The Jungle Guide

www.thejungleguide.de

The Jungle Guide Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
141 reviews Verified
The Jungle Guide
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 140 ) 5.0

Magi M
Magi M
2024.05.08
Verified
Unique Jungle Adventure & Awesome Experience From the initial contact with Senta to the heartfelt farewell from my guide Wahyu, my experience with The Jungle Guide was simply incredible. Upon arrival at Medan Airport, I got picked up and taken directly to the accommodation in Bukit Lawang. My guide Wahyu was very kind and friendly and told me a lot of interesting things about the jungle. The tour offered a perfect blend of excitement, nature exploration, and adventure. We encountered numerous animals, including orangutans, gibbons, and much more. The overnight stay by the river was pleasant and in the evening we played a lot of fun games. The food was also very very good!! I highly recommend everyone to take this tour and choose The Jungle Guide. Thank you for this experience, especially to my fantastic guide Wahyu!
Advertisement
Edgar B
Edgar B
2024.05.05
Verified
Abenteuer Sumatra Wir sind soeben von einer dreiwöchigen Reise durch Nord-Sumatra zurückgekommen, welche Senta von The Jungle Guide nach unseren Wünschen organisiert hat und es war wirklich eine einzigartige Erfahrung. Unter anderem standen ein dreitägiges Dschungeltrekking, die Besteigung des Vulkans Sibayak, Samosir im Lake Toba sowie abschließend einige Tage auf der Insel Palambak auf dem Programm. Es war eine ausgewogene Mischung aus Natur, Kultur und Erholung - man kann gar nicht aufzählen, was wir alles gesehen und erlebt haben: Eine vielfältige Tier- und Pflanzenwelt im Dschungel, netter und unkomplizierter Kontakt zur Bevölkerung, Einblicke in die Kultur der Karo und Batak, vulkanische Aktivitäten, grüne Meeresschildkröten bei der Eiablage, eine paradiesische Insel, und, und, und… Alles war perfekt organisiert, sämtliche Fahrer und Guides sehr zuverlässig und wir hatten immer eine Menge Spaß mit ihnen. Senta war sowohl im Vorfeld als auch während der Reise immer erreichbar und stand stets für einen persönlichen Kontakt zur Verfügung. Fazit: Wer eine Reise abseits des Mainstreams mit einer kräftigen Prise Abenteuer aber dennoch perfekt organisiert sucht, ist hier absolut richtig! Vielen herzlichen Dank nochmals für dieses wunderschöne Erlebnis!
Fabiana M
Fabiana M
2024.04.26
Verified
Tour orangutanes from a girls perspective I felt very welcomed since the beginning. Olky and sandy picked me up from the tour van and took me to my place. They explained every detail for the trekking. Next morning we saw a variety of monkeys!! My group was really friendly and OLKY was our guide (he is the best) very funny and well prepared. He always checks on you to see if you are doing all right. As a woman I always felt safe with them, they are very respectful. The hike is a bit tough but they are very careful! We had several stops to rest. The food was good. Really it was a beautiful experience just be prepared for the most basic sleep place. There is a shared toiled at the end of the campground which I had to look for. One of them is not well taken care of (but this is not only this tours responsibility but everyone’s). I would totally recommend. The raft inning was very fun! Also Next day they managed to book an eco printing workshop for me and even took me to a swimming place. They are always very attentive. Thank you Olky and Sandy 🫶🏽
Constanze Maier
Constanze Maier
2024.04.17
