The Healthy Gut Clinic

The Healthy Gut Clinic Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
31 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (31)
Sharon Holding
United Kingdom | 2024.02.01
Colon hydrotherapy is something I have thought about having for a number of years, yet have found myself holding back for a number of reasons. January arrived and I started the new year deciding to try and be a bit kinder to myself and to start putting myself back on the self care list! I had managed to loose over a stone in weight and ‘dry January’ was my next objective followed by plucking up the courage to have a colon detox at the end of the month. Well I was not disappointed! 😊 Katherine is an absolute delight and someone you can connect with straight away. Her knowledge, questioning, sense of humour and reassurance is on point and talks you through every step of the way. Katherine pre-sent an e-book which details absolutely everything you could want to know about your colon hydrotherapy and left nothing unanswered (even recommending taking fluffy socks - which I did) and communicates with you right up until your appointment. Whilst I was not there for any major bowel issues… I explained to Katherine I was there for an overall detox… a bit of self care, fatigue, stress and overall curiosity! What I had totally overlooked was that your gut health has so many contributing factors to your overall mind and well being and Katherine’s knowledge and therapist approach was so informative it was fascinating. I could have chatted to her for hours. The treatment itself was very comfortable, painless and strangely calming and an overall pleasant experience. It was also a very cleansing experience for both body and mind! I certainly underestimated how lethargic I would feel following this treatment. So I took Katherine’s advice and I went home and slept for 2 hours. I was exhausted and had a slight headache, which is not uncommon. A few days have passed and I wanted to have time to assess my overall experience and general well-being and give a really honest review….. I feel clean, fresh, so much brighter and focused and I’m definitly not holding as much tension as I was. My stools are noticeably better too. However, what has been most apparent is that I’m not waking in the mornings with this ‘extreme dark fatigue’ that was overshadowing me. It has totally lifted and has somewhat taken me back how noticeable this is.. this has been an absolute game changer for me! It feels soo good! If you are contemplating having this treatment, go for it, you will not be disappointed! Katherine thank you so much for making this experience a pleasant one. Keep being you, you are truly amazing and I will definitely be back when in need of a bit or re-tuning!

Date of experience: 26 January, 2024
Tristan Bowden
United Kingdom | 2024.01.26
Gut reset programme changed my life I suffer from Ulcerative Colitis and the gut reset programme took me from a really bad flare up with chronic fatigue to normal bowel movements once every day or 2 and fatigue is gone. I'd been prescribed steroids before which worked for a little while then the flare would come back. I found The Healthy Gut Clinic online and thought I'd get in touch. Katherine really know what she's talking about and makes you feel completely at ease when discussing things that you might be embarrassed about. I couldn't leave the house before for fear of a bout of bloody diarrhoea without being able to get to a toilet but now my life is back to normal, I can take my children swimming again, socialise with friends and go for a walk all without fear. I can honestly say this programme has changed my life.
Sarah Rudler
Sarah Rudler
2024.01.19
I am writing this review for anyone out there who is contemplating having colon hydrotherapy but is fearful, unsure or sceptical. Please do not be any of the above. Katherine is a warm and friendly person, who will look after you and put you at ease. Extremely professional and knowledgeable in her field of expertise. The treatment is not at all painful or embarrassing. So I say go for it, you won’t regret it! Thank you Katherine, you’re one in a million!
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2024.01.20
Sarah, thank you so much for this lovely review. It really does help people who are sitting on the fence about this treatment to find the courage to pick up the phone and get the help they need. I hope so much that you feel better for your visit ☺️ xx
Emma Lucas
Emma Lucas
2023.08.16
Katherine is an amazing very knowledgeable woman! I’ve had stomach issues for a few months which the doctors can’t get to the bottom of (excuse the pun) something I didn’t even think of is this could be caused by a non medical reason as your liver and gallbladder is where you store all of your built up tension, anxiety and stress. Even though I lay there with a pipe up my rear end literally pooing my self Katherine made me feel completely calm and relaxed! If you have any issues going on with your digestion I highly recommend.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2023.08.16
Saw what you did there! Hopefully we have “got to the bottom” of your challenges now. Sadly, the emotional component of dis-ease is often overlooked in the causation of physical ailments. It was great to meet you and work with you, and I really appreciate you leaving this review for others.
Hayley Embleton
Hayley Embleton
2023.08.13
Katherine is just so lovely. She makes you feel completely relaxed. The whole experience is positive and I felt a lot better afterwards. I will definitely see her again and I would highly recommend her.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2023.08.14
It’s so lovely to hear that you’ve found the colonic experience to be so positive and thank you for your recommendation too. It’s much appreciated x
kate170660
kate170660
2023.07.06
I have had 3 colon hydrotherapy sessions with Katherine at The Healthy Gut Clinic in Chippenham and although I live hours away I book an appointment every time I’m in the area. Katherine offers a reassuring combination of being highly professional, friendly, relaxed, super informative and she attentively listens. She is known as my gut health guru! I have had many colon hydrotherapy sessions over the last 20+ years and without a doubt Katherine offers the gentlest therapy I have ever experienced. Rest assured, you’re in caring and gentle hands. The best!
