The New Inn, Roborough

www.thenewinnroborough.co.uk

The New Inn, Roborough Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
612 reviews Verified
The New Inn, Roborough
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 613 ) 4.6

Adam Atkinson
Adam Atkinson
2023.12.31
Great food and hosts
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
sam w
sam w
2023.12.28
Verified
Best curry around A large group of us went for a meal . Starters, main and pudding all fantastic, but the chicken peanut curry was the best I have ever had.
Doreen Bower
Doreen Bower
2023.11.15
Wonderful lunch at the New inn to celebrate husband's birthday 🎂 lovely meal and a great welcome. We will definitely be back
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Anne Vanstone
Anne Vanstone
2023.11.06
Great lunch today.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rachel Probets
Rachel Probets
2023.11.04
Fabulous pub, fabulous food and fabulous Landlords! We came here twice during a few nights away in Devon after it being recommended by our hosts at Lower Whitsleigh Farm. Tim, Nat and their daughter made us feel so welcome and were exceptionally accommodating with our 3 young children and two big dogs. The fish and chip night on Friday was a particular treat and, dare I say, was the best fish and chips my husband had ever tasted! The fish was incredibly fresh and beautifully cooked and the atmosphere was wonderfully cozy. We'll definitely be back on our next trip down south-Thank you both so much for a brilliant time :)
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Chris Lipscomb
Chris Lipscomb
2023.10.31
Lovely pub run by a lovely couple. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they even looked after our Black Labrador, George, by giving him water and biscuits. The steak and ale pies were really good as were the accompanying fried potatoes. My daughter loved her fish and chips. They even lit the fire for us to make sure we were warm enough. This is a lovely pub that really deserves to do well under it's wonderfully hospitable owners. We will be back!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Paul Thomas
Paul Thomas
2023.10.15
Warm welcome, fire roaring, good beer, great Sunday Roast beef, what's not to like!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Geoff S
Geoff S
2023.09.29
Verified
A good night out The new inn had a fish and chip supper night 29/9/23 Outstanding infact the best fish and chip I've had for a long time. The fish was so fresh, and the batter was light and crispy. Well done Tim and natcha.
Stephanie H
Stephanie H
2023.09.18
Verified
Lovely pub. Good Sunday lunch. Great value. Myy sister and I were on holiday in Devon and agreed to meet our Nephew who is working close by and agreed to meet for lunch. We found The New Inn by searching online and were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome. It was a rainy day and the fire was lit. We all ordered a Sunday lunch which was lovely. The owners were very accommodating to our requests. The meal was very reasonably priced and affordable for families on a tight budget (approx £7 for a child's portion). Desserts were good too. My Nephew was so impressed he booked for the folling Sunday there and then.
Advertisement
Jon Rimmer
Jon Rimmer
2023.09.06
Fantastic Sunday roast. Would definitely return when in the area again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
ALIF23
ALIF23
2023.08.05
Verified
A DELIGHTFULLY DIFFERENT LUNCH We came for lunch and were delighted to be offered some menu items very different from the usual pub lunch menus. We began with spicy Korean squid. Fabulous flavours, and plenty to share as a starter. Next we had Thai chicken curry pies, served with chips and peas. Delicious! The couple who own the pub came to talk to us -she is Thai and took time to tell us how she prepares and cooks the food. I wish we lived closer so could come here again! It was a delightful experience- they were such lovely hosts and we so enjoyed our lunch. If you wish for more usual fare it is also available.
Andrew W
Andrew W
2023.08.04
Verified
Classic devon pub Wonderful welcome, wonderful food. A classic devon pub. We had Thai green curry pie. A wonderful pastry combined with classic Thai food.
4python@sky.com
4python@sky.com
2023.07.29
Verified
Honey toast 😋😋😋😋 Absolutely fantastic food , really great atmosphere but the honey toast is the very best thing about the meal !!
Advertisement
J B
J B
2023.07.27
We arrived at the New Inn at Roborough and the place was empty except for a few locals at the bar. The atmosphere was a little flat. Expectations were not high, but we were wrong. Food was very good. The usual items can be found on the menu but also some Asian options. We tried the Korean Chicken and it was excellent. The pub also filled up after a while.
Food
Service
David Mee
David Mee
2023.07.16
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Igors Makarovs (313)
Igors Makarovs (313)
2023.07.12
Andrew Grainger
Andrew Grainger
2023.07.11
Lovely village pub with exceptional food and good beer. Well worth a detour!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Emma Treby
Emma Treby
2023.06.23
Lovely people and beautiful food! Our new favourite. We would highly recommend!
DevonBunny22
DevonBunny22
2023.06.22
Verified
Really nice food. Typical village pub, nice pint of real ale, was told the Korean spicey chicken was good so ordered it with squid for starters, and fish and chips for main, starters were tasty and cooked to perfection, as for the fish and chips, they were the best I'd ever had, not a scrap left on the plate. Prices reasonable to, what was not to like.
Banquet Inn
Banquet Inn
2023.06.20
Fantastic Devon pub Food absolutely delicious
Atmosphere
Food
Service