Wir haben The Jungle Guide noch vor unserer Abreise aus Deutschland entdeckt und via WhatsApp kontaktiert. Senta ist super zuvorkommend und top organisiert. Wir wurden am Flughafen Medan von einem Fahrer abgeholt und fuhren direkt nach Bukit Lawang (4 Stunden Fahrt). Auf dem Weg hat der Fahrer noch bei einem Shop gehalten, wo wir Sim Karten kaufen konnten. Alles hat super geklappt und die Verständigung in Englisch war Tip Top. In Bukit Lawang angekommen, begrüßte uns an der Unterkunft (Eco Lodge) jemand von The Jungle Guide und erklärte uns was wir für unsere zwei Tages Tour einpacken sollen. Um 9 Uhr ging's dann direkt am Hotel los. Jonny holte uns an und führte uns in den Dschungel. Wir konnten insgesamt sieben Orang Utans sehen, einen Pfau, unzählige Schmetterlinge, Thomas Longtail Monkeys, Makaken und sogar Gibbons. Es war unglaublich! Das Camp für die Nacht war an einem kleinen Flusslauf. Nach einem Bad gab es Tee und ein super leckeres Abendessen, gekocht von Erwin, der uns grandios versorgte. Für die Nacht im Camp war alles da. Schlafsack, eine dünne Matratze, ein Kissen. Nach dem Frühstück ging es weiter. Der Weg ist anspruchsvoll und die Luftfeuchtigkeit hoch. Aber es lohnt sich absolut! Weitere Orang Utans, Gibbons und co. Jonny erklärte auch viel zu den Pflanzen des Dschungels. Auf der Wanderung (Tag 1: 7 Stunden, Tag 2: 4 Stunden) versorgte uns Jonny mit Essen (Früchte, Nasi Goreng). Am Ende fuhren wir mit Reifen auf dem Fluss zurück nach Bukit Lawang und Jonny setzte uns wieder an der Eco Lodge ab. Wir haben den kompletten Aufenthalt mit An- und Abreise über Senta (The Jungle Guide) gebucht und konnten alles online mit der Wise App bezahlen. Bar wäre zwar auch möglich, aber die Online Möglichkeit klappt super unkompliziert und schnell. Wir würden alles wieder genauso machen. Es war perfekt! Vielen lieben Dank an die tolle Gruppe von The Jungle Guide!
Reply from The Jungle Guide 2024.04.18
Liebe Constanze, Vielen herzlichen Dank für diese tolle und detailreiche Bewertung! Wir sind super glücklich zu hören, dass euch der gesamte Aufenthalt in Bukit Lawang so gut gefallen hat und ihr auf eurem Treck solches Glück mit den Tierbeobachtungen hattet :D Unser gesamtes Team hatte große Freude, eure Begeisterung für den Dschungel zu erleben und zu teilen! Alles Gute für euch beide! Herzliche Grüße von eurem Jungle Guide Team 🌿🐒🌸
Constanze M
Constanze M
2024.04.17
Verified
Jungle Trek Bukit Lawang Wir haben The Jungle Guide noch vor unserer Abreise aus Deutschland entdeckt und via WhatsApp kontaktiert. Senta ist super zuvorkommend und top organisiert. Wir wurden am Flughafen Medan von einem Fahrer abgeholt und fuhren direkt nach Bukit Lawang (4 Stunden Fahrt). Auf dem Weg hat der Fahrer noch bei einem Shop gehalten, wo wir Sim Karten kaufen konnten. Alles hat super geklappt und die Verständigung in Englisch war Tip Top. In Bukit Lawang angekommen, begrüßte uns an der Unterkunft (Eco Lodge) jemand von The Jungle Guide und erklärte uns was wir für unsere zwei Tages Tour einpacken sollen. Um 9 Uhr ging's dann direkt am Hotel los. Jonny holte uns an und führte uns in den Dschungel. Wir konnten insgesamt sieben Orang Utans sehen, einen Pfau, unzählige Schmetterlinge, Thomas Longtail Monkeys, Makaken und sogar Gibbons. Es war unglaublich! Das Camp für die Nacht war an einem kleinen Flusslauf. Nach einem Bad gab es Tee und ein super leckeres Abendessen, gekocht von Erwin, der uns grandios versorgte. Für die Nacht im Camp war alles da. Schlafsack, eine dünne Matratze, ein Kissen. Nach dem Frühstück ging es weiter. Der Weg ist anspruchsvoll und die Luftfeuchtigkeit hoch. Aber es lohnt sich absolut! Weitere Orang Utans, Gibbons und co. Jonny erklärte auch viel zu den Pflanzen des Dschungels. Auf der Wanderung (Tag 1: 7 Stunden, Tag 2: 4 Stunden) versorgte uns Jonny mit Essen (Früchte, Nasi Goreng). Am Ende fuhren wir mit Reifen auf dem Fluss zurück nach Bukit Lawang und Jonny setzte uns wieder an der Eco Lodge ab. Wir haben den kompletten Aufenthalt mit An- und Abreise über Senta (The Jungle Guide) gebucht und konnten alles online mit der Wise App bezahlen. Bar wäre zwar auch möglich, aber die Online Möglichkeit klappt super unkompliziert und schnell. Wir würden alles wieder genauso machen. Es war perfekt! Vielen lieben Dank an die tolle Gruppe von The Jungle Guide!
