The Digital Department

www.thedigitaldepartment.ie

The Digital Department Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
64 reviews Verified
The Digital Department
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 64 ) 4.8

Marcus Tormey
Marcus Tormey
2024.05.16
Recently had a website designed and the process was very straightforward. I would recommend the guys to anyone looking to have a website built.
Seán Murphy
Seán Murphy
2024.04.28
I had the pleasure of working with Alan Brogan from the Digital Department when I launched my business back in 2020, and I cannot express enough how instrumental his expertise was in the success and growth of my company. Alan's guidance in building my website and generating leads was nothing short of exceptional. From the initial stages of our collaboration, Alan demonstrated a deep understanding of digital marketing strategies and a keen eye for detail. He took the time to listen to my business goals and tailored his approach to help me achieve them. His dedication and professionalism were evident throughout the entire process. Thanks to Alan's outstanding work, my business has seen remarkable growth. In just a few years, we have managed to increase our sales turnover from €134,000 in 2020 to 3.5 million in 2023 and a projected 4 million in 2024. This growth is a direct result of the strategies implemented by Alan and his team. I am incredibly grateful for Alan's contributions to my business's success. His knowledge, creativity, and commitment have been invaluable, and I can confidently say that working with him has been one of the best decisions I made for my business. I highly recommend Alan Brogan and the Digital Department to anyone looking to elevate their online presence and drive business growth. Thank you, Alan, for your exceptional service and unwavering support.
Peter Johnson
Peter Johnson
2024.04.22
Good, practical and cost effective advice in relation to marketing via our websites. Pro active in suggesting updates and changes.
Reply from The Digital Department 2024.04.26
Thanks Peter, looking forward to working on the latest website and getting that to next level.
Eoin Joyce
Eoin Joyce
2024.04.22
My company been working with the Digital Department for quite some time now. Their work has helped us expand our business through increased leads. A pleasure to do business with and they have massively delivered what they said they would for us. Couldnt recommend more.
Reply from The Digital Department 2024.04.26
Thanks Eoin. Pleasure working with you as always and delighted we have contributed so much to your business.
Lisa Finn
Lisa Finn
2024.04.21
Alan did a great job at building my website, he listened to our requirements and provided great feedback as well in terms of direction etc. I was extremely happy with the way the website looked. Alan was easy to deal with, communicated promptly as well and happy to answer any questions I had.
Alex Ardelean
Alex Ardelean
2024.04.17
Scammed of almost 3000€.. I am writing this review with deep regret as I am completely opposed to putting anything out there that's bad in any way, but I know deep down I was treated unjustly by the digital department. I don't understand why they were like that with just me as seeing by the reviews, nobody has had an experience such as mine, unless there hiding bad reviews somehow.. I will mention at first, they were good with the service they were providing, bust as time went on and as I was seeing the website being developed things started to change. When we were coming toward the completion of the website, the website literally looked like a copycat of the current website I had, long story short I ended up not liking the look of the website at all, and after some the they just wouldn't listen properly at all to some of the changes I was requesting to the website, so I decided to pull out. After doing so and asking for some sort of partial refund (as i was willing to leave 1500€ on the table for the work they done up until then ), then I get told I can't even get a partial refund and there excuse is because the website is already at 90% completion, when that was completely far from the case as there was no copy done, no proper pictures added to the products and on top of that like I said it was like a copycat of my previous website.. I'm not sure if I'm the only one that got screwed over like this by these guys, but for people looking to work with them in the future I would advise to maybe do more research on them and be cautious proceeding as I've been clearly scammed of nearly 3 grand.
