The Fitness Collective

The Fitness Collective Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
181 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (180)
Colin W
Colin W
2024.04.02
Verified
Would highly recommend a stay at Primrose House. We shall definitely be visiting again. Where to start… From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcomed. Being shown our lovely accommodation to being treated with a tray of coffee and cake within moments. Everything about Primrose House has character and calm. Our hosts, Susie and Paul are certainly hosts with the most. Very accommodating and never without a smile, nothing is too much trouble. Morning breakfast gave a varied choice, homemade and freshly baked, all very yummy. It was lovely to have that time to chat with our hosts and be greeted by Chip, their gorgeous Labrador. We felt very at home. Already checking our calendar for our next booking.
Advertisement
Squawk66
Squawk66
2024.01.23
Verified
Wonderful Place to Stay. Home from home. Unbeatable hospitality. We were in the Weaver’s Room which is like a small apartment. The hosts are dog-friendly and our black Labrador Vera got on famously with their dog Chip. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and warm home baked bread, cheese rolls and home made gooseberry jam. Eggs from their own chickens. Regular buses every 20 minutes into Nottingham.
Rach32308
Rach32308
2023.11.02
Verified
Best B&B I’ve ever stayed at! Myself and my two children stayed for 2 nights at Primrose house whilst we were in the area visiting family and friends. We had stayed before 13 years ago and I remembered it being wonderful then. It was just as good this time, beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds, lovely hosts and my children’s absolute favourite part of the stay was the fantastic breakfast each morning, full English with eggs from their own chickens! Everything was delicious, home made bread, jams and marmalades too! We can’t wait to come and stay again when we are next in the area.
jarfie
jarfie
2023.10.31
Verified
Everything a good B&B should be! We stayed for two nights at this fabulous B&B. Our room was extremely comfortable with a little kitchen area attached. Susie’s homemade bread at Breakfast was delicious, served by log fire in our hosts’ beautiful kitchen. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality.
Compass37504545006
Compass37504545006
2023.10.23
Verified
Perfect Incredibly welcoming and friendly hosts. The accommodation is beautiful-everything you need and of excellent quality. Breakfasts are cooked to order and are delicious. Love the fact eggs are from Primrose House chickens. Wholeheartedly recommend
Advertisement
Jason B
Jason B
2023.09.25
Verified
Friendly, amazing breakfast We stayed at Primrose House B&B last weekend. We received a really warm welcome from Susie, who was super helpful including printing off a list for local taxi companies. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, freshly baked bread and and English breakfast cooked to perfection.
Mick H
Mick H
2023.09.19
Verified
A very pleasant overnight stay, Beautiful place to stay, wonderful hosts and a great breakfast to finish our stay. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept and there was absolutely NOTHING to say bad about the visit. I would certainly recommend the Primrose House to anyone.
Holidaymaggie
Holidaymaggie
2023.07.30
Verified
Wonderful stay. One of the most friendly places I have ever stayed, nothing was too much for Susie and Paul. Lovely ensuite room wonderful scrambled eggs and rhe most beautiful garden to relax in. Tea coffee and delicious lemon cake on arrival.
Tim A
Tim A
2023.07.26
Verified
Best accommodation I've experienced in a long time I stayed here as I was visiting the British geological survey in nearby Keyworth. Beautiful little b&b, clean, rustic and comfy. Very friendly hosts and dog :) fresh eggs from pet chickens for breakfast too. Will definitely be stopping again
Advertisement
clive r
clive r
2023.07.21
Verified
Thank you so much This is a truly first class b and b with great hosts and excellent accommodation . We were made extremely welcome and enjoyed a very relaxing stay . The breakfast was superb and this was definitely amongst the best b and bs we’ve been to . Thank you so much Kath and Clive
lou
lou
2023.07.09
Verified
Wedding party bliss Visited Primrose House for a family wedding. Nothing was too much trouble and the venue was fantastic.Breakfast was lovely, a good lunch for our wedding party and a delicious cake! Lovely comfy beds, spacious rooms and a lovely welcome from Chip theirs black lab!
