the puglia tours Reviews

the puglia tours Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 20 reviews

www.thepugliatours.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (20)
Rom Barca
Rom Barca
2023-09-16
I don’t have the words to describe how amazing this business is and I don’t know how I’ve been travelling without it. Anna was absolutely amazing! From our first communication, she was professional and organised and really listened to me and tailored the trip to what we wanted, with her many years of experience. During the trip, she was at our disposal at all times and was informative, helpful and understanding. Awdie the other guide was so knowledgeable and I could have listened to him all day to all the fascinating information he gave us on our guided tours. This experience was personalised and I had the best time. If you are travelling to Italy, I highly recommend using their services. They also do tours in other parts of the country as well. Thank you so much guys!!
Jill Mendlen
Jill Mendlen
2023-08-13
A group of 6 of us booked a tour with Puglia Tours and our trip was truly amazing! We had two very comfortable Mercedes vans. Our two guides, Anna and Audie were wonderful, our hotels were fabulous, and the overall itinerary was perfect with lots of fun excursions but time to also relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and environment. I would highly recommend Puglia Tours to anyone wishing to tour any part of Italy. They were simply magnifico!
Rich Rosenbloom
Rich Rosenbloom
2023-07-25
Anna is a First Class private driver/guide for your trip. We have recently used her services for a week elsewhere in Italy. She will provide you with a recommended preliminary itinerary for your trip based upon your desires and criteria. Once you review, she will make any desired changes to accommodate any of your desires for your trip- specific places, experiences, likes and dislikes as well as the pace of trip that you wish. Since she is at your service, if local conditions or simply a change in plan is indicated, Anna can pivot effortlessly to make it happen. She is punctual and knows the ins and outs of travel in Italy as well as an extensive contact list to provide you with the accommodations and experiences that you desire. I would highly recommend her services for your trip and we will do so when we visit Puglia sometime in the future.
Noah Goodman
Noah Goodman
2023-07-21
Amazing trip. We were a group of 3 couples who originally planned to “go it alone.” After doing some research prior to the trip, I can across The Puglia Tours and connected with Anna. After one conversation I knew I was in good hands. We had multiple video calls so Anna could understand the type of trip we wanted and what our likes and dislikes were. She put together the perfect itinerary for us. Once the trip began, everything was perfect. Anna guided us with incredible professionalism and went out of her way to show us towns and sites we never would have found on our own - not to mention some incredible restaurants. Anna was also incredibly flexible with our plans. Some days we were a bit tired so Anna quickly adjusted our itinerary to fit our moods. I can’t say enough good things. Our trip would not have been the same had we not met Anna and The Puglia Tours.
Leslie Boxer
Leslie Boxer
2023-07-21
We had such an amazing experience with Anna and Awdie in Puglia! I highly recommend using them to plan your Puglia trip. They put together a wonderful itinerary of fabulous hotels and excursions for our group of 6. Their passion and knowledge of the region was a great asset to our trip!
Mitzi Ball
Mitzi Ball
2023-07-04
To begin I wish to thank Anna and Awdie for an exceptional visit to Puglia. I reached out to Awdie Coppola at a very late stage in planning our travels, and he in turn connected us with Anna. With our last minute planning we were not the easiest of tourists, but this did not hinder Anna from constructing a fabulous itinerary. Awdie, a truly lovely and dear person, greeted us at the Bari airport. Awdie has a gift of making one feel welcome and well taken care of from the start. We so appreciate the way Awdie shared his extensive knowledge of the history, architecture, and cities of Puglia. Being a native and an obviously curious and adventurous person, Awdie's willingness to share his experiences greatly contributed to our introduction to and joy of this wonderful region. We also loved our exploration of local wines with Awdie, Anna, and some other of their loyal clients. Because of our late planning, Anna had quite the task of finding drivers and guides for the rest of our stay in Puglia, but that she did. We truly appreciate our carefully curated adventures and look forward to future travels with Anna and Awdie.
Lindsey J
Lindsey J
2023-06-16
Anna was truly delightful to work with! She supported our trip to Puglia and was so friendly and responsive to any and all of our requests, and made sure we had all of the information we needed for our activities. I would definitely work with her again and I definitely hope to return to this beautiful area!
Alejandro Salas
Alejandro Salas
2023-06-08
Excelente servicio ! estuvimos un mes en Italia, todo salió perfecto. Muchas gracias por el seguimiento y por unas vacaciones fantasticas !