Advertisement
Linus Schrinner
Linus Schrinner
2024.04.16
We had the best experience with Olky and our jungle Crew. We did a 7 day Trek through the wild area had really challenging but fun Treks every day! We saw many different monkeys, apes and birds but the best was the jungle Crew! We grew together as a family and has the most fun time ever! Id recommend to everyone!
Sean N
Sean N
2024.04.14
Verified
A wonderful experience The most amazing experience. Senta at the jungle guide was incredibly helpful, and my guide Pipit was phenomenal. I can't recommend it enough.
Hannah Murphy
Hannah Murphy
2024.04.08
We had an incredible experience with the Jungle Guide doing the 3 day jungle trek in Bukit Lawang. Senta had been a huge help from the very beginning; the communication with her via email for the months leading up to our jungle trek was informative and time efficient. She arranged rides to and from the airport and our accommodations while we were staying in Bukit Lawang. Once we arrived, Sandi informed us about how the trek would go and got all of the gear we needed. Olky and Acceng were our guides both of whom had expansive knowledge about the jungle and the animals. They were able to answer our questions about the wildlife while also singing different songs throughout the trek! Each night, Ari prepared fresh and delicious food along with tea and breakfast in the morning. We loved the river rafting on our last day back to Bukit Lawang which was a fun way to experience the river. We highly recommend doing your jungle trek in Bukit Lawang with the Jungle Guide!
Hannah M
Hannah M
2024.04.08
Verified
3 Day Jungle Trek with the Jungle Guide We had an incredible experience with the Jungle Guide doing the 3 day jungle trek in Bukit Lawang. Senta had been a huge help from the very beginning; the communication with her via email for the months leading up to our jungle trek was informative and time efficient. She arranged rides to and from the airport and our accommodations while we were staying in Bukit Lawang. Once we arrived, Sandi informed us about how the trek would go and got all of the gear we needed. Olky and Acceng were our guides both of whom had expansive knowledge about the jungle and the animals. They were able to answer our questions about the wildlife while also singing different songs throughout the trek! Each night, Ari prepared fresh and delicious food along with tea and breakfast in the morning. We loved the river rafting on our last day back to Bukit Lawang which was a fun way to experience the river. We highly recommend doing your jungle trek in Bukit Lawang with the Jungle Guide!
Advertisement
Andreas D
Andreas D
2024.04.07
Verified
Unique and so formative for his life. Pure nature, kind and courteous people, that's all you need to be happy. We have never had such intense and truly lasting impressions on our holidays. And there was quite a lot. Anto, Senta and their extremely courteous and caring team guided us through the jungle around Bukit Lawang for several days. They showed us lots of animals, orangutans, other monkey species, butterflies, monitor lizards, snakes, insects and some plants and explained what is edible or can be used as medicinal plants. You can tell that the team loves their jungle and is committed to keeping everything as it is. No matter what aches and pains or problems you had while hiking or in the overnight camps, they had a solution for everything. We felt totally comfortable and looked after. Everything was so personal. You just felt like part of the team. The evenings we spent together were always fun and entertaining and you could get to know each other better over games and delicious food. We can recommend Anto, Senta and their entire team without reservation and would love to return to the jungle straight away. Thank you very much for these great days!!!
