The Mermaid Beach Cafe

www.themermaidcafe.co.uk

The Mermaid Beach Cafe Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
64 reviews Verified
The Mermaid Beach Cafe
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 64 ) 4.5

JCB933
JCB933
2021.09.28
Verified
Really good, friendly service Really good, friendly service from the gentleman running the place. Food snd drinks excellent quality and value for money and right in the beach. Visited a number of times over the week we’ve been here. Recommend
Advertisement
SAK2012_12
SAK2012_12
2021.09.10
Verified
Great pasties and ice cream We were regular visitors here during our recent holiday. Great for coffee, pasties and ice cream and right by the beach. Very busy as it is one of the only places for food in the village but worth the wait.
Japanesechin75
Japanesechin75
2021.09.03
Verified
Lovely fresh sandwich’s Good for a morning coffee just on the beach so very handy, had a few sandwiches from here very nice fresh and good quality plus value for money at £4/£5 each. Would have been a four star but the service wasn’t great. Only 2 people in front of me getting coffee’s but it took ages to get served. Served one person then in the back for 10 minutes making their drinks, another member of staff was in the back but didn’t pop out to help as the queue behind me grew. No sorry to have kept you waiting ect just ignored the queue.
bluerach36
bluerach36
2021.05.02
Verified
The nicest pastie!! Visited last week during very high winds!! Beautiful location, friendly gentleman serving. All pasties sold out...except vegan which I wouldn’t usually pick as first option...but it was the most delicious pastie I have ever tasted!! ?
Beatrice H
Beatrice H
2021.04.16
Verified
Delicious in every way! Great location, warm welcome, freshly made goodies, what could be better? Kindness to visitors is so lovely, thank you.
Advertisement
PhilandLiz50
PhilandLiz50
2020.10.25
Verified
Great Place Such a lovely place to visit. Fab customer service and yummy ice-cream! Will return when next on holiday in Cornwall.
daniellelouise
daniellelouise
2020.10.24
Verified
Fab cafe Lovely little cafe, nice service, great value and in a great location, would definitely recommend to visit
Jodie12
Jodie12
2020.10.24
Verified
Lovely cafe Lovely cafe in a great location. Really lovely customer service. Will definitely be coming back here!
Martin W
Martin W
2020.09.27
Verified
Great sandwich and coffee on the beach Lovely staff, helpful and friendly. We popped in at 14:30 on a Saturday, they checked what the had in stock for sandwiches and made fresh with no fuss. Nice location, lovely ice cream.
Advertisement
CharfieldPTC
CharfieldPTC
2020.09.27
Verified
Right on the beach and really Right on the beach and really handy for a cold drink and sandwich. Ok sandwich but not the best. Very Covid safe.
Maja G
Maja G
2020.09.27
Verified
Amazing lunch! A perfect haven for our stop over refreshment between Portloe and Mevagissey. Freshly made sandwiches, cakes, and grapefruit SAN Pellegrino. Thank you for making us feel so at home - and filling our water bottles too! We'll be back.
Ian
Ian
2020.09.10
Verified
Amazing cafe, great products Amazing cafe, great products and service. Heath is the nicest guy ever! Can’t recommend enough, a must visit if you’re near by
Rachel P
Rachel P
2020.09.01
Verified
Great barista coffee A lovely little beach cafe, good Covid one way system. Barista coffee was the highlight for us, nice and hot too, we went back for a 2nd! Usual beach cafe coffee I’d regretted as soon as it’s bought, but the Mermaid have made a good investment
Advertisement
Kriss Merchant
Kriss Merchant
2020.08.29
recommends
Tucked away at a fantastic location in a hidden cove. The drive, cycle or walk is well worth it for the superb, friendly & helpful staff along with their five star offerings of food & beverages made from local produce. Excellent ?
GSBJ
GSBJ
2020.08.22
Verified
Great beachside cafe A handy little cafe right on the beach at Gorran Haven selling hot & cold drinks, ice creams, sandwiches, beers etc.
Sara H
Sara H
2020.01.14
Verified
Mrs Fantastic fish and chips ? Wonderful friendly service and extra special to be able to eat them on the beach!
Ian M
Ian M
2019.10.21
Verified
Great location and friendly staff Great place just to sit and watch the beach, plus one of the best chocolate brownies that I have eaten in a long time!
Advertisement
Tim S
Tim S
2019.09.19
Verified
Needed a drink Popped in after a long walk as we needed a drink. Had a wonderful cup of tea at a very reasonable price. Seemed to have a good selection of snacks & ice creams and is extremely well situated for the beach.
twolancastrians
twolancastrians
2019.09.18
Verified
Good quality and choice From the varied menu we enjoyed excellent coffee, pasties and a cream tea. A popular cafe in a lovely spot by the beach.
Chris W
Chris W
2019.09.11
Verified
Costal Walk from Mevagissey to Goran Haven. Great Crab Sandwiches,freshly made & worth the wait. Very good icecream too. Friendly service and a pleasant & relaxing view.