Nkosi Guest Lodge

www.thebayetecollection.com/nkosi

Nkosi Guest Lodge Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
313 reviews Verified
Nkosi Guest Lodge
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 267 ) 4.7

Trust Nkomo
Trust Nkomo
2024.05.29
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Daria
Daria
2024.05.13
10 Verified
Отличный новый отель, хорошие удобные кровати, usb-розетки, хорошая косметика, включая репелленты. Забота о гостях, все ☺Номер отличный, персонал внимательный ☹Можно было бы сделать меню на ужин чуть побольше:) смазать петли дверей в уборную, скрипят.
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge
Hi Daria, Thank you fro your excellent rating and review! We are glad you had such a fantastic stay with us. We are glad our staff were able to make you feel welcomed and right at home throughout your time with us! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Gabi Burger
Gabi Burger
2024.05.07
Wir waren drei Nächte in der Nkosi Guest Lodge und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön und sehr sauber, das Personal sehr freundlich und das Essen ausgezeichnet. Der schöne Pool mit den bequemen Liegen lädt zum Verweilen ein. Wir haben eine Sundowner Schifffahrt auf dem Sambesi in der Lodge gebucht. Alles hat super geklappt. Immer wieder gerne.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge 2024.05.08
Hi Gabi, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! We're thrilled to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and clean, enjoyed the friendly service from our staff, and savoured the delicious food. It's fantastic to know that you were able to relax by our beautiful pool and that your sundowner cruise on the Zambezi was a memorable experience. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay whenever you're in Vic Falls again. It has been our pleasure to host you! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Jon
Jon
2024.05.05
8.0 Verified
Weekend @ Victoria falls ☺ Nice room, bathroom, pool and restaurant ok Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely ☹ No complimentary bottled water provided and although the management advised this was due to reducing plastic waste (glass would have worked), we did feel a little that you were being charged for everything... even for a small, mouthful sized bag of peanuts. Perhaps a fridge in the room. Due to the Zimbabwean rules to set up a direct payment to the lodge, our Booking.com app has had problems caused by this booking and even after 10+ messages from myself and the owner it has still not been resolved although probably not the lodges fault - VERY frustrating!! Note: for a poor country, expect to pay top dollar and everyone expects a tip or two. Paying to enter the country, plus extra to enter the parks everytime the costs just keeps adding up. You do feel a little that you're getting ripped off.
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge
Hi Jon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good rating and review! We are glad to hear your weekend away with us was comfortable, our staff were friendly and your food was delicious! While we do not supply plastic water bottles in our rooms we do supply you with a jug and tumblers that you are welcome to use throughout your stay with us. We are sorry you had issues with payments and issues on the app, we do all we can to ensure your stay is as convenient as possible and appreciate your patience and understanding during this process. We do understand that Victoria Falls may be expensive and we do what we can to keep our prices as affordable as possible while still being able to keep up with runnings costs. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Emily
Emily
2024.04.19
9.0 Verified
Enjoyed staying at the lodge ☺ Cleanness ☹ A little bit far from other activities
Advertisement
Ele
Ele
2024.04.13
10 Verified
Staff are amazing, food was out of this world, especially the freshly cooked muffins at breakfast! Would recommend stayi ☺ The property was modern & very clean ☹ Nothing
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge
Hi Ele, Thank you for your fantastic rating and review! We are glad to hear you found our staff welcoming, our food delicious and your stay comfortable. Our dedicated team work tirelessly to ensure you feel right at home throughout your time with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and your kind recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Ian
Ian
2024.04.11
9.0 Verified
We were looking for a relaxing break with the kids in Victoria Falls and Nkosi Lodge delivered ☺ Lovely staff, excellent rooms, great food
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge
Hi Ian, Thank you for your superb rating and review! We are glad to hear your family had such a relaxing stay with us. Our team works tirelessly to ensure you feel welcomed and comfortable throughout your time with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Sibylle
Sibylle
2024.04.07
10 Verified
Bijoux de guest house avec ambiance tranquille ☺Tout était parfait. Ce petit guest house est stylé avec une vingtaine de chambres élégantes - même fourni avec une crème anti-moustique et un filet anti-moustiques. Bonne cuisine, piscine àgréablement ombragé - idéal par la chaleur. ☹.
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge
Hi Sibylle, Thank you for your excellent rating and review! We are glad to hear you had such a perfect stay with us! Our dedicated staff work tirelessly to ensure you feel right at home throughout your time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Mushonga
Mushonga
2024.04.04
10 Verified
Had a splendid time at Nkosi Guest Lodge
Advertisement
Nicolas Merigo
Nicolas Merigo
2024.03.29
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Christian Hocks
Christian Hocks
2024.03.25
5 min von den Viktoriafälle entfernt mit dem Taxi zum Preis von 5 Dollar ein Schnäppchen. DIE Nkosi Lodge ist modern Eingerichtet und der Service ist der Wahnsinn. Sie haben das Auge das sich jeder Urlauber wünscht.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge 2024.04.02
Hi Christian, Thank you for your excellent rating and review! We are glad you had such a fantastic stay with us and our team were able to make you feel right at home. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Ghalla
Ghalla
2024.03.11
8.0 Verified
Very good
Eyob
Eyob
2024.03.10
8.0 Verified
Very good
Advertisement
Quenton Marty
Quenton Marty
2024.03.09
The lodge is beautiful, quiet and everything was 1st class! Food, service, room, pool, grounds and staff. We lounged at the pool having a cocktail until 10pm after dinner. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! For those Americans who like their Amex points - they take Amex! A huge thanks to Nkosi and the Bayete Collection for a refreshing and wonderful experience!
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge 2024.03.20
Hi Quenton, Thank you fro your fantastic rating and review! We are glad to hear you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. Our friendly staff work tirelessly to ensure you feel right at home during your time with us. Thank you fro choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Quenton M
Quenton M
2024.03.09
Verified
Highly Recommend and they accept Amex! Highly recommend! Everything was an A+…staff, food, grounds, service, rooms, and even the water pressure in the shower was incredible! To top it off, upon checkout, I was able to add to my Amex points since they accept Amex…one of the few in town who do. Thanks Nkosi and Bayete Collection for a refreshing and wonderful experience!
Jacob Rankine
Jacob Rankine
2024.03.03
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the facilities were great. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge 2024.03.04
Hi Jacob, Thank you for your excellent rating and review! We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We aim to create a relaxing home away from home for you to base your Vic Falls adventures from. Our team will be delighted to hear they managed just that for you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
GuildfordLilly
GuildfordLilly
2024.02.23
Verified
A pleasant stay A pleasant small hotel, close to the falls by Taxi you can walk , if not too hot - Hotel was clean , kind staff . No tv or fridge in rooms , you could use the one in the bar but there is no aircon and not relaxing . Bottled water should also be provided in rooms , water is ok to drink but not recommended until you adjust - Good showers and pool area
Advertisement
Phillip
Phillip
2024.02.16
8.0 Verified
Enjoyable and reception staff excellent ☺ The room was excellent and well laid out and the bed and pillows were first rate. ☹ The waiting staff were mainly dilly
Marek Werkowski
Marek Werkowski
2024.02.15
Small friendly hotel in the center. Friendly service with good cuisine. Additional attractions can be ordered. Helicopter flight over a waterfall or jump. Very positive prices.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge 2024.02.19
Hi Marek, Thank you for your excellent rating and review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family
Michael R Rubin
Michael R Rubin
2024.02.13
A few km. from the center of town. The staff is great. No TV or telephone in the room. Comfortable bed and pillows with mosquito netting. Bug spray provided. Good breakfasts. Tasty burgers. At dinner, there are 4-5 mains and a plate of the day. Not all options were available, including a couple of desserts. Good prices for laundry, and cappuccinos.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Nkosi Guest Lodge 2024.02.13
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, comfortable beds, and tasty food! We understand your point about the lack of televisions in the rooms. While we do not offer them in rooms, we have a television at the bar that is available for guest use throughout the day. It's a communal space designed for socialising and relaxing, but you're absolutely welcome to use it for watching TV as well. Regarding the limited menu options during your stay, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this caused. Due to unforeseen challenges with stock procurement, we have faced temporary availability issues with some dishes. We know this isn't ideal, and we are working diligently to resolve these issues and ensure consistent availability. Our team are truly dedicated to your satisfaction and are doing their best to provide great service despite these challenges. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to improve the guest experience. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards, The Nkosi Family