Natalie J
Natalie J
2024.04.04
We had a fantastic time on the jungle trek with Olky and Aseng as our guides, and Alberto as our chef. We had airport pick up and drop off as part of the package and were welcomed on either side with a helping hand to carry our luggage up a large hill to the accommodation we chose - this was very kind of the team. On the jungle trek we were lucky enough to see Orangutans before we even left our accommodation! We saw others throughout the day, as well as the Thomas Leaf Monkey, white handed gibbon, short tail and long tail macaque. Also, many lizards, beautiful butterflies and moths, and a tortoise. The trek up and down through the jungle in the high temperatures and humidity was challenging, but Olky and Aseng looked after us well and we had plenty of opportunities to rest if we wanted, as well as time to enjoy the jungle. They taught us about different plants and animals in the jungle en route, too. The snacks, lunch and dinner provided were all excellent and they cooked the most delicious Indonesian dishes without chilli for me to cater for my allergy. The whole team made us feel very welcome and safe in the jungle and we would thoroughly recommend a jungle trek with The Jungle Guide.
Reply from The Jungle Guide 2024.04.05
Dear Natalie, Thank you so very much for this wonderful review 😃 We are very happy that you enjoyed the time in the jungle with our team and felt comfortable and taken care of. That's very important to us. And it's great how many animals you spotted during your 2 day trek! Huge thanks for sharing all these details here! We wish you all the best and would love to welcome you back one day 🤗 Your Jungle Guide Team 🌿🐒🌸
n_jones18
n_jones18
2024.04.04
Verified
Fantastic jungle adventure We had a fantastic time on the jungle trek with Olky and Aseng as our guides, and Alberto as our chef. We had airport pick up and drop off as part of the package and were welcomed on either side with a helping hand to carry our luggage up a large hill to the accommodation we chose - this was very kind of the team. On the jungle trek we were lucky enough to see Orangutans before we even left our accommodation! We saw others throughout the day, as well as the Thomas Leaf Monkey, white handed gibbon, short tail and long tail macaque. Also, many lizards, beautiful butterflies and moths, and a tortoise. The trek up and down through the jungle in the high temperatures and humidity was challenging, but Olky and Aseng looked after us well and we had plenty of opportunities to rest if we wanted, as well as time to enjoy the jungle. They taught us about different plants and animals in the jungle en route, too. The snacks, lunch and dinner provided were all excellent and they cooked the most delicious Indonesian dishes without chilli for me to cater for my allergy. The whole team made us feel very welcome and safe in the jungle and we would thoroughly recommend a jungle trek with The Jungle Guide.
Andreas Döhle
Andreas Döhle
2024.04.03
So intensive und wirklich nachhaltige Eindrücke hatten wir noch nie in unseren Urlauben. Und da war schon einiges dabei. Von Anto, Senta und ihrem total zuvorkommendem und führsorglichem Team wurden wir mehrere Tage durch den Jungle rund um Bukit Lawang geführt. Sie haben uns viele Tiere, Orang Utans, andere Affenarten, Schmetterlinge, Varane, Schlangen, Insekten und einige Pflanzen gezeigt und erklärt was essbar oder als Heilpflanze einsetzbar ist. Man merkt, dass das Team ihren Jungle liebt und sich dafür einsetzt, dass alles so erhalten bleibt. Egal welche Wehwechen oder Probleme man beim Wandern oder in den Übernachtungscamps hatte, für alles hatten sie eine Lösung. Wir haben uns total wohl und behütet gefühlt. Alles war so persönlich. Man gehörte einfach mit zum Team. Die gemeinsamen Abende waren immer lustig und unterhaltsam und man konnte sich bei Spielen und leckerem Essen weiter kennenlernen. Wir können Anto, Senta und ihr gesamtes Team uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen und würden am liebsten gleich wieder in den Jungle zurückkehren. Vielen Dank für diese tollen Tage!!!