Reply from The Digital Department 2024.04.21
Hi Alex It is illegal to attempt to extort money from a company under false pretence. To use the word scammed is ridiculous. This has been with our solicitors since you made the threat. Before we address the issue for people reading this review you wonder the reason everyone else has had a very positive experience with us is because we do great work and really help to drive the growth of our client’s businesses. We had a meeting with a client Friday who was a start up in 2019 and now has a turnover of €4.5m with 19 staff. I can think of at least 15 clients who have gone from start up to millionaires by working with us and many more that have hugely grown. It is simple why we are so successful, we are brilliant at what we do and get serious results for our clients. We could have made you wealthy too if your business was going ahead. For people reading this review here is a quick explanation of why this review was put up. In summary we were asked us to build a website for Alex and we built it. Due to issues with his products the business cannot go ahead now so he demanded we refund him. We explained to him that the work was done now and we can’t issue refunds but we did say to him we would under the circumstances not ask him to pay the final stage of the project. Alex than began threatening us he would do bad reviews on us if we didn’t give him money back. To most people giving refunds for work already done is generally accepted as not done. We don’t have to convince anyone of this as it is all in Alex’s own emails posted below here. You can see the sequence of the communication and detail of what he was saying to us. We don’t have to say much more than let people read for themselves the emails themselves. Here is sequence of the email conversation. 1. He tells he is very happy with our designs which website was built too and telling us to build the site like this. He mentions in review that website was copycat but this makes little sense as it is built the designs approved below and is not the same as his current website. Tdd email: https://prnt.sc/FdeWdjj4dXym Alex’s Reply https://prnt.sc/xA5KNXCKewIp 2. Then out of the blue Alex sends us an email that suddenly everything was terrible and he wanted a refund. We didn’t believe what he was saying as it was so unusual the way it happened and asked him why he was really saying this and he told us his business was not going to happen now so he didn’t need the website. See here Alex’s email telling us the real reason he wanted money back and apologizing for the initial email telling us we were terrible See email: https://prnt.sc/orEI68k3rijT 3. As we said to Alex that we can’t refund for work done we actually said to him we would under the circumstance let him off a payment he was due to make but that a refund was still requested. Alex threatens us that if we don’t refund him money he would put a bad review up on us which he has done now. See email https://prnt.sc/ZQ7S3g80bK0I At TDD we are very reasonable people and very kind to our clients and don’t like any disagreement with clients and find this unfortunate but our position seems obvious to everyone is normal. Alex every director at TDD has been involved in a business that didn’t work out. We are acutely aware that is difficult thing to deal with and this is why we hold our client’s businesses with such care and try to help them as much as possible to get results. We can’t say if it is just TDD you are trying to get money back off or there is other suppliers also but if I was you I would move to next challenge and be positive, treat what has happened as a learning experience. As said to you we have waived the last payment for you and also we can give you the website any time so if your business changes it is there for you. You can email TDD if you want it. We are also happy to speak with you anytime if you like. We are sorry what happened with your business and still wish you the best going forward.
RecoveryHub
2024.04.17 2024.04.17 | Ireland
Scammed of almost 3000€.. I am writing this review with deep regret as I am completely opposed to putting anything out there that's bad in any way, but I know deep down I was treated unjustly by the digital department. I don't understand why they were like that with just me as seeing by the reviews, nobody has had an experience such as mine, unless there hiding bad reviews somehow.. I will mention at first, they were good with the service they were providing, bust as time went on and as I was seeing the website being developed things started to change. When we were coming toward the completion of the website, the website literally looked like a copycat of the current website I had, long story short I ended up not liking the look of the website at all, and after some the they just wouldn't listen properly at all to some of the changes I was requesting to the website, so I decided to pull out. After doing so and asking for some sort of partial refund (as i was willing to leave 1500€ on the table for the work they done up until then ), then I get told I can't even get a partial refund and there excuse is because the website is already at 90% completion, when that was completely far from the case as there was no copy done, no proper pictures added to the products and on top of that like I said it was like a copycat of my previous website.. I'm not sure if I'm the only one that got screwed over like this by these guys, but for people looking to work with them in the future I would advise to maybe do more research on them and be cautious proceeding as I've been clearly scammed of nearly 3 grand.

Date of experience: 08 March, 2024
Danielle Dineen
Danielle Dineen
2024.04.11
The digital department were always very prompt to respond to any queries or requests during our time working together, and after the project was completed also. I am very happy with the final product and would recommend them to others
Amanda Fox
Amanda Fox
2024.04.04
Fantastic web designers! I found Alan very helpful and accommodating from start to finish and I’m very happy with the professional overall completion. I would highly recommend The Digital Department to other businesses. Amanda from www.autastic.ie
abigail barnett hunt
abigail barnett hunt
2023.12.15
The Digital Department Web Design and Digital Marketing were amazing to work with. Alan worked tirelessly to achieve the website that I was looking for and I am delighted with the end product. I would highly recommend Alan and his team! Many thanks Alan!
Orla Clancy
Orla Clancy
2023.09.04
Alan Brogan and The Digital Department are a pleasure to work with - always responsive with a quick turnaround in bringing my ideas to life for Strategic. Highly recommended.
