was awesome, and the “Apéritif” provided along the way was ridiculously good. So plentiful and filling that there was no need to go elsewhere to eat after the tour concluded. Seriously, do yourself a favour and book this tour. We could not recommend Glen, Sylvia and their gorgeous dog Peter enough.
Trip type
couple
Susan
Susan
2024.04.17
Verified
Guide Richard was great, it’s a fast paced ride but absolutely manageable. Great way to see another part of the city. The cycle part of the tour was my highlight but catacombs still amazing.
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.17
Verified
Trip type
Dea B
Dea B
2024.04.16
Verified
Bellissima esperienza Glen è stato gentilissimo e molto disponibile a rispondere alle nostre domande. Il tour vale davvero la spesa del biglietto: girare Roma in e-bike al tramonto è una esperienza stupenda. Consigliatissimo.
Christian
Christian
2024.04.16
Verified
Super! Konrad unser deutscher Guide war spitze! Die Radtour war eine aufregende Mischung aus Naturerlebnissen und Geschichte! Konrad hielt für Fotos an und erklärte einiges. Gegessen wurde auf einem kleinen Markt. Die Sitzgelegenheit war ok. Hier eine kleine Verbesserungsidee: Essen vom Markt einpacken und sich einen schönen Platz unter einem Baum im weitläufigen Park suchen. Das hat mehr Gemütlichkeit. Die Radtour ist nicht schwer und kann als passabler Radler bewerkstelligt werden! Danke Konrad!
Trip type
couple
Stephan
Stephan
2024.04.16
Verified
Die Tour war landschaftlich sehr schön und historisch interessant. Die Guides waren sehr sympathisch und hilfsbereit. Leckeres Picknick am Mittag! Extra Points dafür, dass der Treffpunkt bei einer Bar ist, wo man vor und nach der Tour noch schnell einen Kaffee trinken kann!! 😀
Trip type
family_old
Maike
Maike
2024.04.16
Verified
Trip type
family_old
Norbert
Norbert
2024.04.15
Verified
Trip type
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.15
Verified
Trip type
family_young
Schnicks
Schnicks
2024.04.15
Verified
Amazing Guide and a quick Bike Change after a Chainbrake. Lot funny Moments and explaination about the culture of Rome. Special picknick .
Trip type
couple
christel
christel
2024.04.15
Verified
What an adventure! Not for the faint hearted tho! Roads and Traffic in Rome are hideous! But our guide was awesome and made sure we stayed very save! Even stopped traffic so we could cross roads safely. Had youth with us as well as an older person. Due to some hiccups, minor falls and scratched skin, we ran very late, our Guide however stayed calm, friendly, patient and professional at all times. Ended up riding back in the dark. Great fun!
Trip type
family_old
Naomi
Naomi
2024.04.15
Verified
Trip type
couple
758eddied
758eddied
2024.04.14
Verified
Awesome experience This was an awesome thing to do. Our guide was great. She was attentive to our group. She even offered to take pictures of us along the way. This was an experience we will always remember. The picnic was okay. I would have appreciated it to be a little more comfortable with seating but it was good. Thanks so much for treating us all to this experience we will never forget.
Thomas
Thomas
2024.04.14
Verified
Nous avons passes un super moment. Rapport qualite prix au top. Activite a faire
Trip type
couple