Stephen Grabek
Stephen Grabek
2023-06-08
This was our 4th trip to Italy and our 1st time in Puglia. It's an understatement to say any trip to Italy is better with time spent in Puglia under the amazing and informative guidance of Anna and Awdi. They created personalized tours of many of the sights and towns of the region and did so with a relaxed pace to fit our interests. Always plenty of time to explore, browse, wander and plenty of time to enjoy the food and wine in each town along the way. Puglia was a highlight of our trip. Anna's personal connection and experience in the region really helped us understand the culture, the food, the traditions and the uniqueness of Puglia's landscape and history. She showed us quite a diversity of experiences from the stunning coastal towns of Monopoli and Polignano en Mare to learning about organic dairy farming and the unique history of the Masseria's of Puglia to walking through the narrow, winding streets of Ostuni and the amazing Trulli houses of Alberobello. Her partner, Awdi's, unmatched knowledge of Italian history through the centuries gave us a much deeper appreciation of the importance of the art, architecture and religion of this complex region. Walking with him and listening to his stories is like walking with a personal witness to history. Incredibly informative and relatable. Not only did we experience a beautiful and different region of Italy, we made a couple of new friends along the way. It was a joy to spend a few days with Anna and Awdi and we only wish we had more time to spend there. We will return to Puglia and when we do we are sure to work with Puglia Tours to create another memorable experience.
Ann Seaman
Ann Seaman
2023-05-07
Theodore Knappen
Theodore Knappen
2023-05-05
Our tour guide, Anna Sbordoni, did an outstanding job of planning, reserving, guiding and driving our 7-day tour of Sicily, Amalfi Coast, and Capri. Her arrangements were all first class and she is an excellent guide and driver on some very difficult roads. I highly recommend her.
Kim Morris
Kim Morris
2022-11-14
We spent an exceptional 10 days with Anna touring Puglia. Anna put together a diverse itinerary that gave us an insiders view to a beautiful area. Not only was she so knowledgeable but she was in-sync to knowing what we would enjoy. I look forward to other opportunities to tour with Anna and Awdie.
Barry Morris
Barry Morris
2022-11-14
First and foremost, our experience with Anna was very personal and friendly which makes a trip to Italy more meaningful and memorable. The tour included many destinations and experiences and these were all managed with great care and professionalism. She was responsive - regularly reading our moods, flexible, always prepared, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to let us into her life and willing to join ours. We had a great time and look foreword to future opportunities to be with Anna, Awdie, and others she connected us with along the way.
Catherine Guttman-McCabe
Catherine Guttman-McCabe
2022-11-14
We had a wonderful vacation in Capri, Positano, and Tuscany. Anna and Awdie were incredibly knowledgeable and enhanced our experience with many personalized touches and their vast knowledge of Italian history and culture.
Barbara Levy
Barbara Levy
2022-11-14
Awdie and Puglia tours did an amazing job organizing and executing a 10 day tour of Puglia for my husband and myself. Awdie has an encyclopedic knowledge of the history and the ability to make every city, church , restaurant a unique, interesting experience. We hit all the major sites in Puglia along with some under the radar places that only an insider would know. I would highly recommend Awdie and Puglia Tours.
Joe Guttentag
Joe Guttentag
2022-11-09
Anna and Laura know the best museums, galleries, beautiful sites, best hotels and restaurants in Italy. Our tour of Florence with their guidance introduced us to do many paces never seen on our prior three visits
Joseph DelSordo
Joseph DelSordo
2022-11-09
We toured the Puglia region of Italy with Awdie from Puglia Tours this past August into September. Traveling with Awdie was an absolute pleasure. We immediately established an excellent rapport and we felt as if we were traveling with a friend. A VERY knowledgeable friend! When visiting historically relevant locations the experience is completely enhanced when a guide provides context to the location. Awdie was able to do this with detail, but also in a way that was interesting without being boring. He is a storyteller. I would highly recommend Awdie and Puglia Tours without hesitation. We are considering a trip to Sicily in a year or so and we will certainly be booking with Awdie and Puglia Tours.
edward levin
edward levin
2022-11-07
Anna arranged a wonderful experience for me in Puglia. I had great hotels, great local guides, marvelous cooking lessons and Anna even retrieved my jacket left behind in Lecce and sent it to me viairport. later tour guest who live nearwd me. She helped track down luggage the airline lost and Awdie took me to pick it up at the airport. Servicae like none I have evert experienced.Awdie was al stop delight for my tour and I would travel anywhere with him. Great car, very knowledgeable, visits to people he knew at stops between main towns, plenty of bathroom breaks, a thorough delight. Anna also lined me up to fly to Rome fro Bari and had someone me me at airport to help join my grandson flying in from US. She put us in great hotels for a great week in Rome Florence and Siena with guides, drivers, train tickets, restaurant recommendations. My grandson (18) had the trip of a lifetime. Always travel Italy with Anna. Edward Levin Washington D C.
Stacy Roth
Stacy Roth
2022-11-05
We had a wonderful 2 week tour of Puglia! Awdie was spectacular in every way! Kind, knowledgeable BEYOND, great driver and at native of the region. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would highly recommend Anna and Awdie to plan any trip for us. We felt like we left Puglia with some wonderful new friends! Tired and full bellied was a great Puglian Experience. We loved the region which is definitely of the beat and path but highly worth a visit. It would not have been a worthwhile visit without Awdie showing and teaching us! Many thanks!
salvatore cannito
salvatore cannito
2022-09-22