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2023.07.06
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I’m so pleased to hear your experiences have been positive 🙏 xx
Jan Crabtree
Jan Crabtree
2023.01.13
Tucked away on a quiet road, (but easily accessible as very near a large road network) you will find this safe haven for sorting out your gut!! Katherine has a lovely positive manner, puts you at ease with her knowledge and gentle humour, and then gets down to the business !! Again she is reassuring, explaining every step of the way, willing to halt if needed, informing you of progress and timings, everything you need in a gut clinician/ therapist. I felt really good after the experience and vowed to myself to return. Highly recommend this lady and her skills if you have gut issues.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2023.01.13
Thank you Jan for this wonderful review and I so pleased that you’ve found the whole experience to be a positive one. I will look forward to seeing you again 🙂 xx
Tom Carter
Tom Carter
2023.01.10
Really great treatment. Super friendly, professional and caring. Highly recommend.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2019.04.20
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re really appreciate your positive feedback :-) x
Chloe RLB
Chloe RLB
2022.10.31
Katherine made me feel so at ease and comfortable, such a kind lady and a lovely personality . Always making sure you’re comfortable. Will defiantly be back for sure !
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2022.11.01
Ahh thank you Chloe! It was so great to meet you and work with you. I hope you're enjoying some comfort today and do keep in touch if you have any further questions xx
Gemma Gordon
Gemma Gordon
2022.07.15
OMG!!!! Absolutely amazing. Kay is a really lovely lady with years of experience, I felt totally safe with her. I was very nervous but kay did the very best in making me calm. She talked me through everything she was doing. No way as bad as I had built it up in my head. Had a great chat before and after and came away with a plan going forward. Really can't recommend enough. Thanks kay. Xx
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2022.07.15
Hey Gemma - thank you so much for this lovely review. Really appreciate you giving your time in this way and so pleased your treatment was a positive experience, Katherine xx
Nicky Wooff
Nicky Wooff
2021.11.05
I would thoroughly recommend The Healthy Gut Clinic. Katherine is so lovely friendly and supportive, she will listen and take time to understand you and your symptoms. The colonic is amazing and really does make you look and feel so much better! I will definitely be booking again xx
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2021.11.05
So pleased to hear that you’re feeling better and thank you for taking the time to share your experience by leaving a review. Deeply appreciated 😊 x
Samantha Thomas
Samantha Thomas
2020.07.09
After realising I had the condition 'Leaky gut syndrome' I contacted Katharine at the clinic to speak about a microbiome kit to heal my gut. Katherine was very helpful and offered support whilst I used the microbiome kit. After 8-years of perpetuating symptoms, some of them which doctors would have had me have surgery for I now well on the road to recovery, all symptoms just about dissipated. The microbiome was only the start, I am on 2-year healing programme, but the programme would not have been viable without this start. I fully recommend to Microbiome kit to anyone who has lifestyle illness symptoms including deficiencies, IBS, CFS at worst it will help you re-set your diet, and best it will put on on a path of being healed. No surgery needed. I write this 2-month after completing the programme and starting my own. I would happily recommend this my clients.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2020.07.09
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on our programme. I’m really so pleased to hear how it set you on a path to healing xx
Pea Wallace
Pea Wallace
2019.11.25
I had a treatment here at The Healthy Gut Clinic - Lotus was friendly, professional and made me feel completely at ease. I can't recommend them enough.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2019.11.25
Hey Pea.. thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it and are thrilled that you've enjoyed a positive experience with us. Many thanks x
Capability Charlotte
Capability Charlotte
2019.11.04
I have suffered with Osteo Arthritis since the age of 12 which progresesd to Ankylosing Spondylitis. For the last few years, I have been so crippled with pain and fatigue I was on the point of wanting to end it all. It cost me my gardening business, my social life and my hobbies. I'm now at day 17 of a 21 Day Gut reset and purification programme, mentored by Katherine Brooke MacKenzie from the The Healthy Gut Clinic, and I've just thrown away my last immuno suppressant epipen. I'm hoping this will be the end of 33 years of poisoning myself with a cocktail of drugs. I know I have a long way to go but I'm well on my way and determined to cure myself naturally. Oh and I've lost nearly a stone! If you are also suffering with pain inflammation or fatigue I urge you to book an appointment. With the lovely Katherine.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2019.11.25
Hi Charlotte. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us. We're really thrilled with your feedback but mostly that your microbiome reset programme has had such a positive influence on your health. Congratulations and may you go from strength to strength xx
Jo Lakin
Jo Lakin
2018.11.30
I have been treated by Katherine for several years now and cannot recommend her highly enough. She is a true professional and has helped me not only from a physical perspective, but has also provided me with useful advice to support both my emotional wellbeing and mental health. I guarantee you will immediately feel the benefit of a treatment with Katherine.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2018.12.01
Thank you so much Jo. It's lovely to hear how you feel benefitted from the time at The Healthy Gut Clinic. It's a pleasure to work with you. Thanks again for taking time to give us this valuable review.