Advertisement
A A
A A
2024.04.03
Verified
An unforgettable adventure with our kids in the jungle! One of the most exciting and beautiful vacations of our lives An unforgettable adventure in the jungle! We had the most exciting and beautiful vacation of our lives with Senta, Anto and the whole team. It was no problem even with children. They are still excited and rave about the jungle and the unforgettable experiences. We booked a 3-day trek. The whole team looked after us wonderfully and the jungle trekking experience was simply breathtaking! From start to finish, we were perfectly looked after by experienced and very friendly guides. The tour offered a perfect mix of thrills, nature exploration and exertion. The hike through the dense jungle was full of exciting discoveries - from exotic plants to fascinating wildlife. Our guide had incredible knowledge of the area and shared his enthusiasm for nature with us. The highlights of the tour were definitely the encounters with the orangutans and the overnight stays. The organization of the tour was flawless and we felt safe and in good hands at all times. The food during the tour was also delicious, lovingly prepared and always fresh. Overall, this jungle trekking experience was an unforgettable trip. I can't wait to come back and explore more of this fascinating jungle! The bat cave and the village tour are also a must-do. Thank you so much for everything!!! You are the best!!! We'll be back, I promise! An unforgettable adventure in the jungle! We had the most exciting and beautiful vacation of our lives with Senta, Anto and the whole team. Even with children it wasn't a problem. They are still enthusiastic and rave about the jungle and the unforgettable experiences. We booked a 3 day trek. The whole team took great care of us and the jungle trekking experience was simply breathtaking! From start to finish we were perfectly looked after by experienced and very friendly guides. The tour offered a perfect mix of thrill, nature exploration and exertion. The trek through the dense jungle was full of exciting discoveries - from exotic plants to fascinating wildlife. Our guide had incredible knowledge of the area and shared his enthusiasm for nature with us. The highlights of the tour were definitely the encounters with the orangutans and the overnight stays. The organization of the tour was flawless and we felt safe and in good hands at all times. The food during the tour was also delicious, lovingly prepared and always fresh. Overall, this jungle trekking experience was an unforgettable trip. I can't wait to come back and explore more of this fascinating jungle! You should also definitely experience the bat cave and the village tour. Thank you very much for everything!!! You are the best!!! We'll be back, promise!
Marcus Berger
Marcus Berger
2024.03.28
Amazing experience! Everything went very well and super easy. The pick up at the airport was great. Yusuf was the best driver. The trek started the next morning and the group I was with canceled sadly. Senta and the team were very flexible and supportive while changing the trip to a solo trek. She was always very responsive before and during the trek. Every question was answered very quickly. She even helped me with my bus out of Bukit Lawang. Olky my guide in the jungle was awesome. He knew so much about the environment, had great stories, and was very funny. His English was great and truly made the trip memorable. Highly recommend!!!
Leo
Leo
2024.03.16
Verified
7 Day Trekking Me and a friend did the 7 day jungle trekking. We had one guide and two assistances. The guide spoke very good english and was very kind. The other two were very tough a knew everything about the jungle. All in all felt the crew like a family. In the jungle we ve seen some cool animals like the orang utans, a deer, smaller monkeys etc. and beautiful nature.
