The Fuel Store Ltd Reviews

The Fuel Store Ltd Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 232 reviews

www.thefuelstore.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (31)
Dan Wilson BB Main
Dan Wilson BB Main
2023-12-01
Great comms and customer service from Saul. He has been helpful with requests for cards and additionally assisted to our satisfaction with our carbon offsetting reports. I am also happy overall with the savings, however the savings vs pump seem to have dropped off over recent months.
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-12-07
Thank you for your 5* Review Dan. We are grateful for your time in leaving the review, Saul is a dedicated member of our team and I have passed on your kind words. If you require any further support from us then please get in touch. Ness @ The Fuel Store
Hedera Screens Ltd
Hedera Screens Ltd
2023-11-30
Denise was very informative and actually explained clearly which stations we could use and got the right cards for our business. would recommend
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-12-07
Thank you for your 5* Review. We are grateful for your time in leaving the review, Denise is dedicated member of our team and I have passed on your kind words. If you require any further support from us then please get in touch. Ness @ The Fuel Store
Dan Aston
Dan Aston
2023-11-09
Avoid the fuel store like the plague! Signed up 12 months ago, just noticed they have added on extras to my account without my permission. Their small savings on the pump price are outweighed by these sly extras. Avoid at all costs!
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-11-23
Thank you for this feedback. We always aim to give our customers a great experience, so it is disappointing when we hear that hasn't happened. We’d love to get some more information from you so that we can be sure we have resolved any process or communication issue that may have caused this. Feel free to call on 0121 272 7780 and ask to speak with our Customer Care Team. Thanks, again.
Gareth Whiteside
Gareth Whiteside
2023-10-28
Helpful guys knowledgeable about their services.
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-11-23
Thank you so much for your review Gareth! It is amazing to hear that you are satisfied with our service. If there is anything you need help with please do not hesitate to contact us. Maggie @ The Fuel Store
dean parker
dean parker
2023-10-11
Useless.
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-10-12
Dear Dean, thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide all of our customers with a great experience, so it is disappointing when we haven't been able to achieve this. We'd love to discuss further with you, so please send us a short email to info@thefuelstore.co.uk, or alternatively, call us on 0121 272 7780. Thanks, again.
Phil Undev
Phil Undev
2023-09-28
Unacceptable I am writing to express my deep disappointment and frustration with a recent call I received from your company's sales consultant. During the call, the consultant mentioned a reduced rate plan for my diesel, claiming to be calling from The Fuel Store. Although I allowed him to explain further, I was immediately taken aback when he offered a rate of 130 ex vat per week. My disbelief stemmed from the fact that I am already a customer of The Fuel Store. To add to my dissatisfaction, my wife received her invoice this week, which was charged at 152 ex vat, while the previous week it was 150 ex vat. This significant increase in price is both concerning and unacceptable. I feel compelled to express my discontent with this experience. As a loyal customer, I expected to be offered fair and competitive pricing. Unfortunately, this call has left me questioning the trustworthiness and integrity of your company. Given the circumstances, I am currently seeking legal advice to understand my options for recouping the thousands of pounds that I believe I have been overcharged. This situation is not only distressing but also places me in a position where I am questioning the value and transparency of our business relationship. I have reported The Fuel Store to Watchdog, hope to see you on TV soon.
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-10-12
Dear Phil, thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide all of our customers with a great experience, so it is disappointing when we haven't been able to achieve this. We'd love to discuss further with you, so please send us a short email to info@thefuelstore.co.uk, or alternatively, call us on 0121 272 7780. Thanks, again.
Chris Miller
Chris Miller
2023-09-20
Cold called me to try and sell something. Am registered with TPS - caller apologised and ended call
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-10-12
Dear Chris, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have located the related record in our system and have made the necessary adjustments. Best wishes, Customer Care Team."
peter loderick
peter loderick
2023-09-18
Amazing customer service thanks to Dominica , such a great experience
Mark Moran
Mark Moran
2023-09-04
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-09-05
Thank you for your 5* Review Mark. We are grateful for your time in leaving the review, if you require any further support from us then please get in touch. Craig @ The Fuel Store
Zoe Alexander
Zoe Alexander
2023-08-10
The Fuel Store are efficient and all members of staff are really helpful & friendly. Great customer service!
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-08-10
Thank you for your 5* review Zoe. Its great to hear about your positive experience with us. If you need any further support please get in touch. Maggie @ The Fuel Store.
Lucy
Lucy
2023-08-07
AVOID, The whole idea to have fuel card is that it will save you money not pay more at the station when using the card
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-08-07
Thank you for this feedback. We always aim to give our customers a great experience, so it is disappointing when we hear that hasn't happened. We’d love to get some more information from you so that we can be sure we have resolved any process or communication issue that may have caused this. Feel free to call on 0121 272 7780 and ask to speak with our Customer Care Team. Thanks, again.
Ian Melville
Ian Melville
2023-08-04
Very helpful, and very patient with me, very pleased with the service I received.
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-08-07
Thank you for your 5* review Ian. Its great to hear about your positive experience with us. I will pass over your kind words to the team. If you need any further support please get in touch. Maggie @ The Fuel Store.
Maqaddas Ali
Maqaddas Ali
2023-07-27
Thank you Elijah for the great service and answering my question regarding the fuel card, great company with competitive prices. Thanks again for helping me save money.
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-08-07
Thank you for your review, Maqaddas. Elijah always goes above and beyond for his customers so it's brilliant to read your feedback. No doubt if you need any future support he will be on hand, Craig @ The Fuel Store.
J Regans
J Regans
2023-07-25
Very disappointing. Over charging for sure as the pump to fuel card price discount, has dropped to as low as 4p….
Reply from The Fuel Store Ltd 2023-08-07
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. One of our values is to be fully transparent with our prices. If you would like to discuss this further please get in touch with us on 0121 272 7780. Craig @ The Fuel Store.
paul redman
paul redman
2023-05-26
Diesel only (fine by me) great staff on the phone..I'm a one man band, but still worth the savings!...top tips, never use a Tesco Store Fuel or Moto, they charge a premium for Fuel Card use.
Shreya Shah
Shreya Shah
2023-04-03
Good collection. Great service!
Miloni Gangadia
Miloni Gangadia
2023-03-31
Ketan Chohan
Ketan Chohan
2023-03-31
Been with the company for 5 months and absolutely love it. The clients we have brought on find out service to be champion and the care we give to them individually is awesome. Fun and great place to work
git gud22
git gud22
2023-03-23
The Fuel Store is a great place to work and very highly recommended. I work in customer services and the cross department communication is top notch. 10/10
Tinashe Chibonore
Tinashe Chibonore
2023-03-16