Jane C
Jane C
2023.07.09
Verified
Perfect bed and breakfast I stayed at Primrose House with my family, for my sons wedding, which was at Carridge Hall nearby. The rooms were all beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds and bedding were really luxurious. For breakfast there were homemade bread and jams, fruit, cereal and then eithera full English,smoked salmon and scrambled eggs or eggs benedict, and all the meals came out perfect. We all enjoyed sitting out in the beautiful garden. Nothing g was too much trouble. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable. I would highly recommend. Jane
Les K
Les K
2023.07.06
Verified
Perfect place to stay Was there for two nights 30/6 and 1/7/23 and it was a fantastic stay could not fault any aspect of it, good rooms, top hosts , perfection , the breakfast was very good and from the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome, I would gladly stay there again
Advertisement
Katieb201026
Katieb201026
2023.06.27
Verified
Very good but expensive My husband and I found the accommodation very comfortable. The addition of kitchen facilities was a bonus. However we think the high costs are a bit over the top. We needed a place to stay near relatives and we would like to visit relatives more often. However the cost of accommodation would have to be taken into account.
Spartiades
Spartiades
2023.05.31
Verified
Enjoyable stay with the wife visiting friends. Very nice owners, Breakfast and service was excellent. Location and surroundings are great.The room and bathroom was lovely but I would recommend a wider size of quilt cover for the bed though. Excellent
kbanksdunnell
kbanksdunnell
2023.05.22
Verified
Excellent! 110%! I would recommend this B&B 110%. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome, VIP treatment no less. We were greeted with coffee, tea and delicious cake, which was replenished as each of our party arrived. This was served in the perfectly manicured gardens. Our rooms were all spotless and beautifully decorated, complete with tea and coffee facilities and a bottle of water. The shower gels etc smelt good enough to eat! The bedding was very good quality and pillows and duvets oh so soft.Breakfast, well, fit for a king! A choice of traditional cooked, eggs Benedict or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (from the on-site chickens). Also accompanied by freshly baked bread, homemade jams and fresh caffetiere coffee, as well as yogurt and fresh fruits and cereals. It was a struggle not to just eat and eat as it was all so lovely.Thank you Paul and Susie (and Chip, the very well behaved gorgeous Labrador) for a wonderful couple of days.
Paul S
Paul S
2023.05.01
Verified
A real Gem in Cotgrave We hired all rooms for 2 nights for my daughters wedding , Paul and Susie were most welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable , rooms were extremely clean with good facilities. The full Primrose breakfast was a treat not to be missed . Highly recommended and will certainly use again if in the area.
Advertisement
Helen S
Helen S
2023.04.30
Verified
What a fabulous home from home Where do I start? This was a fabulous place - our family and friends stayed for our daughters wedding at the Carriage Hall ( 8 mins drive away)We were made to feel so welcome by Paul and Suzy the owners, who let us have access to parts of their lovely home. We had use of the kitchen / lounge area which was so homely and cosy and the beautiful garden where the grandchildren enjoyed watching and feeding the white doves and seeing the chickens. The garden was gated off so very safe for them to play outside.All the rooms were beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and so well equipped, tea, coffee, bottles of water and plenty of lovely toiletries too. Plenty of room to hang wedding and bridesmaid dresses, dressing table, lamps and some rooms had a great kitchen area with fridge and an ideal place for hair and make up to be done. At one point we had 10 of us in the rooms and still had space to move around. We were given tea and homemade lemon drizzle cake on arrival which was such a lovely touch. Breakfast was all home cooked, fresh eggs from the hens, homemade bread and cheese rolls ( my brother raved about these) all absolutely delicious. There was also cereals , and plenty of fruit. All served in a lovely room where we could all sit around one large table. This was so nice to sit altogether for the first time in ages.I would highly recommend this place to stay, nothing was too much trouble and host were exceptional.
Natalie B
Natalie B
2022.12.23
Verified
B&B perfection ! Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. We are a family 4 and Windmill plus Weavers works perfectly for us particularly with the small kitchen. All rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Breakfast has a wide range of choices and is excellent. We are always made to feel so welcome we keep coming back ! Looking forward to our next visit, thank you
Venture698543
Venture698543
2022.12.01
Verified
Short Stay We made a last minute booking for my parents and the owners were nothing but helpful.The accommodation was beautiful and very clean, which sometimes is not the case in dog friendly places. We would definitely book again and would fully recommend.