Killian Roberts
Killian Roberts
2023.06.18
We had the pleasure of working with Alan and the team at the Digital Department to migrate our Woocommerce website to a new Shopify website for our toy shop, and we couldn't be happier with the results. From start to finish, their team demonstrated professionalism, expertise, and a true understanding of our vision. We received a number of quotes and The Digital Department was the most competitive and they were also able to deliver within a shorter timeline than the other Irish businesses we approached. The pricing was also very transparent and didn't change from what was quoted at the start. Alan listened to what we wanted and created a visually appealing and engaging website for us. The layout is intuitive and user-friendly, ensuring that our customers can easily navigate through our products and make purchases effortlessly. It's evident that the team invested time and effort into creating a seamless and enjoyable shopping experience. The functionality of our Shopify website is top-notch. The Digital Department integrated all the necessary features and plugins to optimise our online business. Any concerns or questions. Their team was highly It was a pleasure to collaborate with such a dedicated and client-focused company. In addition to their technical expertise, The Digital Department provided exceptional post-launch support. They promptly addressed any minor issues or adjustments we requested, working through the snag list and ensuring that our website was functioning optimally. It's evident that they genuinely care about the success of their clients and strive to maintain long-lasting partnerships. I would highly recommend Alan & The Digital Department for any web development needs. Their expertise, creativity, and exceptional customer service and competive pricing make them stand out from the competition. We couldn't be happier with our new website and look forward to continuing our partnership with them in the future. Thank you, Alan & team.
Leahy Entertainment
Leahy Entertainment
2023.06.09
I was looking for my website to be updated to look more trendy and faster. From searching and speaking to a number of website developers I found alan from start to finish alan was there every step of the way and was able to bring my vision to life. I also had an issue with my website been hacked and had to start a whole new website Alan helped me every step of the way and told me what was required. When I gave him a deadline for rebranding and launching other advertising stock he had the website up and running within 24 hours. I will be ordering from alan and highly recommending him to everyone ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Kate Eileen Marie
Kate Eileen Marie
2023.06.07
Alan and the team at TDD have rebuilt my website over the last few months, as I had a really poor experience with another company. They have delivered an excellent website with a really professional look, it's totally blown me away. They have worked closely with me throughout the build to make sure it was exactly what I wanted and needed. They are incredibly professional and trustworthy. If you're not sure what company to choose, definitely go with The Digital Department!
Karen Downey
Karen Downey
2023.05.25
From beginning to end the support from Alan of The Digital Department has far exceeded expectations. Alan designed and created my website over a year ago and still continues to support requests I have in regards to different updates I may want to enhance on the site. I can without hesitation highly recommend this professional, efficient and friendly service to anyone looking to setup a website. Best wishes and many thanks Alan and Team Karen, The Clear Mind Clinic.
Eric Lawless
Eric Lawless
2023.05.25
Worked with Alan throughout the project and it was delivered expertly. This was to launch our MVP as a start up company guided us very well through the project. Once we were producing the content the development and updates happened very quick!
Patrick MacHale
Patrick MacHale
2023.05.19
Alan and the team were very professional and knew exactly what I was looking for. Would highly recommend them. A1
M G
M G
2023.05.03
pushy sales, dosnt take no for answer, old fashion inflated unicorn story sales without backing in reality, reported and phishing
Reply from The Digital Department 2023.05.03
Martin, It is very reassuring for us as a business that the only negative review we have comes from somebody who has never engaged our service on any level. We accidentally sent you an email a second time which we apologise for but I'm afraid we can't apologise for the standard of any service to you as we have never provided any. The fact you put this review up disparaging our business says more about you than us. I hope nobody ever puts a review up about your business Grabex Windows without using your service. The growing number of clients in the window business that actually do work with us are more than happy with our service and Im sure they will find your comments quite amusing to be honest. They are experiencing their businesses growing more rapidly than ever. Our concern is with them not you. In time when you may learn the huge success we are having in your industry there's no need to contact us , thanks. We will also be reporting this to Google Compliance as this review is to infer you used our service which you have never done. Life is short, Martin, enjoy it.
Niall Barry
Niall Barry
2023.04.27
Great service from start to finish . I love our new website . I highly recommend The Digital Department
Paul Mc Ginty
Paul Mc Ginty
2023.04.17
I would highly recommended Alan and the team. Excellent job and finished product is fantastic. 100% happy with the website. Great job