Jesika Hegley
Jesika Hegley
2018.11.28
Lotus was great. She really took the time to put me at ease and explain everything. I felt amazing afterwards and have continued to be far less sluggish. It seems to have kick started my digestive system again too. Will definitely go back.
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2018.12.01
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jesika. We really appreciate your feedback and love hearing how the treatment has helped you. I've had a treatment with Lotus too and she is absolutely fantastic!
Chloe Ashpole
Chloe Ashpole
2018.11.12
I contacted Katherine at the Healthy Gut Clinic after becoming constipated for a number of weeks. Having never experienced such severe constipation I was surprised at how it made me feel utterly terrible both physically and emotionally. I approached Katherine initially for Hydrotherapy. Katherine was excellent at getting back to me quickly and i found her open and supportive response a fresh of breath air in comparison to my GP’s. I had been to the doctors previously a number of times but had felt that their services are so stretched that they didn’t have the time to fully understand my concerns nor are they gut experts, as I came to learn that Katherine was! Katherine is a true professional so Hydrotherapy was not an option due to the fact I had a fairly recent Appendectomy (which may have contributed to my problem) but she invited me in for a consultation and the offer of Hydrotherapy as a follow up next year once there had been enough time since my operation. Having the consultation was one of the best things I could have done for myself and my situation. We talked in depth about what my problem was, how it was making me feel and what I could do to try and alleviate my symptoms. Really, what I learnt was that it wasn’t the symptoms I needed to really tackle but the underlying causes. Doctors will do various tests to rule out various physical problems but Katherine advises me that most bowel related problems were psychological and this really helped me understand the root cause. I had a lot of stress in my life at that time so this made sense. Katherine advised there were some things that I could do to alleviate the symptoms (she recommended some very good probiotics, natural senna based tablets and some websites I could look at in my own time) but my main priority she advised was to try and reduce my stress levels. In fact, I felt immediately somewhat better just understanding that this could have all been caused by stress and just having that discussion with Katherine who was able to explain the impact of the brain on the gut (and vice versa) and how this was potentially causing my problems. So this review is for anyone that is having bowel problems and can’t have Hydrotherapy because they are post op or perhaps those who don’t want Hydrotherapy just yet and want to try something else first then there are things that Katherine can help with (as in my case). Katherine, thank you so much for your advice, help and support. I’m pleased to say they my problems are much improved and this has coincided with reduced stress levels and a completed course of intensive probiotics. It wasn’t a miracle cure in that you clicked your fingers and everything was ok! But I do strongly believe that our consultation was the catalyst in my situation improving and that’s all I needed to turn that corner. I’ll see you in the new year! Best wishes Chloë
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2018.12.01
It's so amazing that you've written such a detailed account of your experience. It's really helpful for others and it's great that what you describe shows that we're not just about colon hydrotherapy. We want to help our clients to support themselves through better awareness of their challenges. We are really very grateful for your feedback and are thrilled that you've found the advice to be beneficial.
Jess Gzowska
Jess Gzowska
2018.10.29
Couldn't recommend more highly. If this is something you're considering, Katherine is the perfect person for the job... not only is she a highly skilled and knowledgable professional but she's personable and makes you feel simply great. High five!
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2018.10.29
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review for us. It really helps to know that you've found the treatment beneficial and it's reassuring for others too x
Help me reach 10k subscribers with 0 videos
Help me reach 10k subscribers with 0 videos
2018.10.18
Reply from The Healthy Gut Clinic 2018.10.19
Thanks for this review, but unfortunately, since I don't recognise your name, I cannot find a record of your appointment at the clinic. However, it is important for us to be able to address any problems, so can I ask you to write an email to me at the address on the website explaining things in more detail. Many thanks. Katherine.
margerita Carr
margerita Carr
2018.09.21
I couldn’t thank Lotus enough! I brought my terminally ill father in law to the clinic, after he requested a treatment. Lotus was so kind, caring and friendly from the very moment we got there. She made my father in law, feel safe and treated him with so much dignity. My father in law felt so much better, after his treatment in so many ways. We will be visiting Lotus regularly, from now on. I would highly recommend Lotus to anyone! Thank you again Lotus.