The Cradle Rest Reviews

The Cradle Rest Reviews

3.9

Good - based on 99 reviews

www.thecradlerest.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (138)
Matthew
Matthew
2021-05-27
9.0 Verified
Superb
Advertisement
Arlene
Arlene
2021-05-16
10 Verified
Exceptional
Shaun
Shaun
2021-05-12
7.0 Verified
Good
Van
Van
2021-05-10
9.0 Verified
Superb
Thersh
Thersh
2021-05-09
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Olivia
Olivia
2021-02-28
9.0 Verified
Superb
Busisiwe
Busisiwe
2021-02-05
9.0 Verified
My stay was peaceful and private, the hosts are friendly, welcoming and considerate. ☺ The location 1 was peaceful, this is a private relaxing place to unwind. ☹ None
Mpho
Mpho
2021-01-31
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ The pool and the patio service from the manager ☹ I think the place needs a good management animals were walking around near the apartments it was not safe for the kids
Mbali
Mbali
2021-01-23
9.0 Verified
Good ☺ The staff was so friendly, the gave us everything we asked for and the room was very nice. ☹ Everything was the best, best service. The only thing that made us leave so soon was the flies, the flies are unbearable
Advertisement
Carol Berger
Carol Berger
2021-01-07
recommends
WOW!! An idyllic place, ideal for a day's outing or longer. We had a fantastic time at The Cradle Rest, picnicking and picking strawberries. The view and horses, sheep, peacocks and geese made the day more memorable. There is also a pool, children's play areas and the land is vast (perfect for social distancing). Judy and her team were so accommodating and hospitable. Do yourselves a favour and contact Judy to arrange the perfect leisure time.
Jacky
Jacky
2021-01-03
5.0 Verified
Staff attitude made are stay memorable. Should they improve on hygiene we will consider it again... ☺ Staff attitude. Facility owners are wonderful people. Excellent attitude for hospitality business. ☹ Facility general hygiene require urgent attention as well as reception area. Bathroom was filthy ( urinal with old urine on the outside)
Busisiwe
Busisiwe
2021-01-01
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The fresh morning breeze, sounds of animals and the privacy ☹ The pool was not clean.
Samuel
Samuel
2020-12-21
3.0 Verified
VISIT TO CRADLE REST ☺ Owners were very helpful and friendly. The location is nice. Next to the strawberry farm. ☹ No curboard only rails. The place had a bad sewerage smell when we arrived. Some quest were playing load music
Advertisement
Anonymous
Anonymous
2020-12-18
6.0 Verified
Pleasant ☹ Didn't appear to be clean. Linen stained
Anonymous
Anonymous
2020-12-17
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Everything ☹ Nothing
Nandipha
Nandipha
2020-12-17
5.0 Verified
Passable
Sonya
Sonya
2020-12-07
8.0 Verified
Further than that excellent!! Cannot wait to come and visit again!! ☺ We were extremely happy with the location, reception, room and the surroundings. ☹ The bed could have been a bit softer.
Advertisement
Thilivhali
Thilivhali
2020-11-19
8.0 Verified
FANTASTIC ☺ ROOM ☹ NO OPTION FOR BREAKFAST
Grey
Grey
2020-11-18
9.0 Verified
Superb
Chimoné
Chimoné
2020-11-08
8.0 Verified
Very good