Kn Wei
Kn Wei
2024.03.14
Im Februar 2024 waren wir in Familie auf Sumatrareise in Bukit Lawang. Die perfekte Organisation erfuhren wir durch Senta und Anto. Highlights der Reise waren ein 3- tägiger Dschungeltreck im Leuser Nationalpark, große wilde Orang-Utans, im Bahorok-Fluss baden, Rafting-Tour, Elefantenwanderung und der Vulkanaufstieg in Berastagi. Es war eine ganz tolle Urlaubserfahrung. Das tropische Klima, die Vegetation und die Tierwelt waren wirklich überwältigend. Die Guides kümmerten sich rührend um uns. Wir fühlten uns immer sicher und hervorragend versorgt. Es war eine perfekte Mischung aus Ausflügen und Aktivitäten sowie gutem Essen und genügend Freizeit. Absolut zu empfehlen! Vielen vielen herzlichen Dank an das „The Jungle Guide Team“ um Senta und Anto. - The Greatest Adventure Is What Lies Ahead - Das größte Abenteuer liegt vor uns -
Advertisement
Kn W
Kn W
2024.03.14
Verified
Großartige Organisation, Aktivitäten übertreffen alle Erwartungen. Eine unvergessliche Sumatrareise mit Familie in Bukit Lawang. Die perfekte Organisation erfuhren wir durch Senta und Anto. Die Highlights der Reise waren ein 3- tägiger Dschungeltreck im Leuser Nationalpark, große wilde Orang-Utans, im Bahorok-Fluss baden, Rafting-Tour, Elefantenwanderung und der Vulkanaufstieg in Berastagi. Das örtliche Lage am Nationalpark, das tropische Klima, die Vegetation und die Tierwelt waren wirklich überwältigend und eine ganz tolle Urlaubserfahrung. Die Guides kümmerten sich rührend um uns. Wir fühlten uns immer sicher und hervorragend versorgt. Es war eine perfekte Mischung aus Ausflügen und Aktivitäten sowie gutem Essen und genügend Freizeit. Absolut zu empfehlen! Vielen vielen herzlichen Dank an das „The Jungle Guide Team“ um Senta und Anto. - The Greatest Adventure Is What Lies Ahead - Das größte Abenteuer liegt vor uns -
Sonja Trüffel
Sonja Trüffel
2024.03.10
Verified
Amazing local adventure A friend recommended this tour guide to me and I wasn't left disappointed. Our tour guides Olky and Aseng and the chef made our two nights, three days incl. rafting in the jungle unique. With a lot of enthusiasm Olky explained the wild life and nature to us, always trying to gind the next orang utha or monkey. The camps during the night are very basic but this didn't bother it all. Actually it made thr whole dungle experience just more special and grounding. Bring some proper shoes, high socks, a headlight and some games like cards and let your adventure begin.
Pepe Bar
Pepe Bar
2024.03.08
Wir hatten zwei unterschiedliche Optionen gebucht. Mein Partner wollte gerne eine Drei-Tages-Tour mit zwei Übernachtungen im Dschungel machen, ich hingegen nur Tagestouren ohne Übernachtung. War kein Problem, wir konnten den ersten Tag sogar trotzdem zusammen laufen. Im Dschungel selbst wurde man mit reichlich leckeren Frucht-Snacks, Mittag- und Abendessen und natürlich Frühstück versorgt. Olky, der Guide der Drei-Tages-Tour, und Aseng kannten sich wunderbar im Dschungel aus und konnten zu allen Tieren und Pflanzen viel erzählen, achteten währenddessen auch auf einen ausreichenden Abstand zu den Wildtieren. Das Rafting am Ende jeder Tour ist nochmal ein besonderes Highlight. Am nächsten Tag hatten wir dann nochmal eine separate Raftingtour über "The Jungle-Guide" gebucht, welches auch viel Spaß gemacht hat. Auch dort kann man optional einen Frucht-Snacks oder ein BBQ dazu buchen. Am Ende wird man dann mit dem Auto wieder eingesammelt und zurück ins Dorf gebracht. Das gesamte Team war super freundlich und jederzeit Hilfsbereit. Der Kontakt per E-Mail oder auch per WhatsApp ist einfach und alle Fragen werden schnell beantwortet. Anfragen können ohne Probleme auf Deutsch/Englisch gestellt werden. Am Tag der Ankunft und der Abreise wird man persönlich empfangen/verabschiedet und der Transport kann auf Anfrage arrangiert werden. Ebenso können Sie nach geeigneten Unterkünften fragen oder diese auch direkt buchen. Sie bekommen das Komplett-Paket!! Wir können es wirklich jedem Empfehlen, es wird alles auf ihre Wünsche/Bedürfnisse angepasst😃